This business is not BBB accredited.

Forest River, Inc.

Phone: (909) 873-3777 255 South Pepper Avenue, Rialto, CA 92376 http://www.forestriverinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Forest River, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Forest River, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 02/08/1996 Business started locally: 02/08/1996 Business incorporated 02/08/1996 in
Business Management
Mr. Jeff Burian, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Burian, Manager
Business Category

Contract Manufacturing Manufacturers & Producers Parking Facilities


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    255 South Pepper Avenue

    Rialto, CA 92376 (909) 873-3777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PURCHASED NEW UNIT, UNIT WAS NEVER SEALED, IT LEAKS,"FIXED" TWICE, STILL LEAKS. PURCHASED A 2016 WILDWOOD TRAILER IN OCT 2015, LEAKED IN NOV 2015, WAS TOLD IT WAS CONDENSATION, TOOK IT TO CAMPING WORLD, THEY "FIXED IT", KEPT LEAKING, TOOK IT TO B&B RV, THEY DISCOVERED THE UNIT WAS NEVER SEALED BEFORE LEAVING THE WAREHOUSE, THE ELECTRICAL WASN'T RAN TO THE AWNING, THE JACKS HAVE ISSUES, THE FURNACE HAS BEEN REPLACED, ETC. WE JUST GOT IT BACK & IT RAINED & WE DISCOVERED IT'S STILL LEAKING. ROBBY OLSON IN WARRANTY IS AVOIDING GIVING ME HIS MANAGERS INFORMATION, THEY'VE OFFERED US $1,000 FOR REIMBURSEMENT LIVING EXPENSES AND A 6 MONTH EXTENDED WARRANTY ON THE WORK COMPLETED. BUT NOW THEY SAY WE NEED TO TAKE IT BACK TO B&B REGARDING THE NEW LEAKS. THEY REFUSE TO REPLACE THE UNIT, OR GET US OUT OF OUR CONTRACT, ROBBY IS UNPROFESSIONAL AND QUITE RUDE, WE PURCHASED WHAT WE THOUGHT WAS A NEW UNIT, NOT AN UNFINISHED ONE AND NOW WE ARE STUCK WITH A FAULTY PRODUCT AND THEY WON'T MAKE IT RIGHT. I HAVE EMAIL COMMUNICATIONS WITH MR OLSON AND MR ****** WITH FOREST RIVER. WE DO NOT WISH TO KEEP THE TRAILER BECAUSE WHO KNOWS WHAT ELSE WASN'T FINISHED ON IT, AND WHO KNOWS WHAT TYPE OF MOLD OR OTHER DAMAGE THE WATER COULD'VE DONE TO THE UNIT.

Desired Settlement: REFUND & GET US OUT OF OUR CONTRACT. WE DIDN'T PAY $25,000+ FOR AN UNFINISHED UNIT.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/03/25) */ Contact was made with ****** ***** on 3-15-16. Forest River RV has started communications and working to resolve reported concerns. Since the complaint was filed on 3-15-16 several actions have been taken on Forest Rivers part. Hopefully within the next 7-14 days both parties will have come to an agreement to resolve this complaint filed. ***** ***** Forest River RV

3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am blown away how little Forest River cares about its customers. Beware! I bought a Forest River Sandstorm Toyhauler trailer in the spring of 2015. I expected a few problems with the trailer. However, I have had problem after problem with this trailer. By the end of the year it had spent 4 out of 9 months in the shop. Do you know how expensive it is to drive a huge trailer to and from the shop each month. Plus I'm making payments on the trailer while it is in disrepair at the shop. I was so frustrated that I decided to call the Sandstorm rep for Utah. I just felt like, "if someone only knew what I have been through this year, they will make this right." Wow, was I wrong. The rep for Utah was a complete **** and never once apologized for my experience, or wanted to help me. It took me 2 weeks and 5 calls before he would even call me back. I cannot believe I spent 40k on a trailer and they could care less that my trailer has been a nightmare. I'm really, really disappointed in Forest River.

Desired Settlement: I want them to make this right. I realize that trailers have problems, but not months and months worth. My experience is not a standard customers experience.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/25) */ Contact Name and Title: Robby Olson Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@forestriverinc.com We thank the BBB for involvement with our mutual customer. We do have all the records of the repairs performed by *** ******** retailer Parris RV. We show that we worked with Parris RV on repairs to *** ********** travel trailer under the terms of the Limited Warranty. We show repairs were completed at the end of December 2015. We do have records of *** ******* calling Forest River RV via telephone and speaking with ***** ****** on December 1, 2015. Also a call to ***** ***** here at Forest River on December 10, 2015. He was contacted by Robby Olson on December 14, 2015.(weekend involved) The conversations noted in our records on December 14, 2016 was that once he had his unit back from dealer and repairs were performed we look at the following as a ******** Accommodation: 1. 2-3 Month Warranty Extension 2. Reimburse up to two RV payments. We have not heard back from *** ******* to date. We would be happy to continue our conversations with him at this time. Please communicate all the above to *** *******. We await your response. Please e-mail to : ******@forestriverinc.com ***** ***** Forest River RV Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was able to call ***** and resolve this. I really appreciated him working with me and helping me feel like a valued customer. ****** extended my warranty and is helping me work through each problem with my trailer. I am feeling much better. Thank you.

3/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: floor has been torn twice by kitchen slide. had three leaks on kitchen slide. Two blown tires. This unit has been out of ******* more then used trailer is not what we a good product

Desired Settlement: new trailer

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Contact Name and Title: Robby Olson Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@forestriverinc.com This communication will conform we have received BBB Case XXXXXXXX at Forest River RV. Please have consumer (*** Anderson) include the 17 digit vehicle identification number so we can research his reported concerns with our product/services here at Forest River RV. We await response. Thank You, ***** ***** ******* Manager Forest River RV California - Division


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Forest River, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)