BBB Accredited Business since

I & I Property Management, Inc

Phone: (559) 228-0606 Fax: (559) 228-0899 5100 N 6th St Ste 164, Fresno, CA 93710 http://www.iipm.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that I & I Property Management, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for I & I Property Management, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on I & I Property Management, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 06/14/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 00583972.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Salvador Silva Jr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Salvador Silva Jr.
Business Category

Homeowners Association Consultants Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Imfeld & Imfeld Property Management

Additional Locations

  • 5100 N 6th St Ste 164

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 228-0606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I and I is the company that takes care of the neighborhood. They are charging me fine $ 50 /month for not taking care of my lawn. My lawn is fine. I have contacted the company several times. They are still billing me fine from last 3 months. I even paid them for my first violation of lawn. I have a Gardner that takes care of the lawn. I want my fine dismissed and refund of the money that I have paid. According to city drought regulation we are not allowed to water, so that will cause some dry patches in the grass. My property address is **** w *********** *** ******* Ca XXXXX. The fine that is due now is 160 dollars, I have paid 50 dollars earlier this year. They have no right to fine me every month. They have very poor communication.

Desired Settlement: dismiss my fine and refund my money back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/13) */ Contact Name and Title: *** *****, President/CEO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@iipm.com Dear ******* ******** I am writing in response to the recent complaint submitted to us regarding his account receiving fines. This account received several letters regarding his property not being maintained beginning in April 2015. This address is being rented so the notices have been going to his tenants and to his property management office. The Board of Directors has requested and invited the homeowner to attend the Community's Board meetings on April 23, 2015 and July 23, 2015 but the Board received no response regarding these invitations and homeowner did not attend. The issue of the violations do not have anything to do with not properly watering. We understand the state mandated restrictions and the violations were solely on the fact that the yard was not being trimmed, edged, and weeded on a timely and consistent manner in accordance with the CC&Rs of the Association. We will be reaching out to the homeowner to help clarify this issue and make sure that we communicate to him that we too hope to have this issue resolved and work together on moving forward. We feel that this matter can and will be handled directly with the owner and we will make sure we have a resolution for both the homeowner and the Homeowner's Association. Thank you for your consideration and patience regarding these complaints. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My yard is well taken care. I have even submitted pictures of the lawn in July. But still , I am getting fine of 50 dollars every month as of today. I have Gardner that takes care of lawn on regular bases. Even though , I am renting my house. But I fully involved and I have property manager that takes care of the house. I will appreciate if I and I management can look over my account and dismiss the fines that are being charged on my account every month. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/11/25) */ In response to the issue above, there are no more fines being accumulated or posted on the account. The last fine on the account was for September and it has been paid. The Property Manager will present his request for the previous fines to be reversed at the next Board Meeting. Thank you.

5/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The denial of my United States postal box. The lock was changed without any notice and a new key was not provided I have been denied access to my mailbox and key was changed. There was no notice given and for the last month I have been unable to receive mail .

Desired Settlement: I would like a key delivered to my apartment by certified mail to verify that I received a new key for the box that was unauthorized.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ *******, I received your complaint from Mr. ********* today. Attached are copies of the memo (which was printed on bright hot pink paper) which was posted at the mailboxes on April 9, 2015, and a letter dated April 28 to the owner of the unit at **** ** ******* ***** showing that the keys had not been pickedup. It is noted that this is not an apartment complex. It is a planned development with each unit individually owned. I & I Property Management does not manage the units; we manage the association. We have no information on our records showing that Mr. ********* lives at the unit which is owned by a different person. All correspondence would have gone to the owner of the unit since we had no information on Mr. *********. As noted on the letter to the owner, the residents shown are not Mr. *********. We have had no response at this time to that letter. Any verification of the resident should be in writing by the owner of the unit. We will make arrangements for Mr. ********* to pick up the keys since they must be signed for, after the owner of the unit gives permission for him to do this. Inasmuch as we have no contractual connection with Mr. *********, all correspondence and arrangements must be made by the owner of the unit. I am sending a copy of this message to the manager of the ********* ********** Association and her administrative assistant. I & I Property Management manages the association only at the direction of the ********* *** Board of Directors. Yours truly, ******** ******* ***** ***** *** I & I Property Management, AAMC 5100 N. Sixth St., Ste. 164 Fresno, CA XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on I & I Property Management, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)