This business is not BBB accredited.

Fresno Police Department Credit Union

Phone: (559) 233-1788 Fax: (559) 233-1407 View Additional Phone Numbers 1004 N Van Ness Ave, Fresno, CA 93728 http://www.fpdcu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Fresno Police Department Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fresno Police Department Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1954 Business started locally: 01/01/1954 Business incorporated 12/20/1954 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Silvina Pelayo, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Silvina Pelayo, CEO
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1004 N Van Ness Ave

    Fresno, CA 93728 (559) 233-1788 (888) 776-0050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Accused of depositing a shortage of cash after I was given a printed receipt from the bank with the corrected cash amount I handed to the teller. 1-6-14 @12:48 went to deposit cash of $1,000.00. I counted my money one bill at a time to the teller at her counter. Handed her my cash and told her the amount of my cash and to deposit the cash into my checking acct.She counted the cash asked me did u want to put some in the saving and I said no. She deposited the cash into my checking acct. and printed a receipt of 10 of 100 bill deposited amount of $1,000.00 into my checking acct. Then 4 hrs later the same teller called me and said that the money I deposited earlier was short of $50.00 and she needs to deduct that out of my account. I spoke to supervisor she had the same story like the teller saying that I counted my cash wrong by not looking at it carefully because all cash looks the same now. I know I did not have the wrong amount of cash. The teller counted the cash she printed the receipt of the same amount I counted to her. If there was a shortage of money why was I not notify after the teller counted the money and myself still inside the bank.The teller should be held accountable for this not deducting money from my account. The truth is what it says on the receipt.

Desired Settlement: I did not do anything wrong. I have proof of the original receipt that was given to me. The truth is what says on the receipt. The bank should be held accountable for this and return my $50.00 dollars back to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/28) */ Our member's account was credited back $50.00 on 1/7/2014. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fresno Police Department Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)