BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Safe-Way Electric Solar Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Safe-Way Electric Solar Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Safe-Way Electric Solar Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 06/20/2002 Business started locally: 06/20/2002 Business incorporated 02/05/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 809692.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Glenn Gross, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Glenn Gross, President
Business Category

Electricians Electrical Power Systems Maintenance Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Solar Energy Products Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Safe-Way Electric Co

Additional Locations

  • 4091 Riverside Dr STE 211

    Chino, CA 91710 (951) 453-5887 (909) 822-0131 (626) 968-2700 (951) 657-2995 (909) 464-9983

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was not authorized to do repairs. company was contacted and asked to check on lighting issue. Repairs were made without any authorization from customer that placed service call. repair quote was written on repair order after work was done. work order was signed by unauthorized person and not by the person that requested the service call. a quote for the repairs was never presented to the person that requested the service call before repairs were done and bill presented to unauthorized personel.

Desired Settlement: i do not wish to pay for the unauthorized repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/11/12) */ Hi ***** I spoke to Charter school the other day and learned that *** and **** are husband and wife working for Charter school they both have provided signatures in the past authorizing the work and for acceptance of the work. I also spoke to **** at Charter school she works in accounts payable she explain to me that the board members reviewed the invoice and decided not to pay because we did not follow their procedure they thought the work needed was going to be done under warranty. The school principle made the comment that they need to report Safeway electric to the BBB for going around doing work without authorization. I reassured **** that it is our practice to get signatures authorizing the work to be done before any work is started and to get acceptance of work before we receive payment. My goal is to over come this issue and maintain a happy customer and for Safeway electric not to receive complaint on this matter and go against us with the BBB. Please advise thank you I forgot to mention in my response when speaking to **** I agreed to keep a happy customer I would void out the contract #XXXXX and not bill them for the sign amount of $583.26 hopefully we can continue doing business with Charter school. I also explained if they want to in force this complaint I will turn them over to collections and write bad reviews about Charter schools. Sincerely, ***** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the issue has been resolved to our satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Safe-Way Electric Solar Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)