This business is not BBB accredited.

Thomas C. Boggess D.D.S

Phone: (559) 432-1512 Fax: (559) 432-1515 892 E Berkshire Ln, Fresno, CA 93720 ! There is an alert on Thomas C. Boggess D.D.S !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Thomas C. Boggess D.D.S
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dental Board of California
1432 Howe Ave Ste 85-b, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.dbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 263-2300
The number is 22046.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Dr. Thomas Boggess, Owner/Dentist Mrs. Shari Boggess, Administrator
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Shari Boggess, Administrator
Principal: Dr. Thomas Boggess, Owner/Dentist
Business Category

Dentists


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    892 E Berkshire Ln

    Fresno, CA 93720 (559) 432-1512

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid in full in advance. Failed to perform the work in 4 crowns as promised resulting in a lot of pain & discomfort up to date. Refused fix problem. Dr.******* advised me I needed 4 crowns on my lower teeth in the front. After my payment of over $3,000, he took impressions of my 4 front lower teeth, sent them to the lab & he said no root canal will be needed. After the crowns were installed he noticed that one of crown tooth was out of alignment & thicker than the rest. He blamed the lab but refused to send it back. He insisted on repairing it himself using different sizes of drills & stones & tried at least 4-5 times to repair it. Everytime making it worse & causing me a lot of pain & discomfort. Trying to fix that tooth crown resulted in damaging my upper tooth directly above the crown which resulted in me having to have a crown on the upper teeth. I had never had a problem in that tooth before. He accepted that it was his fault, the new crown for the upper resulted in me having a wide gap in between the 2 front teeth, which I didn't have before. I now also have a gap on the lower teeth crowns that he installed. Dr. ******* promised me to repair the crowns and since it was his fault, he would do any root canal as needed at no charge to take care of the problem. I tried to call the office many times to make an appointment, finally I got one but his wife refused to have the work redone at no charge as he had promised me. At that time I called Dr. ******* to the front to confront his wife & me & he admitted in front of his wife & me that he promised me to redo the crowns & root canal & what ever it takes, at no charge. Then I received a letter from him, offering me $695 which will cover only part of one crown leaving me with the rest of the problem, which I did not accept. I visited another dentist & they estimated over $4,000 just for the lower crowns, not including the upper tooth & crown, if needed & gap repairs. At this time, I am still taking pain relievers, etc., in order to control this pain & discomfort. I also have blisters on my tongue caused by my tongue rubbing the uneven crown. I have already responded to his letter with the $695.00 that he offered me, requesting to improve his offer, which would have allowed me to fix the problem that he had caused. His service for the crowns started January 2013. It is already over a year that I am still with pain & suffering and a possible big bill to pay to have someone else fix the problems that he caused me.

Desired Settlement: to pay for all the expenses that I might incur due to this situation, to have my teeth & crowns & any root canals needed fixed properly by another dentist of my choice.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Thomas C. Boggess D.D.S
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)