BBB Accredited Business since

Integrity Construction

View Additional Phone Numbers 4117 Abbott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93312

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Integrity Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Integrity Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2003 Business started: 09/01/1999 Business started locally: 09/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 854970.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Vincent Quiocho, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vincent Quiocho, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Building Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 4117 Abbott Dr

    Bakersfield, CA 93312 (661) 588-9737


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor is unable to execute contract. There has been 0% of work done or materials received, per contract. He refuses to provide 100% refund. - Violation of CA State Law: Asking for more than 10% of contract up front and for materials not delivered. Stated in the contract, "...with payments made as follows: One thousand six hundred & forty-two dollars for materials to start project." This was on a contract with a total price of $6,642.00. - Breach of Contract: Two days after signing the contract (on 4/8/16) I received text messages from ******* stating that he is unable to obtain the materials specified in the contract (Wilsonart white Carrara #4924 with 01 high gloss finish plastic laminate. Edge band is to be a cresent edge to match laminate.) - Refusal to Issue 100% Refund due to 0% of contract being executed: There was no work done or materials received as stated in the contract. I requested 100% refund. *******'s response was to allege that I am cancelling the contract, requested that I sign a cancellation form and he would keep 10% of the $1642.00 down payment for work he claims was already performed. In an email sent by ******* on Wednesday, May 4, 2016 at 8:35pm he writes, "I'm entitled to keep 10% of the total contract price for the time and work already performed which is $664.20. Which would be owing you $977.80." - False advertising: His advertising states, "all estimates are always free." On Friday May 6, 2016 at 6:45am, ******* stated in an email, "Look up breach of contract under the California state contract laws. I did spent a lot of time on your estimate and entitled to get paid for that. I'm sorry you disagree, but this is fair." In an email response to me where I questioned is alleged "free" estimate, he writes on May 6, 2016 at 6:23pm, "I did give you a free estimate..."

Desired Settlement: I am requesting 100% of the $1642.00 down payment refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/26) */ We gave customer an estimate on 3/16/16. He then deleted some items. I then revised the estimate. I visited his home numerous times on just estimating and showing him sample plastic laminates. The contract was signed on 4-6-16. A down payment was made of $1,642.00 for special order materials.I had this job scheduled and turned down work to perform ******** job. We are a small family run company. I spent a week of finding the right materials and ordered them. They did not make a hi gloss finish of the Cresent molding (counter edging). Vendor informed me the gloss finish is very close to the hi gloss finish I had purchased the 3/4" melamine 4'-0"X8'-0" sheets for the countertops. He kept putting the job off until 5-5-16. He decided to want his down payment back. I told him we could apply it to the flooring. He didn't want to do that. he then demand I return his down payment in full. I offered to return $977.80. I added up $664.20 which is 10% of the contract price for my time spent thus far on this project. This includes the application process of installing special under mount sinks on plastic laminate counters. I thought that was fair. He doesn't agree. It was a full month from the time he signed the contract to when he cancelled the job. I will agree to refund $1,100.00. That leaves me $542.00 for the work and time spent on this job.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Integrity Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)