BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that UTEC Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on UTEC Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2002 Business started: 03/01/2002 Business started locally: 03/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 87859.

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 87860.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Roman Gonzales, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Roman Gonzales, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Clovis Tech Shop

Additional Locations

  • 106 N Gateway Dr ste 102

    Madera, CA 93637 (559) 479-8221

  • 140 E Villa Del Parque

    Fresno, CA 93720

  • 205 W Bullard Ave STE 3

    Clovis, CA 93612 (559) 321-8482


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Replacement of a new motherboard is faulity. Product_Or_Service: April 22 201504 Account_Number: *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund and remove the faulty I can order a new one from HP direct

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/11/25) */ Customer states that the laptop started to shutoff and now when you turn it on shows black screen with power indicator on. Free diag on repairs- GD 2/6/15-laptop needs motherboard or reflow. $85 for reflow or $400 plus tax for new motherboard. will let us know asap-GD 3/30/15 Customer dropped computer back and wants to do the reflow for 85 CJ 4/22/15 Customer has approved mobo repair paying off in full - GD 5/9/15 - Customer came in for pick up Motherboard does not have the correct CPU socket Mpobo sent back to manufactor and as soon as new mobo arrives we will contact customer about repair -CJ 5/16/15- ***** has taken over Board is still on order - GD 6/6/15 Customer picked up computer replace motherboard works fine.. noticed cpu fan is not working.. advised customer of potiental damage to board if not repaired asap U-Tec is going to extend the customers warranty to 60 days RG 11-2015.. Customer called and stated that she wanted to inquire information about our vendor that we purchased her HP laptop motherboard from I advised her we dont give out our vendor information to customers. That is a practice we have implemented for years. She then went on saying that we here at U-tec sold her a used motherboard. She states that the computer was never used as well as the USB ports. She took the computer to Office Depot so the internal fan can be replaced. Customer also states the computer is currently at another shop called computer technologies, and they claim that the UBS ports are physically damaged. So she was told that the motherboard needs to be replace again. I then reminded her that we offered to replace the internal fan for free on June 6,2015. She choose not to take us up on our offer. I did inform ***** that our motherboard are new which are "other and/orreferbished" I am willing to install another motherboard for free if she purchases the board on her own RG

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on UTEC Incorporated
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)