BBB Accredited Business since

TDH Property Pros

Additional Locations

Phone: (559) 584-4002 Fax: (559) 584-4343 View Additional Phone Numbers 1719 N 11th Ave, Hanford, CA 93230 http://www.propertyproshanford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TDH Property Pros meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TDH Property Pros include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TDH Property Pros
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 2003 Business started: 11/26/2003 Business started locally: 11/26/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01848023.

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01846162.

Secretary of State, California
1315 Van Ness Ave Ste 203, Fresno CA 93721
www.ss.ca.gov
Phone Number: (559) 445-6900
ArchivesWeb@ss.ca.gov
The number is C3085831.

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 827900.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tod Howze, Owner Dustin T. Howze, Partner/Owner Tyson Howze, Partner/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tod Howze, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Real Estate Property Management


Additional Locations

  • 1719 N 11th Ave

    Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 584-4002

  • 7794 Grangeville Blvd

    Hanford, CA 93230

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Property pros are refusing to pay us ,the landlords our rent moneys on a timely bases each month. They have made no effort to inform us ahead of time. Property pros have not paid us our rent payments on time for the past two months and will not even contact us to inform us that they are going to be late. They lied to us last month as to when they mailed out the checks. Have tried to discuss this with them on the phone, however, they give no responses to my questions about why they will not pay us before the 15th of the month. They expect the renters to pay their rent by the first to the 5th of the month.

Desired Settlement: As landlords we are entitled to receive our rent payments within a reasonable time frame each month, in the past that has been by the 11th of the month. In their advertisement they claim: Will move swiftly to get things resolved. This is not happening and they are unwilling to even be pleasant with an explanation about what is going on.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/24) */ 7/13/15 Our clients called the office to let us know she had not received their check and statement. She was told by one property manager that the checks were mailed out 7/10/15. 7/15/15 Client called again to advise she still had not received her check and spoke with me, *******. I explained to her that we had a shift in staff and I am new to the office and in fact, mailed out her check on 7/13/15 after the weekend and not 7/10 (Fri) as she was advised earlier. This upset her and I apologized for the mis-information. It is our offices' goal to deposit or mail out payments by the 10th of every month and will continue to strive for that goal. I offered to generate a new check if she does not receive her mail the following day. 7/16/15 - I called the client to advise her as soon as my boss came in, I would request for a "stop payment" and re-issue a new check. My boss did not come in but I stayed in contact with our client to update her 7/17/15 I called the client to let her know that I will re-issue a new check but she confirmed that her check arrived in the mail that day. 8/17/15 Client's husband visited our office to discuss the same issue happening again. They had not received their checks in the mail. I assured him that I personally completed all the payments and made sure that all owners checks were processed timely in Aug. Unfortunately, the mail system failed us this time. I advised him I would immediately generated replacement checks and I helped the client select a different option in processing their payments to avoid having to mail future payments from here on. Direct deposit will ensure payments timely. 8/21/15 - Client visited our office to drop off the missing check that arrived 8/21 to them, post date stamp was unreadable to determine actual post date. ******* ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We do accept the business response, because they did respond and began to work with us though the problem. We have now accepted the Direct Deposit option and assume that this option will provide us with timely payment on the 10th of every month. We were glad that we were able to work through this problem and hope to have a good continuing business relationship with them for years to come. Sincerely, The Belflowers


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TDH Property Pros
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)