BBB Accredited Business since

Granville Homes, Inc.

Phone: (559) 436-0900 Fax: (559) 436-1659 View Additional Phone Numbers 1396 W Herndon Ave Ste 101, Fresno, CA 93711 http://www.gvhomes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Granville Homes, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Granville Homes, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Granville Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 12/28/1989 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01258537.

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 586845.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Victor Gonzalez, Sales Manager Ms. Cristina Cooper, Office Manager Mr. Derek Hayashi, CFO Saulo G. Londono, Public Affairs Manager Jeff Roberts
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Gonzalez, Sales Manager
Business Category

Contractors - General


Additional Locations

  • 1396 W Herndon Ave Ste 101

    Fresno, CA 93711 (559) 436-0900 (559) 268-2000 (559) 445-9000 (888) 445-9770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to honor glue removal throughout the house. We moved into what we considered a quality home,that turns out to be anything but.The first day we were in the new house house,we noticed tile drips throughout the house. That day,GV did send someone over in an attempt to remove the spots, with no results.We had a staff person come to look at the floor,and because I had slipped a disc 4 wks into the move,( my fault)I was told by ****** ******** that I was not to get on my knees in an attempt to remove the spots myself.It is embarrassing for friends and family and have to contantly explain those unsightly glue spots.**** came over a couple of wks. ago, and he tried to remove the spots himself.After the floor dried, the spots returned.We have a person from quality coming out today,however,I faith in Granville is at zero.I am 63 yrs old,and have had to live these unsightly spots.I am 63 yrs old, and I should never have had to deal with this even once.There are other issues,but I have decided to take the high road, and not make an issue.I can not return to my volunteer job at Valley Children's because when I still have try and remove these spots,I am in pain for days.I had just received my five yr. pin, and wanted work toward my 10 yr, pin.That can't happen as long as Granville doesn't fulfill their promise to provide a quality product. Thank you, ***** and ******* *******.

Desired Settlement: No monetary settlement,just a simple request to have all the glue spots removed, so I can have the home I thought I was buying.It didn't have to come to this point.This is the nicest house I have ever lived in as I grew up "Grapes of Wrath" poor.It shouldn't have come to this point. I am depressed like I have never been before.Thank you,******* *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/18) */ March 17, 2015 ****** ******** Better Business Bureau 4201 W. Shaw, Ste. 107 Fresno, CA XXXXX RE: Case # XXXXXXXX: ******* ******* Our assessment appointment was scheduled for 3/10/15. Both Granville Homes and Tile Interiors, our tile contractor, were scheduled to assess the the marks on the flooring together to determine cause and a solution for the issue. It was verified that there were spots on several tiles throughout the home. Upon inspection, the cause of the spots was undetermined but was assumed to be related to construction. Tile Interiors cleaned the floors with Zep Tile Cleaner but the spots remained. It was reccomeneded to schedule a 2nd appointment to clean the entire flooring with a stronger cleaning product. This appointment is currently on schedule for 3/27/15 at 1:00pm. Depending on how the spots respond to the cleaning product, the cleaning process may take up to 4 hours. We at Granville Homes value our relationship with our homeowners and are dedicated to honoring any legitimate workmanship issues. We look forward to resolving the spots on Mrs. Johnsons tile and appreciate the patience ******* has shown us as we derive a solution. Sincerely, ****** ******** Customer Care Manager Granville Homes, Inc. (XXX) XXX-XXXX Granville Homes Social Media Log ******* ******* Feb 26th, 8:04am Good morning to whomever is responsible for following up on the issue re: our less than 6 mo. house, and the ongoing problems with glue drips throughout our home.We can now actually save the date for X-XX-XXXX @ 10:00.Thank you, thank you,thank you. The day before, we will be removing the area rugs, and placing little color coded post its that indicates just how many dried glue spots there are throughout the tiled floors in every room. This should never have happened in the first place,but mistakes do happen.Shortly after moving in, I slipped a disc,(my fault)and it took more time to get the house in order than I had hoped.In my ongoing attempt to remove the spots myself,which involves the old hands and knees method,I pay for it for a few days after that. Hopefully,after March 10th, I will be able to return to my volunteer job at my beloved Valley Children's Hosp.I keep my 5 yr. pin out as a reminder, that I hope to one day be able to place a 10 yr. pin next to it.I am currently putting together a scrapbook with pic.s from the chalk outline,to the framing pic.s, and pics from start to end.I have family and friends who have not seen the house, so I will post the album on FB,for all of my peeps to see.I am quite talented at scrapbooking major events in our lives. Gratefully yours,******* ******* Granville Homes Sent by Cece Fourchy Quinn Feb 26th, 2:35pm We are happy your issue is on its way to being resolved. Thank you for your message! ******* ******* Feb 26th, 3:43pm You are welcome. Since there weren't any "no trespassing" signs here like there are now, and at one time, we asked ****** if we could take a peek, he said"sure,sure but be careful".We have now counted,51 birds who have stopped by to have a drink, and to snack on thistle. Looking forward to moving forward. ******* ******* Mar 11th, 9:42am Good morning to whomever is reading this message.First off let me apologize to the builder for sending a complaint to the BBB. My intentions were to write the complaint,in the event I would have to do so. When **** was here a few weeks ago,I suggested that it may be easier for the entire bare floors to be cleaned because during different times of the day the spots disappear,but other times they are evident.I wanted to have the complaint ready to send in the event that my request not be honored. Rick told us that GV wouldn't go for that.I really had no intentions of sending the complaint,and I guess I did,because, I received and email from the BBB stating the complaint had already.I sent them a retraction of my complaint shortly after two gentlemen came to inspect the floors and now we have been told GV will be doing the floors after all.Thank you,thank, thank you...I can now look into my future knowing I am about to get the awesome home I thought we were buying. I don't have to get on my knees in an attempt to get those spots myself. Soon, no more pain meds=being able to rock sick babies,read to children who are to ill to leave their rooms,etc Thank you, we will be hosting some friends we have not seen in awhile next mo. and will be proud to tell them Granville built this home.Thank you again,you are on your way to restore our faith in you..******* and ***** ******* Granville Homes Sent by Cece Fourchy Quinn Mar 11th, 11:33am Hi *******, Thanks so much for your message. We are so glad things are on the right track and that we are able to help you with your floors! Do you know if you were able to successfully retract the BBB complaint? Thank you! ******* ******* Mar 11th, 11:43am Yes, I believe so, I replied twice at two separate times. They gave me a case # , so I will check adapt, and let you know. I will love donating my walker, and get back to my bliss. ******* ******* Mar 11th, 12:40pm Hi, the complaint has been withdrawn. Please know that my complaint was born out ongoing frustration that should never should have gone on the long. It has effected my health. Each person who has been here has given us a different answer. We became confused, and I did file a complaint(not meaning to send) as a last resort. Let's just get this issue settled once and for all please. ******* ******* Mar 11th, 2:08pm Hi, his is ******* ******* again. I have been rethinking my decision to withdraw my complaint re: the tile floors. The company's two workers who were here yesterday first said it would take all day. Then, they said it would take about 4 hrs, then they called and told us they could be here Mar.27th and they would be here from 1-4. That is 3 hrs.! Since there seems to be conflicting times, I am not so certain if we can count on anything happening, so I will keep the complaint open, until the work as promised is completed. I will not waste anymore of your time. Thank you. Messages Sent to Sales Agent's Personal Facebook in regards to issue: ******* ******* 3/9, 8:09am Good morning ******,I am giving you the option of unfriending me due to the fact,that tomorrow, someone from Granville will be coming over to remove ALL the spots, smears,and any other residue from the floors. I have moved all of the furniture that I can this morning in an attempt to see what all the spots look like. I will shortly get back down on my knees, to see if I can get some of the spots I can. This will be my 5th attempt to get rid of those unsightly spots. I should have never have had to do this in the first place.Being the scrapbooker that I am,I have taken picks from the foundation, up too the finished product.We are still scratching our heads over what appeared to be an impromptu meeting. You know the one where the great and powerful Mr.Oz, had staff put name cards on all the tables.Mr. Oz,started right away,discussing going to the building site, and stating it is trespassing. There were NO signs to that effect,and of all the pics I took,there were no signs. At one point, ***** and I asked you if it was o.k. to go and take a peek, and you said o.k.,just be careful! I truly hope that tomorrow's spots removal will be to our satisfaction.I can not go back to my beloved Valley Children's when scrubbing these floors leaves me in pain for a couple of days Mr. Oz, may have some Board of Supervisors in his back pocket, but he doesn't have them all.Hopefully, We can finally get the floors the way we expected to have in the very beginning.******,the young man to our left expressed to us that his flooring issue was a nightmare.This floor problem has taken on similar feelings.Wish us luck.******* ******* ******* 3/15, 6:31pm ******,this is the last contact I will have with you my friend, but, Granville's award winning customer service ad is not to be believed! It took a lot for me to not write something in the comments. While, our issues are just cosmetic, and we know they will be resolved on the 27th, it is common knowledge that Granville's quality customer service is an oxymoron. There is such a feeling of disappointment,here. It has even been suggested that Copper River gets higher customer service than we country folks do.Take care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BBB case # XXXXXXXX :Granville Homes. 2 workers from Tile Interiors came in and started right away working to resolve the issues with the glue drips and smudges. Although they said they would do all the floors they failed to complete the half bathroom floor. Also they claimed to have treated the main bathroom but upon my inspection I found dust on the tile and several dust bunnies indicating that they either didn't do the floor or did a poor job on it. Initially they said the cleaning would take all day. Then they changed the work time to 4 hours and finally they said they would only need 3 hours. In reality they only worked 1 hour and 45 minutes. Although we are not totally satisfied with the results we will try to get the remaining tile areas on our own. Thank you, ******* ******* Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/04/07) */ On 3/27/15- Two Tile Interiors technicians as well as one Granville Homes Technician arrived to the appointment. The Tile interiors technicians and the Granville Homes technician proceeded to clean the spots on the flooring. Tile Interiors inspected the powder bathroom and decided to not clean this room because there were no marks on the floor, this was the only location that was not cleaned, and this was explained to *****. The completion time was due to the number of staffing on had to complete the job. Initially when it was discussed with ******* it was only going to be one representative designated to this job but it later was decided to add more staffing to help expedite this process. After completion, ******* went into bathroom#2 then came out with a towel that had dust on it. She got the dust from behind the toilet and door, she feels that they did not clean the floor because if they did she wouldn't have found dust bunnies. The Granville representative explained they did clean this floor but they did not clean in the corners behind the door or behind the toilet because this was not necessary. The ultimate goal was to remove the residue spots. On 3/30/15- ***** and ******* had agreed to meet with the Granville Customer Care manager at their home to voice their concerns and also was informed Granville would be bringing a representative to re-clean bathroom#2 and clean the powder bathroom flooring. This appointment was scheduled for 4/1/15. On 4/1/15- The Granville Customer Care manager as well as the Granville Technician were prepared to resolve the flooring issue, at the door, ******* had declined the cleaning. The manager had asked if it would be possible to inspect the flooring for documentation purposes and this was also declined. ******* had decided it was best to take care of the cleaning themselves. Granville gave her a new bottle of the recommended cleaning product and believes the matter to be resolved for all parties.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Granville Homes, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)