This business is not BBB accredited.

Geeks.com

Phone: (855) 433-5747 43195 Business Park Drive, Temecula, CA 92590 http://www.geeks.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Geeks.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Geeks.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 04/22/1999 Business started locally: 04/22/1999 Business incorporated 04/22/1999 in
Business Management
Mr. Frank Segler
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Segler
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    43195 Business Park Drive

    Temecula, CA 92590 (855) 433-5747

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I a wireless security Kit from them. Out of the box the system did not work. I order the kit by phone. I talked to their help desk, ****. The company could not provide the resources to fix this new system. I returned the kit to them. They sent the kit back to me.When I went to return the kit to them I could no longer reach the company. Their phone was disconnected, and the internet access for support was no longer available. Product_Or_Service: Wireless security kit: 2.4GHz Wireless Surveillanc

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Provide a full refund of $129.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/08/28) */ Mr. ******, I have just received notification from the Better Business Bureau of a complaint that you filed in January 2014. 1 would like to take this time to apologize for the way your complaint was handled. At the time we were going through many changes. would like to offer you a refund of your product. Please send me notification that you have received this letter and a check will be mailed to you. As you may know Geeks.com ceased web site sales in August 2013. At this point I am the only contact associated with the organization. The best way to reach me is through mail. Best regards, Mr. ***** ******

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Geeks.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)