This business is not BBB accredited.

Streetstrider International, LLC

Phone: (800) 348-0998 7775 N Palm Ave STE 102-302, Fresno, CA 93711

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Streetstrider International, LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Streetstrider International, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2012 Business started: 01/15/2006 Business started locally: 01/15/2006 Business incorporated 07/22/2001 in NV
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Garrett Watkins, President Mr. Matthew Kemper, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Matthew Kemper, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Garrett Watkins, President
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales

Additional Locations


    7775 N Palm Ave STE 102-302

    Fresno, CA 93711 (800) 348-0998


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Streetstrider advertised "Free Shipping" in their paid Google online ad (now deleted from Google). Refuse to honor free shipping, was charged $115.58 I was interested in the possibility of purchasing a Streetstrider unit. So I Googled "Streetstrider". The very 1st entry that came up at the top of the page was a paid ad from, in which it proclaimed "Free Shipping". I clicked on the ad and was brought to the Streetstrider website. (After several weeks, this ad is now deleted.) I poked around to learn about their products. The 3i (3-speed) was available, but the 8r(8-speed)was "out of stock". I learned on the website that they sold refurbished units, but you had to call to find out availability and pricing. There was no information about shipping cost (free or otherwise) on the website not even in the "Shipping" section or FAQ section. I then went to Amazon to see if they sold on Amazon, and to see if there might be a better price. Amazon had 2 models on its website, but only one (the 3i) was available. The 8r was "currently unavailable". But I wanted the 8r, since it was proclaimed to be "their most popular model", and several reviews had mentioned the necessity of an 8-speed version if you intend to ride on any hills. The Amazon website has "free shipping" for the 3i. Brookstone also has "free shipping" for the 3i. And Streetstrider's ad proclaimed "free shipping". So, I assumed the product had free shipping. I called Streetstrider directly to see if they had any refurbished 8r models and, they did ($1199). So, I placed my order over the phone with *******.Order #XXXXXXXXX, on 5/29/15, for refurbished model Summit 8r, paid by Visa credit card, $1314.58. He gave me a total that was higher than I expected, and I questioned how it came out to $1314.58. He then mentioned shipping costs of $115.58. I went along with it, assuming I must have been mistaken about the Free Shipping idea that was in my head. After placing the order, I re-checked the ad and it said Free Shipping. After receiving the unit about 10 days later, I contacted Streetstrider(by phone, and by email) re: some issues with my unit. I finally made contact with ******* by phone, and mentioned the discrepancy re: the "Free Shipping" in the ad, and what I was charged for shipping. He at first claimed that free shipping was for NEW units, not for refurbs.I thought that was nonsensical and asked to speak to the owner. Instead, ******* (customer service) picked up, and he went through a number of conflicting stories: first, he claimed the ad wasn't theirs. When I pointed out that it linked directly to their website, he then acknowledged that it was their ad but, that it was an error. Then, he said it used to be "free shipping", but they discontinued that promotion. And, he now was saying that new units are NOT shipped free which contradicted what ******* (sales) had just told me. And, the Amazon/Brookstone sites clearly said "free shipping". I was confused by all this back-sliding and odd excuses. I asked to speak to the owner, but was told he is never in. They gave me his private email address, and said to contact him. I wrote to him, explained my complaint, and requested that he contact me. I gave him my phone #. I never heard from him. I called back a week or so later, and asked to speak to the owner (****). At first I was told he wasn't in, but then was told he might be in. **** picked up the phone, we discussed the issue,he said he must have "missed" my email, and he claimed the ad wasn't theirs, then that it was theirs but they are trying to change it. He refused to compromise in any fashion re: the disputed shipping charges. I said I think it best to settle this amicably, but if necessary, I would take the dispute to the BBB, the credit card company, etc. if that's what it took. But, I would abide by any independent ruling. I said that I think we can come to a reasonable mutual agreement now. He disagreed, so I am filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I simply want a refund of the $115 shipping charge, or I would accept a store credit for same dollar amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/23) */ StreetStrider International LLC was reorganized in early 2015. New management was brought in and the operations base was relocated from ****** to ********** Beach CA. During this transition, there were several changes made on the website, including offering new models and removing free shipping. When an online order is made by a customer, the customer must complete all the checkout steps by filling in the required fields, including the shipping method. In this step, which occurs prior to filling in the payment method information, the shipping charges are listed in a column right under the customer address. There is no option for free shipping at any step in this procedure. Before the customer can place the order, they are provided another screen to review the order, which again includes the shipping charges. There is nothing on our website that states any purchase gets free shipping. Under the previous management, free shipping was offered only on new units, not refurbished units. When we changed management, there remained some remnant ads playing on the internet from the previous management or third party affiliates that may have stated free shipping. These ads are not part of our website. Additionally, customers often call to say they have coupons or promotion codes generated from other third party sources for discounts or other free items. It is impossible for us to control the production of such offers. Instead, we must provide customers with accurate information on our official website and when they call our agents by phone. In the case of **** ******, he found a remnant ad with a free shipping tag line and placed his order for a refurbished unit by calling our sales department and speaking directly to the agent. The process of making his order included a discussion of shipping and the charges. It also included an invoice with shipping charges listed, which was sent to Mr. ****** after the purchase was made and before the item was shipped. It was not until after he received the product that he demanded a reimbursement of the shipping charges. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/07/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Streetstrider Int'l has provided much extraneous information in their BBB response which does not apply to the specific complaint at hand. I did not have an online order, so any description of how the online order process works is irrelevant to my complaint. The only relevant issue pertaining to the actual website is that there is absolutely no mention of shipping cost on the website. Not even in the FAQ section. This is clearly designed to obscure the fact that shipping charges will be added. It would be easy enough to add an asterisk or notice to any advertised price, stating that shipping charges apply. The website purposely and pointedly avoids any mention of any shipping costs which is very unusual, in my experience with websites. The website description of the 3i model, for example, shows the price of $999.99 in BIG print. There is no asterisk indicating "plus shipping costs", which would be very useful information for any potential customers. Transparency is not valued by this online vendor, apparently. Dismissing online ads for their product as irrelevant, Streetstrider has responded to my BBB complaint with the statement,"...We must provide customers with accurate information on our official website...", and yet they clearly fail to provide any attempt at accurately portraying the cost of shipping (if there is a cost.) In my particular case, I had originally never heard of Streetstrider, ever. I was perusing through my ********* ********* print catalog and came across a contraption for sale at $999.99 which I now know to be the Streetstrider 3i.(There is an asterisk that tells you that it ships direct from the manufacturer, and the shipping fees of that manufacturer apply. It does not identify the shipping fees, if any.) The catalog does not identify the manufacturer or model, but gives a photo and a brief description. I attempted to find out more about this "mystery contraption", so I Googled using descriptive info from the catalog ad. As is amazing with ******* I got back results with photos, and I quickly identified that this exercise contraption was called a "Streetstrider". I then Googled "Streetstrider", and the very first entry that came up was a paid ad from Streetstrider. The ad was small, but it said "Free Shipping". The web address that was included in the ad was the official Streetstrider web address. I clicked on the ad, was taken directly to the website, and looked at the info. It should be noted that the ****** ad did its job admirably I clicked on it because it was at the top of the list and because it was directly from the manufacturer not from a third party. The website had a few different models, but the Summit 8r is claimed to be their all-time "best-seller". (It is 8-speed, compared to 3-speed for the 3i model.) There were apparently no 8r models in stock, but I noted that they also seemed to sell refurbished units. The website said to call direct and inquire about refurbished units. I kept this in mind, and searched elsewhere on the web for a Summit 8r unit. ****** listed several models on its website, and the 8r was listed (sold by *********** as "Currently Unavailable". The 3i is sold on ****** (through ************ and is listed as $999.99 with FREE SHIPPING. I could not find any other source for the 8r unit. I went to the ***-Schlem catalog online, and saw that they, too, only offered the 3i model. So, I called Streetstrider to inquire about availability of refurb units. There were two refurb 8r units available ($1199). I asked why they were refurbished: were they defective in some way? The sales guy says No, they are simply returns from people who decided they didn't want them. Not only that, he says they are completely disassembled, repainted, re-assembled and tested multiple times before being sent out. I placed my order over the phone, and he takes my credit card info, etc. Then he summarizes the transaction and says it comes to $1314.58. I was confused by this figure since it was $115 higher than I was quoted, and I asked about it. He then tells me that this includes $115 shipping. I was confused as to why I had thought it was Free Shipping. Did I make a mistake? Where did I get that idea from? Rather than make a fuss, I thought that maybe I was mistaken in my memory, and I did not protest. After all,I had looked at a lot of websites, and had seen Chinese knock-offs advertised, etc. I can't remember the shipping policy of every website. However, after placing the order, I searched for the source of my information about Free Shipping. I first looked at the Streetstrider website, and could find no reference to shipping cost whatsoever. Hmmm. There is no mention of shipping cost on the website. Where did I see that? I tried Googling Streetstrider again, and there it was! The ad for Free Shipping came up as the first search item. The ad was clearly labeled as a Paid Ad. ****** does not provide ads for free. ****** will not put your ad at the top of their search results without being compensated. So, it is very reasonable to accept that if Streetstrider has a paid ad saying Free Shipping, and the ad shows up at the very top of the ****** search results for Streetstrider, then Streetstrider surely has paid for, condoned, and placed that ad. ****** is not "gifting" free ads to anybody. In addition, if you were to purchase a 3i through ****** or through *********** you would get Free Shipping. So, why wouldn't an average potential customer believe that Free Shipping was in the offing when purchasing direct from Streetstrider Int'l, who happens to be advertising Free Shipping on ******* Finally, $115 seems hardly worth arguing over. I probably would not have brought this complaint if it were not for the faulty product that I received from Streetstrider, and the ensuing poor customer service. My 8r arrived without any instruction manual, and I tried contacting the company. Got into the voicemail system, and nobody returned my call. I then tried looking at the website to see if they had any online manuals. I found the online manual and printed it (came out very grainy, but I could use it.) After assembly, the 8r 8-speed transmission was completely non-functional. Again, I tried contacting the company and got into the voicemail system. No call back. I filed an online form for repair, and got no response. (Cust. service later tells me that the online submission system DOES NOT WORK!) I was pretty ticked off by this time, and when I was finally able to speak to someone about the faulty shifter issue, I decided I may as well ask about the Free Shipping issue. I got several contradictory responses about Free Shipping including the accusation that the ad on ****** was not their ad! Then, they agreed it was their ad, but they meant to delete it. So, then I knew that they were not being truthful, as they had not been truthful about the refurb unit I was sent. My refurb unit was not repainted, was not tested, was completely unrideable without re-adjusting the shifter cable terminal bolt. This was not a case of the shifter being stretched, as the problem was that the shifter cable was too short! This unit was obviously not tested prior to shipping to me. Most, if not all, reputable companies would honor an ad that the company placed, even if it was an error. I know that my local pizza shop did that recently: the local newspaper apparently printed an ad showing a pizza deal that was $3 too low, and the pizza shop did not catch it in their proof-reading. So, if someone brought in that coupon, they honored it. Simple as that. Big boys take responsibility for their errors. They honor their customers by being truthful and forthright. If Streetstrider did not want to give Free Shipping, then it was incumbent on Streetstrider to remove the ad from Google. The ad was "hiding in plain site" right at the top of the ****** search for the company name. Yet, Streetstrider made no attempt to remove the ad until weeks after I purchased my Streetstider. I even attempted to compromise by suggesting I would accept $115 in credit (which I may or may not ever take advantage of.) Yet, Streetstrider simply tries to obfuscate the matter by talking about "remnant ads" not being their problem. Let's review: this was not a third party ad. It was a major ad, paid for by Streetstrider, and it did its job of getting me to their website. The ad was there, and we all know it. Honor it. End of story. Suggestion to Streetstrider management: It makes more sense to create happy customers than to create "******-off" customers. $115 in store credit is clearly a good compromise. (I would prefer a total refund, but...) Your ad on Google is irrefutable, and while I understand you wish I had not found it, the fact is that I did find it, and relied upon it. Assuming your ad has now been removed, Streetstrider should have no other issues related to false advertising for Free Shipping.

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have emailed several times and left several voicemails, as my streetstrider is broken and they won't get back to me and send me the part I have emailed several times and left several voice mails, as my streetstrider is broken and they won't get back to me and send me the part that is broken. I've had it since November and still can't use it. Customer service is horrible there. They charge you for extra stuff you don't need and then you are stuck paying for it. i tech named **** emailed me and I responded back and then received nothing from him.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for 500.00 from the company for making buy extra stuff that already come with it and for the part that is broken on the street strider. I still can't ride it and I'm paying for something I can't use.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/28) */ Case #********************** She has received the rear brake she requested, and was informed of the move so she is aware of why there was a lack of communication.

2/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered 20" back tire; received incorrect size; called several times. company to resend 20" inch tire; never received new tire. Called the company about 20 times and kept going to voice mail, left multiple messages and emails and no return call. Ordered a back tire 20" on November 1, received one month later a 16" tire. Called after multiple attempted and finally spoke to someone who said a 20" back tire would be reshipped. Still have not received the correct 20" back tire as of 12/26/2014. continue to call the company after various times a day and no one answers. Left multiple messages and emails no return in calls. Not able to use the product for 6 weeks.

Desired Settlement: just want someone to send me out the correct tire overnight. improve service for others. Great product but need to improve service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/28) */ Case # ********: *****, *** I communicated with the customer that the request for the tire got lost during the transition between our locations. Her replacement is scheduled to arrive Thurs. 29th, and the tracking number is: XXXXXXXXXXXX

1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: failure to send a necessary bike part. Ignored numerous emails and phone calls. I bought a bike from this company approx. 2 years ago. Shortly after buying the bike, when I was riding, I lost a bolt. I had to call the company numerous times to finally get the replacement bolt. Shortly, after that I wanted to purchase all terrain tires. The company charged my credit card, but 2 weeks later, no tires. When I called,they said the tires were not in stock yet. I got my refund and ended up purchasing the tires myself straight from the tire manufacturer. On December 29, 2014, I called for tire lock washers. No one answered or called back. On 12/30, I called again and someone answered. I told them what I needed and they said, "not a problem," they will send it right out and get me tracking on it that day. This was early in the morning, so when I did not have tracking by 3pm, I called back. They told me it will take some time, but I will get it that day. I never got it. Called and emailed several time on 12/31 and 1/1 and got no response. On 1/2 I continued to send emails and calls and still no answer. I eventually called off of a different phone number and got an answer. I explained I never got tracking and it seemed he had the wrong email address. When he finally did provide me tracking, it displayed that the product didn't ship until 1/2/15 after 5pm. I then sent an email stating that they lied about sending it out on Tuesday and ******* ***** said, "because it was small, it must have gotten misplaced and that's why it hadn't shipped yet." Misplacing someone's product shows a lack of respect or concern for that person getting their product. There are other reviews online about people not getting parts. I said in my most recent phone call before the product shipped that they should not treat people this way and this is my commuter bike and now it would not be ready when I went back to work and in exchange for the hassle I wanted overnight shipping and they disregarded my phone call. Finally after an email about feeling treated wrongly, I got an exchange of emails, as Mr. ***** wanted me to explain the nature of why I needed to replace these washers. In part of the second to last of these emails, I asked him for a new chain for my bike and when he responded back, he ignored this part of the email. I then asked again, and again, he ignored my email, and as I sit here writing to you, he never answered me about the bike chain.

Desired Settlement: Although they sent out the washers finally, they never answered my question about the bike chain. I would like a new bike chain, another spare set of the lock washers and the nuts that keep the lock washers on, new rear brakes, a set of the three bolts that hold the bike upright, and any other bolts, washers, nuts, that the company knows people frequently request, so I do not have to contact the company for new parts any time within the near future.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/01/28) */ Case # ********: *****, ********* Customer was upset with the lack of communication, again she was notified of the delay. Her piece was delivered, we have contacted her regarding her bike chain as well as the request for the other parts. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/14/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Multiple calls and emails sent regarding missing part. No answer. I ordered a Streetstrider 8r (order #XXXXXXXXX) and the accompanied indoor package (order #XXXXXXXXX) on 12/13/14. Received both ordered before 12/25/14. During assembling process, I noticed the indoor package missing a very important part ("Main Top Plate Frame #9") in order to use it in a stationary position. I then email the company twice with no response. I then called and left 4 messages and still haven't received any response. It seems to phone number gives a few choices but all the choices go to voice mail. The indoor machine is now useless and take up quite a space in my living room.

Desired Settlement: Want them to send me the missing part ("Main Top Plate Frame #9") in the assembly manual.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/01/14) */ They have responded to me and are sending the missing part on 1/14/15.

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a bike back in april of 2014 in the amount of approximately $1700. the bike took several wks to ship. the manager, ******* called me and apologized for the delay. when the bike arrived, I immediately contacted ******* because there were several scratches and paint missing from the bike. I told him that this was unacceptable, especially for a $1700 bike. He apologized but said he could take only $100 off of the purchase price. I told him that that was unacceptable and I would be shipping the bike back. if you purchased a brand new car off of the lot and it had several scratches, they would knock off a significant amount off of the purchase price, or get you a new car. ******* offered neither. he told me to take it back to the store. I was never provided with any shipping box and explained this to *******. I had to contact him several times before getting a response. He finally said that he would send me a box. The box arrived several weeks later and was all torn up and was in several pieces. I had to use a whole roll of packing tape to put the box back together. I had no other box of this size to ship the bike back in. the bike was carefully disassembled and returned back. ******* called me and said that the box arrived in bad condition. I explained that this was because of the box HE provided for me and that was how it was when I received it. he agreed and told me I would have my FULL refund in a matter of days. I did not. I called the credit company-GE Capital and was told that they did refund my account, but not for the full amount. this is NOT what I was promised. I was promised a full refund. I have all of my conversations with ******* documented. this is a very shady company. I have contacted ******* 7 times since the bike was returned about my credit. he decided NOT to contact me back and to just leave me hanging and out of my money. there is no way by law a consumer has to pay for shipping or anything else when a product arrives damaged. Product_Or_Service: bike

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my FULL refund. ******* still owes me $100 in which he refuses to pay, even though I have a TAPED conversation saying that that is what I will receive. I want my full refund. if I do not receive it, I am blasting him on fb, twitter, going to the news channels and then also filing a lawsuit and YES, I will win. I have fought companies before who try to rip off people. just look up nelson gamble and associates if you don't believe me.I started a class action and won for over 4 billion!

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/07/21) */ this complaint is a moot issue at this point. i am completely satisfied with the result of this incident and wish to have this complaint deleted. **** from Streetstrider stepped up and apologized and completely resolved all issues. I am very pleased and will recommend this company to anyone in the future! great business!!

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: StreetStrider was a complete nightmare and I give it a 0 rating. On 3-23-14 I saw a couple of people that were riding the StreetStrider on tv and I liked it, as the people riding the bike made it look so easy to drive. So I ordered the bike online from ************* on 3-23-14, I filled out their application for credit which had to be approved by GE. So on X-XX-XX I went to pick up the bike which was at the Cycle and Fitness **** ******* **** ******** ***** XXXXX. This is the cycle shop where they sent it to be assembled. On 4-1-14 I took the bike out to an empty church parking lot to try it out, and finally I got on it and started riding the bike, but I noticed that the bike was not easy to handle, cause it will not move until we move the handles and the handles were hard to move back and forth. I rode it 2 minutes and I was getting very tired and my blood pressure was going up, so I got off the bike and rested 10 minutes. Then got on it again and rode the bike 2 more minutes but I was getting very tired so I got off bike and walked it home. Next day 4-2-14 I decided I did not want the bike cause my blood pressure was still up and I don't have high blood pressure, my arms, neck and shoulders were all sore. I called StreetStrider on 4-2-14 and no one answered I left a message for someone named ****** ******* and asked for all info-the RMA number, etc I needed. I started reading the return policy. Their policy (copy enclosed)said we had 30 days to return it we had to e-mail them at ******* and request an RMA number, to send in our name,address, and phone number and the order number and I did all these. But to this date StreetStrider has not answered me. I have sent them 2 e-mails and made 2 phone calls to no avail. Their policy says we should pack the bike in the same box and packaging materials it came in, but I've told them the bicycle shop whome assembled it does not have the box or materials the bike came in and for them to send them the box and the materials so I could have the bike shop unassemble it for me and I could send it back but they don't call me or answer me at all. I have already received the bill from GE the bank who financed my bike. I called GE and I explained that I was not going to pay the bill cause I was not happy with the bike and I was going to return it back to StreetStrider, and that they were ignoring me about me returning the bike. The bank told me that if StreetStrider did not answer me that we could dispute this fraud, and yes I call it a fraud cause they got their money for this bike and I'm stuck with this bike in my house that I don't want. The order number for the bike was # XXXXX, the total due for the bike is 1,973.00 the payments for the Strider is 70. a month

Desired Settlement: I have this big StreetStider bike in my living room, I'm trying my best to keep it clean and I am so ready to return it. All I want from StreetStrider is the RMA number they are requesting to return the bike, and I need them to sent a box and all the packaging materials sent to the bicycle shop at: Cycle & Fitness C/O Shane, **** ******* **** ************* XXXXX, so they can unassemble it for me and pack it so that I can sent it back to StreetStrider.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/30) */ We were unable to connect with the customer due to phone issues. The customer's phone wouldn't accept phone calls. We have since gotten a hold of the customer and we our doing everything we can to make sure the return goes smoothly. Consider this resolved. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business sent me a big box with some packing material inside of it, but I don't know if it is all I need for the Street strider to fit in. Tomorrow which is 5-5-14, I will take the box and materials to the bicycle shop and see if they will tell me whether the packing material is enough to pack the Street strider parts. I will let you know tomorrow if everything the business sent is the correct pieces and enough of them as this Strider is big and weighs 70 lbs. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/14) */ We have sent everything the customer needed in order to pack up their StreetStrider. We have gone beyond our return policy and covered all shipping charges. The customer will be receiving a FULL REFUND upon arrival to our warehouse. Thank You. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I don't know if I'm completely satisfied with this co that I placed a complaint with or not. I barely am sending this bicycle back to the company. So I will know what has happened when they receive the bike back and see If I get the credit back from Ge.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Streetstrider International, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)