This business is not BBB accredited.

Lane Home Furnishings

Additional Locations

Phone: (209) 723-5263 900 Loughborough Dr Ste A, Merced, CA 95348 ! There is an alert on Lane Home Furnishings !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lane Home Furnishings
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 2007 Business started: 09/17/2005 Business started locally: 09/17/2005 Business incorporated 12/07/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 160660.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jason Tucker, President Ms. Robin Anderson, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Tucker, President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Beds - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Merced Furniture Inc

Additional Locations


    900 Loughborough Dr Ste A

    Merced, CA 95348 (209) 723-5263


    PO Box 2526

    Merced, CA 95344


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased couch, loveseat rocker and coffee table Feb.16 2014. We received the couch and love seat in May when we noticed a hole in the love seat. Delivery people noted the hole in love seat. We contacted Lane and they said they would take care of it. They never did. We received our table end of May damaged. We talked to Lane and they told us they couldn't do anything for 2 weeks. We've tried to contact Lane and their number is not in service. All problems began in May when furniture was delivered. ***** ******** is Store Manager in Merced, Ca. We now owe $2,928.23 for damaged furniture which we financed through GE Capital.

Desired Settlement: We would like the rocker love seat with the hole replaced and the coffee table replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/16) */ All documentation states that the furniture was delivered, received without damage, and signed accepted by the customer.The store does not handle warranty issues, the customer will need to contact the manufacturer directly at (XXX) XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have paperwork that shows there was a hole in the rocker recliner. The delivery people verified and documented damage on our paperwork. We were contacted and asked to take and forward a picture of the hole. We never heard from them again. In fact, it has been noticed that there is a hole in the same place on the other end of the recliner. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/08/25) */ Re: ************** ******* **** Dear BBB Dispute Department, RECEIVED AUG 2 5 2014 BBB We received a complaint notice from your office on behalf of ******* **** who purchased from us on February 16, 2014, Invoice #XXXXX in the amount of $2,928.23. We have denied this claim due to the following reasons; 1. The customer was made fully aware at the time of purchase that the store was closing and that no expressed guarantees or service was promised by the store. The store does not offer warranties. All warranty claims must be submitted directly to the manufacturer. 2. The original invoice dated 02/16/14 (see attached copy) states that All SALES FINAL, NO REFUNDS NO EXCHANGES. 3. The delivery receipt dated 04/19/14(see attached copy) for the sofa and loveseat was signed by the customer acknowledging that furniture was received without damage. The second delivery receipt dated 05/29/14 (see attached copy) for the lift top table was signed by the customer acknowledging that the item was received without damage. If the customer has a warranty claim with the manufacturer, they can be contacted directly at (XXX) XXX-XXXX Sincerely, ***** ****** Lane Home Furnishings

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lane Home Furnishings
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)