This business is not BBB accredited.

UC Fence

Additional Locations

Phone: (909) 889-4800 View Additional Phone Numbers 1040 S Mount Vernon Ave Ste G, Colton, CA 92324 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on UC Fence
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/11/1996 Business started locally: 01/11/1996 Business incorporated 01/11/1996 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 982085.

Business Management
Kimberly A. Eilar
Contact Information
Principal: Kimberly A. Eilar
Business Category

Fence Contractors Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Fence It Up

Additional Locations


    1040 S Mount Vernon Ave Ste G

    Colton, CA 92324 (909) 889-4800 (888) 543-3623


    P.O. Box 1736

    San Bernardino, CA 92402


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have called UC Fence three times in the last week to repairs some split and cracked boards. They are not returning phone calls. We contracted with UC Fence to build a side gate for our new home the original work done was sloppy, poor cuts, misaligned, cracked boards. They threatened to lien our home... they did fix some of the issues to their liking... no mine. Well as of today more of the boards are cracked and splitting. We have called the company several times and the Manager, ***** - still has not returned my husbands calls.

Desired Settlement: We would like UC Fence to come out and look at the cracked / split boards and replace the boards. We have had the completed fence less than 6 months and paid over $1800.00 for this fence.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/09/04) */ Please be advised UC Fence came out to our home and repaired / replaced the split boards on on our gate on 8/27/2015. Please close this BBB Case #XXXXXXXX

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company for an estimate for my a fence. My old wood fence was old and was blown down. I needed the fence installed quickly since my backyard was exposed to the public. The associate get to my house and she quoted me a price. We agreed to that price and we signed a contract that said we will do a down payment so they can start and then the company will take out the balance on a specific date that was agreed on by myself and associate. The first day they came to do the fence they said no one had to be there for them to install the fence. I get home after work and I see my old fence laid against my garage. I did not receive a call or explanation to why my new fence wasn't installed or to why my old fence was sitting against my garage. I called the associates cell phone number I was given on several occasions and left messages and it went to voice mail. Someone calls me back the following day and said they were not able to do the fence because they did not have access to water. She originally said that they did not finish the install because they had to let some cement dry to do the install. I went over to the gate and there was not any cement. I asked them on several occasion did someone have to be present at the home. They told me "no, they can take care of it without anyone being there". When I spoke to the lady she stated that I would have to wait another day until they can come out to install the gate and pick up my old gate. She never once apologized for the confusion she said made it seem like they did not have access because of me and I will have to wait to get my install finished. Once the gate is installed I was not called to say the fence was complete (no communication). The date that we agreed the balance would be taken out came and went. A few days later they try to take the balance out of my account. I got a phone call to say they want their money. I speak to Jason(manager) and he tells me I won't be compensated and if I don't pay he will put a will lien on the property. Product_Or_Service: vinyl fence

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Some type of compensation for my time, money and being spoke to rudely.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* *************** A Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******* We at UC Fence strive to make our customer experience the best. Sometimes construction is hard to deal with. We acknowledge that we installed a street facing gate at this address but did not contract or ever meet the complainant. When we went to the job we discovered that there was no electricity available to us to power our tools. We spoke with our customer that same day to explain the situation. We arranged to come back the following day to finish the job once the customer run an extension cord from inside the house. The job came out great! Our customer wished that the credit card payment be held until a certain date (two weeks after installation) as a courtesy to the customer. When we ran the card after the authorized day, the funds were not available. Our customer was upset that we would not entertain a discount. We apologized for any inconvenience but explained that a discount was not available for this particular job. We now find ourselves responding to a BBB compliant after making multiple concessions. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We were never contacted the same day. I called once I seen that my old fence was laying against my garage once I got home. There was no type of contact attempted. The money wasn't taken out on the correct date. It was attempted to get withdrawaled after the agreed date. We received a phone calls saying they were not able to take out the payment because they tried after the agreed date. I notice I get a call once money is tried to get withdrawaled out of my account but not to say that the company would not be able to installed my fence the same day. I am not upset about a discount. I am upset about horrible customer service.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on UC Fence
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart