This business is not BBB accredited.

J - I.T. Outsource

Phone: (559) 485-4335 497 N Clovis Ave Ste 204, Clovis, CA 93611 http://www.jitoutsource.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for J - I.T. Outsource include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on J - I.T. Outsource
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 06, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 03/23/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bear.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
beartalk@dca.ca.gov
The number is 81857.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. J. Colin Petersen, President Beth Bridges, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Beth Bridges, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. J. Colin Petersen, President
Business Category

Computers - Networks

Alternate Business Names
J. Colin Computing Systems, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    497 N Clovis Ave Ste 204

    Clovis, CA 93611 (559) 485-4335

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Geeks installed an invalid software product and refuse to take responsibility for their install. They will not provide software that I paid for. On September 18, 2013, I paid $1,024.01 to The Geeks Computer Service in Clovis, CA, owned by *** ********. Rather than paying less at any other store, I purchased a Lenovo computer model 3302F2U from them because they told me that they could install Windows 7 for an extra fee. The factory installs Windows 8. I am client #XXXXXXX. As soon as I tried to use the computer, I got a message from Microsoft that the software used for Windows 7 was not genuine. I disconnected the computer and took it back into The Geeks. The tech validated the program and said it would now work fine. On April 4, 2014, once again a message came from Microsoft that the program is not genuine, it is invalid, it has expired, and it may be counterfeit. The product key supplied by The Geeks is invalid. When I contacted The Geeks, they took no responsibility for the software they installed. When I phoned on 4-7-14, ***** said "Windows 7 should not have been installed on that computer". On 4-8-14 I went into the business to ask for assistance in correcting their error. ***** spoke to *** ********, the owner. His answer to solving my problem was to refer me to an independent computer tech whose cost is $250 to restore my Windows 7 program, or to contact Lenovo support. On 4-10-14, I spoke to ******** at Lenovo support. She checked the purchase of the computer by the serial number. She told me: "The Geeks used their own version of Windows 7, which was invalid and counterfeit". Lenovo is sending me a valid recovery disc with a product key for $59.00. They will assist me in backing up my data because all will be lost. This will cost an additional $120. The Geeks are responsible for installing software that was not genuine and have caused me to experience emotional stress as well as additional cost. I trust this was not the result of taking advantage of me because I am a 70 year old woman.

Desired Settlement: From The Geeks Computer Service, I want a refund of my initial $50 fee for the invalid Windows 7 program they installed. I also want an additional $179 to have my computer restored by Lenovo. This is a total of $229.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/14) */ Contact Name and Title: Riley I.T. Coordinator Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ex11 Contact Email: *******@hirethegeeks.com We are extremely sorry for horrible experience and emotional stress that we at The Geeks may have caused the client. We want to make this right by giving the client a physical copy of Windows 7 operating system . We will load the windows 7 operating system for her and make sure that all of her data (pictures, music and documents) is restored. If the client has any programs that she would like to have reloaded such as Microsoft Office, Printers, any tax or accounting software, ect. we would need the instillation files or disks. Please have the client contact us so we can set a day and time to resolve this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The Geeks Computer Service responded to my complaint to the Better Business Bureau with an appropriate solution. They were professional, and made the adjustments to my computer in a timely manner. They dealt with the problem to my satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on J - I.T. Outsource
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)