BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Broken Drum Insulation Visalia, Inc., A BDI Company (Western Region) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Broken Drum Insulation Visalia, Inc., A BDI Company (Western Region) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Broken Drum Insulation Visalia, Inc., A BDI Company (Western Region)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 30, 2003 Business started: 01/16/2004 Business started locally: 01/16/2004 Business incorporated 04/21/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 831088.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Edwards, President Ms. Lisa Johnsen, West Corporate Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Edwards, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Lisa Johnsen, West Corporate Controller
Business Category

Contractor - Insulation Energy Audits Insulation Contractors Equipment & Supplies Insulation Removal


Additional Locations

  • 9636 W Grove Ave

    Visalia, CA 93291

  • PO Box 80547

    Bakersfield, CA 93380 (559) 627-1032 (661) 393-3304 (559) 476-3823

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: contractor fail to perform job paid by builder and refuse to do job.. new home build on 2009 contractor sing and got paid by builder sing inspection and job completion of a job never did and after 4 years contractor has failed to complete job requested and have not even contact parties involve, not even respond to small claim court claims.

Desired Settlement: contractor to finish job that was paid and compasate for dues and over payments due to the job never been finish homeowner over pay by 4 years....

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/11/14) */ Broken Drum Insulation VS. ***** The attic of the house in question did not receive,blown insulation. It was never scheduled and . never billed. Every few months we go through are old jobs that show they still need to be blown. We make calls to contractor to see if the house is ready. We made calls to *** ***** letting him know that our records show that this house was completed. *** ***** said the house was done. I asked him to make sure because our records show we have not billed or completed the insulation. He again said the house was done. I received a call form *** ***** to take a look at a house that the owner said was missing insulation. When I went there it was missing the blown insulation. I let *** ***** know that this was the house we talked about in the past. *** ***** said to get it done. We immediately put it on the schedule and got it insulated. We sent him the invoice for the portion of insulation for the attic. We have tried several times to collect with no response form *** ****** At some point we received a response from ***** ***** saying *** ***** had an issue with the invoice. I again called *** ***** to address clearing up the invoice with no response. We received paperwork for small claims for the house in question. *** ***** tried to explain to the judge that the house was never scheduled or billed. *** ***** produced an insulation certificate for the house that I provided. I wasn't there but *** ***** said it was in my hand writing. *** ***** would call me when he needed a certificate. If I sent him a certificate for this house then it is my fault but that is the only thing we did wrong. We never billed for the attic portion so his records should reflect that as well. The city inspector should have checked the house before signing it off. *** ***** should of checked the house when we told him our records show it is not complete. We still have not been paid for this house. ***** ***** Broken Drum Insulation


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Broken Drum Insulation Visalia, Inc., A BDI Company (Western Region)
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)