This business is not BBB accredited.

California Dental Center

Phone: (661) 835-8672 3400 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93309 http://www.dedicated-dental.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for California Dental Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on California Dental Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1985 Business started: 07/01/1998 Business started locally: 07/01/1998 Business incorporated 07/09/1985 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dental Board of California
1432 Howe Ave Ste 85-b, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.dbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 263-2300
The number is 59413.

Dental Board of California
1432 Howe Ave Ste 85-b, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.dbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 263-2300
The number is 53512.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Steinbrun, CEO Mr. Scott Bremen, COO Dr. Orfan Chalabi, Dentist Dr. Navid Safaei, Dentist Ms. Patricia Wyatt, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Steinbrun, CEO
Business Category

Dentists Dental Hygienists

Alternate Business Names
Dedicated Dental Systems Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3400 Wible Rd

    Bakersfield, CA 93309 (661) 835-8672

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN WAITING FOR A YEAR AND A HALF TO GET A CHIPPED TOOTH REPAIRED AND DEDICATED DENTAL HAS FOUND EVERY REASON NOT TO FIX IT. MY DAUGHTER GOT HIT IN THE FACE WITH A SOFTBALL WHILE AT SCHOOL. SHE HAS A FEW CHIPPED TEETH THAT THE SCHOOL INITIALLY WAS GOING TO PAY FOR. THE SCHOOL REQUESTED THAT DEDICATED DENTAL BILL THE DISTRICT, DEDICATED DENTAL SAID NO THAT I HAD YO PAY OUT OF POCKET COSTS AND GET REIMBURSED. AT THAT TIME I WAS UNEMPLOYED AND COULD NOT AFFORD THAT. I COMPLAINED TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE AND SPOKE TO A WOMAN NAMED ******* AND SHE SAID SHE WOULD TRY TO RESOLVE THE MATTER. I CALLED AND LEFT A FEW MESSAGES AND GOT NO RESPONSE. SO NOW I SET UP AN APPOINTMENT AND THE RECEPTIONIST SAID I NEED TO BRING IN $100 TO START TREATMENT AND I GET THERE AND THE RECEPTIONIST SAID I HAD TO PAY FOR A PREVIOUS BILL OF TREATMENT WHICH MY DAUGHTER HAS NEVER GOT ANYTHING DONE THERE. I AM SCARED THAT AS TIME GOES BY MY DAUGHTERS TEETH WILL ROT AND SHE WILL LOSE THEM AND ITS HER ADULT TEETH.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE FOR MY DAUGHTERS TEETH TO BE REPAIRED ASAP FOR HEALTH REASONS

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/18) */ November 17, 2014 Better Business Bureau www.bbb.org Re: Patient, ****** ******* Guardian: ****** ****** Case# XXXXXXXX To: Better Business Bureau Please see my response to the above referenced patient complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions. Patient's Complaint "MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN WAITING FOR A YEAR AND A HALF TO GET A CHIPPED TOOTH REPAIRED AND DEDICATED DENTAL HAS FOUND EVERY REASON NOT TO FIX IT. MY DAUGHTER GOT HIT IN THE FACE WITH A SOFTBALL WHILE AT SCHOOL. SHE HAS A FEW CHIPPED TEETH THAT THE SCHOOL INITIALLY WAS GOING TO PAY FOR. THE SCHOOL REQUESTED THAT DEDICATED DENTAL BILL THE DISTRICT, DEDICATED DENTAL SAID NO THAT I HAD YO PAY OUT OF POCKET COSTS AND GET REIMBURSED. AT THAT TIME I WAS UNEMPLOYED AND COULD NOT AFFORD THAT. I COMPLAINED TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE AND SPOKE TO A WOMAN NAMED ******* AND SHE SAID SHE WOULD TRY TO RESOLVE THE MATTER. I CALLED AND LEFT A FEW MESSAGES AND GOT NO RESPONSE. SO NOW I SET UP AN APPOINTMENT AND THE RECEPTIONIST SAID I NEED TO BRING IN $100 TO START TREATMENT AND I GET THERE AND THE RECEPTIONIST SAID I HAD TO PAY FOR A PREVIOUS BILL OF TREATMENT WHICH MY DAUGHTER HAS NEVER GOT ANYTHING DONE THERE. I AM SCARED THAT AS TIME GOES BY MY DAUGHTERS TEETH WILL ROT AND SHE WILL LOSE THEM AND ITS HER ADULT TEETH." Resolution Sought "I WOULD LIKE FOR MY DAUGHTERS TEETH TO BE REPAIRED ASAP FOR HEALTH REASONS" Company's Response It is essential for you to know that we value you as our patient and our primary goal is patient satisfaction and excellent service. On 3/17/2014, *****, had discussed with ****** that if SISC does not pay for treatment, she is responsible for the balance. On 5/29/2014, SISC stated the claim was denied due to the fact that the patient was not seen a year within her accident which was on 2/16/2013. In July 2014 after this matter was address to our corporate office, we had contacted the school to inquire if it would be possible to obtain an extension for ******* Marquez's treatment. Per the school, they were not able to grant an extension as they had provided ample time for the patient to get treated after the school bus accident. The request was denied and ***** called ****** to advise. Unfortunately, there is nothing that Dedicated Dental can do in regards to the balance that is outstanding. A sixty day past due notice was sent to patient on 8/1/2014 and a final demand was sent on 9/12/2014. We have not received a payment for the outstanding balance and the account was assigned to collections on 10/27/2014. It is the patient's responsibility to pay for the treatment that was provided. However, we are more than happy to schedule ******* for an appointment if the amount due is paid. Please contact me if you would like to make a payment on the account and schedule an appointment (XXX)XXX-XXXX. Thank you, ******* ******* Practice Manager ********** Dental Center


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on California Dental Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)