BBB Accredited Business since, Inc.

Phone: (888) 758-7527 7349 Milliken Ave # 140-332, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description is a leading supplier of fitness equipment for residences, commercial gyms, schools and government facilities worldwide. Since 1997, we have been committed to providing excellent quality equipment with equally outstanding customer sup

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997 Business incorporated 05/07/2003 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. J. P. Brice, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. J. P. Brice, Owner
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Gymnasiums - Equipment & Supplies

Refund and Exchange Policy
Service Area
United States and all other countries.
Alternate Business Names
Ironcompany,com, Inc.
Products & Services

Cardio Equipment, Strength Equipment, Free Weights, Rubber Flooring, Fitness Equipment and Rubber Flooring Installation, Financing, International Shipping, Licensing, Fitness Training and Education.

Additional Locations

  • 7349 Milliken Ave # 140-332

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 (888) 758-7527


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the tgrip barbell on 4/30 from this company. I have had no correspondence as to shipment of this product despite contacting them. I purchased the tgrip bar bell and weights on 4/30. I called the company for a week trying to get in contact with customer serviced to inquire about the shipping and also bc I found the same product on a different site for less. I finally was able to contact customer service via email and after going back and fourth for three days I am ready to just cancel the transaction all together. It's too much of a hassle to keep having to contact the company and they still have no answers as to where the product is, if it shipped and they are over charging for the product.

Desired Settlement: I just want my $265 refunded to me.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/05/14) */ Would like to withdraw this complaint as I heard back from the company.

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: $5,415.00 shipment was sent to the incorrect address after 7 months. 4 hour drive to reterive shipment it was found that the shipment was incomplete. Order FGAKJXXXXXF was placed on the 8th of August 2014. The items were shipped to the Netzaberg middle school in Germany when it was supposed to be delivered to the Ramstein Air Base Explosive Ordnance disposal flight. Despite the order being placed on the 8th of August, the item was not located until the 18th of March 2014 nearly seven months after the order was placed. The Netzaberg school is four hours away from our current location in Germany but, since DLA and were “not willing to redirect that shipment and incur any costs involved” (as per an email from ***** **** <*****>), I was forced to make the drive myself to retrieve the shipment. What I ultimately found at the Netzaberg middle was an incomplete shipment containing approximately half of our order. The company states that since they were not provided with a TCN number before the order was shipped, that they could not be held responsible from the shipping problems. Below is my most recent email from customer service; Sirs. After going back and forth with New Cumberland, DLA CIC they have determined since there was no requisition number or transportation control number (TCN) provided it is recommended that the unit that ordered the equipment without identifying the information required go and get the equipment from Netzaberg school where it was delivered to. I know this is not what you were hoping to hear but without that TCN number DLA is not willing to redirect that shipment and incur any costs involved. They say they cannot find any fault in Ironcompany nor the Distribution Depot in New Cumberland as we have each done what was requested of us. We had asked SSgt Strom for a TCN number before placing the order but one was never provided which put us in this predicament in the first place. If you would like I can provide you my Netzaberg contact information to coordinate the pick-up/delivery of the cable crossver. I am sure they would be glad to help out in any way they can. Please let me know. Mr. ***** **** General Manager XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext *** Fax: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX GSA# GS-07F-0104M CMAS # X-XX-XX-XXXXA Woman Owned - Small Business Office: Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Desired Settlement: I would like to find the location of the rest of our order so that we can have a complete product. If this is not possible, I would like for to directly ship the missing parts to our address avoiding the DLA shipping process completely. If neither of these are viable options, I would like to return, at’s expense, all of the parts that were shipped to the Netzaberg School and receive a full refund on this product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/31) */ On August 11, 2014 order FGAKJXXXXXF for the 786 CES/CED Ramstein Air Base Explosive Ordnance Disposal was placed with Ironcompany by SSgt. ****** ****** SSgt. ***** had placed an order for a cable crossover machine which was a made-to-order piece of equipment taking approximately 4 weeks in production. This order was requested by SSgt ***** to ship to the New Cumberland government distribution depot which would prepare it for shipping overseas. Before the order was completed our sales representative asked SSgt. ***** if he had a Transportation Control Number (TCN) that we would need to submit along with Bill of Lading so this order would be routed properly upon receipt by the government distribution center. At no time between the time the order was placed and the day the order finally shipped from the manufacturer did SSgt. ***** provide Ironcompany the proper TCN identification so that it could be routed correctly by the New Cumberland distribution depot even after requested from our sales representative. Since no TCN was ever provided Ironcompany and our representative believed that there was no further information to obtain and so therefore had the order ship asap so as not to delay the long journey any further. Ironcompany heard from SSgt. ***** on 11/18/2014 in which he emailed the sales representative asking about the order as he had no shipping confirmation or notification. The Ironcompany rep sent over proof of delivery showing that the order had been received at the New Cumberland facility on 9/18/2014. Ironcompany did not hear back from anyone regarding this order until 2/23/2015 in which SSgt. ******* *******, who was now taking over for SSgt. ****** informed Ironcompany that the order had still not been received. Ironcompany General Manager, ***** ***** and SSgt. ******* both contacted the distribution depot (DLA CIC, Distribution Research) seeking answers to this situation to figure out what happened to the cargo. It was determined that New Cumberland shipped their order along with another order, FGAKJXXXXXF for Netzaberg Middle School also in Germany, and that they had the equipment as they also had ordered some equipment from the same manufacturer. Since there was no TCN number listed on the order for proper routing it was shipped to the wrong location in Germany. On 3/11/2015 the Distribution Research Center responded stating that they were at a standstill with this case seeing as how there was no requisition number or TCN number to help properly identify the shipment stating that there was no excuse for the customer not to have provided a TCN or requisition number with that cargo as they receive hundreds of trucks a day and thousands of packages. Without the proper routing information supplied in the TCN number it is nearly impossible to ensure it will be shipped to the correct location. Also it was explained that Defense Transportation Regulation (DTR), Part II, Chapter 203 identifies exactly how any package or cargo is to be labeled when it is delivered to a Defense Transportation System (DTS) installation, which New Cumberland, for shipment to an overseas customer which is why the TCN number is so important. One week later, on 3/18/2015, the DLA Distribution customer support representative responded to the Ironcompany continuous requests for a resolution by stating that they had "talked to my team about this issue and it was recommended that the unit who ordered the equipment without identifying it with a requisition number or TCN go and get the equipment from the school where it was delivered to". They continued to say that they could not find where the DLA was at fault for this misdirected shipment since the only piece that was identified with the required information was thought to be a two piece shipment. Therefore they closed their service ticket, XXXXXXXXXX, and considered the matter closed. This response was passed along to SSgt. ******* and the following day, 3/19/2015, Ironcompany received an email from SSgt. ******* stating that they would attempt to arrange the pick-up themselves. "Mr. ***** so the shipment that was supposed to end up at an Explosive Ordnance Disposal flight in Kaiserslautern found its way to a middle school in Bavaria? Well, I hope the kids won't be too upset when we come and take their fancy new cable machine away from them. If you could please provide me with the contact information you have for the Netzaberg School, we will attempt to arrange some sort of pickup. As far as I can tell, the school is about a 4 hour drive from where we are now. The order you attached said that the box size was 12 cubic feet; would you be able to provide me with more accurate dimensions for the package so that we can plan to bring the right vehicle for pickup? Thank you for your help and support!" On 3/30/2015 SSgt. ******* emailed Ironcompany letting us know that they had picked up the equipment but there was some missing pieces and other key components. Ironcompany has since responded to SSgt. ******* asking for a list of those missing parts in order to help them figure out what is needed to complete the assembly and ensure they have a fully functioning piece of equipment. Ironcompany will continue to help search for the missing pieces and provide support in any way we can. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand that no TCN was supplied to the retailer and, since he is no longer here, I am not able to contact SSgt Strom about the reason for this, but I am curious as to why the company would choose to ship the product without a TCN in the first place. If this was going to be the result, why not insist on a TCN before processing the shipment? Nevertheless, I have provided, VIA email, a breakdown of the items we currently have on hand. I have also provided pictures to show exactly what parts have been received and, with help from the product manual, I have outline what items are still missing. IronCompany has, as of 10 April, not been able to locate the missing items or provide me with any guidance as to how we can work towards our desired resolution. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/04/10) */ Ironcompany did request the TCN number from the buyer, SSgt. ****** before the order was processed but since we were never provided this number our sales representative believed that the order was complete and did not require any more information. Even though it is the responsibility of the customer to provide all the necessary info to insure that their order is routed to their location correctly, Ironcompany did make an effort to obtain additional info we thought might be missing. After our communication attempt went unanswered, Ironcompany processed the order so as to not delay further before its long trip to Germany. Ironcompany continues to search for the missing equipment. Ironcompany has been proactive in contacting the manufacturer requesting a list of items that was shipped so that we could determine exactly what was missing. Ironcompany provided that list of parts for the equipment to the customer so that he could review in hopes of narrowing down what was needed to complete the order. We have also asked the other party, ********** who initially received the order, if they could double check to make sure that some of the missing equipment didn't accidentally get stored away somewhere else. We will continue to work with our customer and provide as much support as we can in hopes of finding the missing equipment or replacing it as quickly as possible.

4/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received Hampton Dumbbell rack from Iron company. Box had indicated that straps cut through box. RACKS WERE DAMAGED. 3/28/2014 Received dumbbell rack from iron company. 3/30/2015 installed rack noticed damage to rack on two shelves. Called ****** ****** on 3/31/2014 and stated problem. He stated should of caught it in delivery. Explained i would have had to take everything out of box while driver was waiting and I had client waiting for me. He said these situations are usually handled by touch up paint. I stated that was unexceptable and needed replacement racks. Received email restating that all they could do is touch up paint. This is a brand new rack and should be that way when I receive it

Desired Settlement: I would like replacement shelves for the dumbbell rack. I will even send back old ones. They will have to pay shipping and handling. I am not asking for a full replacement just the broken parts.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/04) */ We are very pro-active in educating our customers on shipping and delivery procedures and what their responsibility is on their end so that most common delivery issues can be avoided and or remedied immediately. But it is a team effort and we do make it clear that our customers have certain responsibilities on their end during the delivery process which we forewarn them about clearly in writing starting at the bottom of their invoice as well as on the Customer Care page on our website that they have access to 24 hours a day. On 3-11-14 customer was quoted for one dumbbell rack which he ordered. On 3-11-14 customers order was processed and he was sent his invoice via email which includes the delivery guidelines below. Customer confirmed receiving this invoice. DELIVERY GUIDELINES - VERY IMPORTANT - PLEASE READ THOROUGHLY - YOUR HELP AND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT IS REQUIRED ON ALL DELIVERIES: Please make sure everything listed on the packing slip is included and in good condition upon delivery. Customers that do not make note of damaged or incomplete deliveries on delivery bill will be held responsible for any damaged product that needs replacing or shortages that need to be filled. Please make sure to check everything thoroughly upon delivery before the driver leaves and make a note on the delivery bill of any shortages, visible product damage or torn packing material. In order to locate any "concealed damage" you will need to unwrap any shrink wrap, bubble wrap and/or look inside boxes. The driver must and will wait for this inspection. If your order is too large to completely inspect while the driver waits, make sure to write on the bill "SUBJECT TO INSPECTION" and then sign. This will help protect you if there is "concealed damage" or missing product that is discovered later. If someone will receive this delivery for you, please make sure they are fully aware of these delivery guidelines, as well. International Orders - Quote includes freight charges only. Quote does NOT include customs import duties and/or taxes which are the responsibility of customer. Ironcompany takes every step possible to educate our customers so that the entire ordering process will go smoothly from transaction to delivery. Only with the help of our customers can Ironcompany assure a successful delivery of your items. If at any time you are unsure about our shipping policy, please don't hesitate to ask us before the truck arrives. 3-28-14 rack is delivered and customer signs shipping receipt in the field that states "Shipment received in good order". This confirms to the shipping company that there is no damage and that they are now not responsible for any claims going forward. 3-30-14 customer emails our sales rep indicating the paint on the rack has some scuffs that happened during transit but that the rack itself is fine and that he has installed it and is using it in his club. 3-30-14 customer sends us pictures of the blemishes on the paint. Our estimation is that the largest of the blemishes is no more than the diameter of a nickel. 3-31-14 customer is offered touch up paint which is the standard and quick solve for an issue of this nature. Customer refuses the offer for us to resolve his issue quickly with touch up paint and demands that a new rack be shipped instead. 3-31-14 customer is notified that based on our review and the very minimal paint scuffs which have occurred, sending touch up paint is the course of action that will need to be taken and will be the best solve for both parties. Even if a new rack were sent there is no way to guarantee it would be delivered to this customers satisfaction and it may just start the entire process over again and frustrate the customer further. 4-4-14 it was confirmed that customer has accepted the touch up paint delivered via Fed Ex. The customer is now able to touch up these scuffs. We feel that while the customer may have his own opinion of this delivery and how it is being handled, based on the customer care history here it is clear that our responses to the customer were immediate and the solution to remedy the issue was received by our customer in just a few days after the initial complaint. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) On March 31st as stated I did not accept Iron Companies proposal of touch up paint via email. Again not listening to the customer ****** ****** had touch up paint sent anyway. As stated in his rebuttal I accepted the paint from carrier. I had no idea what the package was, because I did not request touch up paint. This obviously was a ploy to get me to sign for the paint so I accept their terms. Bottom line is this. I would never treat a customer like this nor would anyone at Iron Company or better business bureau want to be treated like this. I bought a brand new dumbbell rack that was damaged either by the carrier or even Hampton themselves. All I am asking for is replacement shelves for the rack. It will cost me several hours taking off all the parts that come assembled, but I am willing to compromise and do so. I am not asking for a whole new dumbbell rack. I know my request is reasonable. I actually think me going through all that hassle is going above what I should have to. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/23) */ We have reviewed the customer's additional comments and stand by our previous communications regarding this matter. The rack is fully functional and customer has been provided touch-up paint to make the minor blemishes look brand new. Ironcompany now considers this matter closed with no further action to be performed. We are sorry that the customer does not accept our actions as an acceptable solution. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is a brand new product. To even say that we are being taken care of in the best way possible is not a true statement. Touch up paint on a new product? This is what is best for Iron Company. I have ordered products from many manufactures and have never been told what is best for my company. They have only offered one solution and apparently only will offer one. Iron Company stands by what is good for them not customer.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)