This business is not BBB accredited.

Zotac USA, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (909) 594-4300 View Additional Phone Numbers 2396 Bateman Ave, Duarte, CA 91010 http://www.zotac.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Zotac USA, Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Zotac USA, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 10/01/2007 Business started locally: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated 10/01/2007 in
Business Management
Kevin Wang, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Kevin Wang, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Software Publishers & Developers Computers - Multimedia


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2396 Bateman Ave

    Duarte, CA 91010

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    398 Lemon Creek Dr STE F

    Walnut, CA 91789

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was intentionally given bad information about your companies address. Caused severe delays in shipping, and cost me financial loss. Defective card. I bought a video card Graphics Card (ZT-XXXXX-XXP) from *****. The card had a leakage problem and was faulty. I contacted support, and was given the information RMA Number: RMA-12KTXXXXXX Model Number: ZT-XXXXX-XXP Serial Number: NXXXXXXXXXXXX Through a conversation with ***** Employee Staff: ***** S He specifically told me that on a conversation on January 7th that 05:56 ***** S: Alright got an address from a previous RMA from our log 05:57 ***** S: as I said this is not a confirmed address but this was given to one of the customers in the same region as you 05:57 ***** S: ***** USA Inc. **** ******* St Chino, CA XXXXX Due to the incorrect address being given. My package is lost with the USPS, and I am currently waiting for its return. I feel as though I was wronged first off with this defective product. Secondly I want to know why ***** employees are giving out incorrect address for their business. I just want a replacement card

Desired Settlement: My shipping charges were $24.70 to send the video card to you insured mail. I just need a replacement card, and the money returned to me for the costs of shipping. I would like this to be handled in a reasonable amount of time as this card has been broken for nearly a month now. I would like to know why ***** S. gave me the wrong address, and how you would handle other customers with a similar problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/01) */ important note our hours are e9am to 6pm PST M -F These are the time stamp of communications. RMA request - 04 January XXXX XX:XX PM we emailed for address - 05 January XXXX XX:XX AM ****** email back - 05 January XXXX XX:XX AM RMA approved - instruction sent - 05 January XXXX XX:XX AM *at this point he did not receive or check his spam folder* he has a conversation on live chat with Technical support. at 07 January XXXX XX:XX AM Where they tryied not to give an address and also asked him to wait for the Us branch to start the work day. 05:23 ******: WHAT IS YOUR ADDRESS TO SEND RMA PARTS TOO 05:23 ***** S: Hi , this is Krell of ***** Technical Support. Thank you for opening this Live chat session. 05:23 ***** S: Were you given an RMA number? 05:23 ******: RMA US ADDRESS 05:24 ***** S: may I know what region youa re from? 05:24 ******: I JUST NEED AN ADDRESS 05:24 ******: IM IN NEW JERSEY. I NEED THE ADDRESS TO SEND RMA TOO 05:24 ***** S: Please be advised that Im not sure which address you **** be advised to send your card 05:24 ***** S: There are seveal warehouses 05:24 ***** S: I need to get the RMA number given to you 05:24 ******: WHY DOESN'T ANY OF THE INFORMATION HAVE IT ON IT? 05:24 ******: Ticket ID: VPX-XXX-XXXXX 05:24 ******: Ticket ID: VPX-XXX-XXXXX 05:24 ******: Ticket ID: VPX-XXX-XXXXX 05:24 ******: Ticket ID: VPX-XXX-XXXXX 05:24 ******: Ticket ID: VPX-XXX-XXXXX 05:25 ***** S: Please gie me a moment to cehck 05:25 ***** S: check* 05:27 ******: HELLO 05:28 ***** S: Please give me a moment to pull out your data 05:29 ***** S: Did you receive any email aside from Amber giving you the RMA numbers? 05:29 ******: NO 05:30 ***** S: Did you checked your Junk folders? Please wait for Amber to provide it to you. They are the ones responsible for the address for each RMA 05:30 ***** S: She **** be online in 2 hours 05:31 ******: WHY CANT YOU HELP ME. WHY DIDN'T SHE SEND IT??? 05:31 ***** S: It as an automated response from our server 05:31 ******: WHY DOESN'T THAT INCLUDE AN ADDRESS?? 05:31 Krell S: Your email may have refused it or there was a bug within the server. I apologize for the inconvenience 05:32 ******: GMAIL? YOU ARE GONNA BLAME GMAIL?' 05:32 ***** S: Im not blaming anyone. Please wait for the Amber's update. 05:33 ***** S: Im really sorry but I being a tech support, Only the RMA department can provide you such information 05:33 ******: THATS NOT GOOD FOR ME AS I CANT MAIL IT IN HOURS. I NEED TO DO IT NOW. PLEASE HELP 05:33 ******: COULD I TALK WITH SOMEONE IN THE RMA DEPARTMENT? 05:33 ******: I NEED HELP 05:34 ***** S: Ill try to get a response from other staff. Please give me a moment 05:39 ***** S: I wasn't able to get the address to be provided to you ******. Im afraid you **** have to wait till any of the RMA staff is Online 05:39 ******: PLEASE PUT ME IN CONTACT WITH SOMEONE IN RMA 05:39 ******: I NEED TO SEND THIS NOW 05:39 ******: WHY DIDN'T YOU GUYS SEND ME AN ADDRESS? 05:40 ***** S: They wont be online till after a few hours 05:40 ******: THAT DOESN'T HELP ME 05:40 ******: WHY DID YOU SEND ME AN ADDRESS??? 05:40 ******: I JUST NEED AN ADDRESS 05:41 ***** S: I cant answer that question ******. The RMA team is the one to provide that. I cant risk giving you the wrong address and wasting your shipping fee 05:41 ***** S: If you can give me a few more minutes, I'll see what more details I can pull out 05:46 ******: OK 05:52 ******: HELLO 05:52 ******: I NEED HELP 05:52 ***** S: I still cant get any workd from any of the RMA team Im really sorry 05:53 ******: YOU DIDN'T TRY 05:53 ***** S: I cant risk giving you an old or unassigned warehouse and creating a shipping conflict 05:53 ******: WHY CANT AMBER DO HER JOB? 05:53 ******: JUST LIKE. WHY CANT YOU MAKE A VIDEO CARD THAT DOESN'T BREAK 05:53 ******: TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME 05:53 ***** S: Its an automated process and not Ambers fault e're really sorry 05:53 ******: THE ONE THAT GAVE YOU HUNDREDS 05:54 ******: HOW DO I KNOW SHE **** SEND IT 05:54 ******: WHOS THE NAME OF HER BOSS? 05:54 ******: I WANNA CONTACT THEM 05:54 ***** S: The email in which you are corresponding with them 05:54 ***** S: her* 05:55 ***** S: She **** reply as soon as she gets online 05:55 ******: I DOUBT IT. EVERYTHING WITH YOU GUYS TAKES DAYS LONGER THAN IT SHOULD 05:55 ***** S: I assure you she **** provide it to you in a few hours 05:55 ******: THAT DOESN'T HELP ME THOUGH 05:56 ******: AND YOU ARE PROBABLY LYING 05:56 ******: JUST SAYING 05:56 ***** S: Alright got an address from a previous RMA from our log 05:57 ***** S: as I said this is not a confirmed address but this was given to one of the customers in the same region as you 05:57 ***** S: ***** USA Inc. **** ******* St Chino, CA XXXXX ********************** But the delivery address was corrected by USPS and later delvered on 1/25/16, in the end customer did not have to repay for shipping.

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a ***** video card with a 5 year warranty. Emailed the company and they declined my RMA request due to changed warranty. Purchased the card in March of 2011, and it died a few days ago. I have the original Warranty card that says it has a 5 year Extended Warranty. Went to ***** site to request RMA and recieved this response. It seems they no longer offer that Warranty and **** not fulfill their promise. #DTH-XXX-XXXXX: RMA-54YOXXXXXX *** ***** (******@*****.com) Add to contacts 2:07 PM Keep this message at the top of your inbox To: ******@hotmail.com ******@*****.com Good afternoon Valued Customer, I am sorry to inform you, that your item is no longer covered under our warranty. RMA-54YOXXXXXX Model # ZT-XXXXX-XXP Serial # NXXXXXXXXXXXX The following is a link to our warranty page: http://www.zotacusa.com/warranty Sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Thank You, ***** ***** ZotacUSA, RMA Dept. Ticket Details Ticket ID: DTH-XXX-XXXXX Department: RMA Type: Issue Status: Closed Priority: Low

Desired Settlement: Id like them to adhere to what they promised. Either refund or replacement would be acceptable.

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I bought my video card in 2010, and subsequently registered it within 14 days, it was stated to come with an "advanced lifetime warranty". The terms of the warranty advertised by ***** at the time of purchase did not state it would only have effect until the End of Life (EOL) of the particular product I purchased. Later modified offers by ***** made such amendments, but to my knowledge this stipulation did not exist at the time. I have tried to communicate this to various ***** parties, who either ignore me or say their hands are tied because my product was purchased in Canada, and the RMA department in Canada has its own way of handling requests. I have pasted below some (limited) correspondence: ***** USA: Good afternoon Valued Customer, I have approved your RMA-18MOXXXXXX for the below item. You should receive an email with instructions shortly. Model# ZT-XXXXX-XXP Serial# NXXXXXXXXXXXX Please verify the item above is the item you are sending in for RMA. Also, please follow all instructions in the RMA Email. Otherwise, an item may be rejected by our Service Dept. Please provide the return shipping address for your RMA only if it is different from the address you entered online at Zotacusa.com. If no address is provided we **** return the RMA to the address you have on your account. If you have any questions, please let me know. Thank you for your cooperation and patience, Shannon Porter ***** USA, RMA Dept. Hi ******** I was about to send out the card but I got an email from ***** RMA Canada. "Hello **** ****, Your video card was bought on June XX XXXX, for the video card it is 2 years standard warranty and 1 year extended warranty. So your video is out of warranty." To which I replied yesterday, but have not since received feedback: "Please clarify for me; when purchased, the warranty was stated as a lifetime warranty. I am aware of subsequent changes to warranty policy and the removal of lifetime warranties, but I do not see how this should affect previous product lines. In addition, this link www.*****.com/en/products/graphics-cards/geforce-400-series/gtx-470/product/gtx-470/detail/geforce-gtx-470-1/sort/starttime/order/DESC/amount/10/section/warranty.html states that the gtx 470 is eligible for 5 years of warranty with registration, which I did perform after purchase. Please advise. Regards, **** ****" I do not wish to miss the 15 day period in which the RMA is valid, so I would appreciate knowing whether I should go ahead and send it. Thanks, **** ****, Unfortunately I am in USA, and Canada follows stricter guidelines on warranty services. They have declined this RMA due to the item being EOL which when the item is EOL, the warranty services end. Best Regards, ************* ZotacUSA,RMA Dept The reasoning given to me by ***** Canada was not related to product being EOL, but rather, as I reproduced earlier: Your video card was bought on June XX XXXX, for the video card it is 2 years standard warranty and 1 year extended warranty. So your video is out of warranty. So it seems you are giving me one reason and they are giving me a different one. Regards, ****

Desired Settlement: Either repair the video card purchased to working condition, or provide a replacement of approximately equal value, as measured by its computing performance capabilities. Please note that this is not really an unreasonable request, even though it may sound ridiculous to be bound by a lifetime warranty agreement for a company, and thus being obligated to fund a continuous stream of replacements over many decades. In actual fact, such an agreement in all likelihood imposes a very negligible burden on a company operating in this business. This is due to the exponential improvement in computing graphics technology, and the associated reduction in cost of obsolete models. To give a concrete example: while my product was purchased for approximately $350 in 2010 and constituted a rather high-end product, a similarly performing product today would be an extremely low-end part that would cost something on the order of $50.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/22) */ ****, sorry but I just received this notice by mail today. Let me Straighten this out. Warranty when you bought the card was limited lifetime warranty, and to get that you needed to register the card, which you did, thank you BTW. But if the item is EOL then warranty is void. the link you provided was to the England's warranty coverage. And what Canada Quoted you is the current warranty, which should not be the case. So if they are not willing to honor it please send this to the US Facility and we **** get this replaced for you. *** ***** USA XXX-XXX-XXXX x650 5793 McCully St Chino CA XXXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) "But if the item is EOL then warranty is void." "So if they are not willing to honor it please send this to the US Facility and we **** get this replaced for you." OK, the problem though is that the item is in fact EOL. I could only find a link to the international warranty terms. I could not find a link to warranty terms from July 2010, as they have since been overhauled by newer policies. Are you telling me that the warranty-until-EOL policy was in effect at the time I purchased this card? Because I do not recall reading any fine print suggesting as such back then. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/10/24) */ ****, Yes the terms were always on the policy along with the required registration of the items, it state a limited lifetime warranty or the life of the retail product. So if you would send your unit to us in the US we **** replace it. Thank you.

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the product which had a $30 rebate. I submitted my claim in May 2013. Customer service has given me a run around for the last 3 months. Rebate tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX I purchased a product manufactured by ***** from Amazon. I filed the necessary paperwork based on the instruction provided in May 2013. In Oct 2013, I had not received my rebate so I called customer service and spoke with the customer service manager - *******. She said there was a mixup and asked me if I had filed another claim. I informed her that I had not filed another claim. She researched the problem and told me she fixed it and told me I would received my rebate within 1 week. Now in Dec 2013, I still have not received my rebate. So I called customer service again. I was told my claim was denied and that it was already paid to someone else. The agent - ***** told me that she cannot do anything further since they have not received any update from the project manager. I asked to speak to the supervisor - ******* and ***** said that she was engaged on another call right now and cannot come on the phone. I am getting a run around from this company and I am not sure what to do next.

Desired Settlement: I want my rebate of $30 and be compensated for hours of my life I **** never get back because someone did not do their job correctly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/13) */ This rebate was outsourced to 4myrebate.com. according to their website they are still processes. I **** email that company and check on status. But again this was done by a 3rd party, if everything was correct they should have sent a rebate card to your address. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I really don't care who processes the rebate. It is *****'s responsibility to deal with your vendors. I have submitted all the required documentation since May 2013. Stop wasting everyone's time and admit your mistake and pay the $30. Stop being a scam. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Resolve within 48 hours. I think I have waited long enough since May 2013. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/01/15) */ *****, spoke to a Rhonda to day from the rebate company. She stated that they emailed you about this rebate and got no answer. Did you ever get a correspondence from them? I have pushed for her to take this with her management, and she stated we should be hearing from them in 5 business days.

2/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ZOTAC USA advertised rebates for the purchase of a particular product but after several attempts the company has refused to honor the rebate. Zotac USA offered two (2) rebates in the amounts of ****** and ****** for the purchase of product model number ZT-XXXXX-XXL. The product was purchased and the required proofs of purchase were forwarded to Zotac USA as requested on June 5, 2012 (before the expiration date). After several months of waiting and after two attempts to verify the rebate status an inquiry was made as to the delay of the processing of the rebate. A Mr ***** Sy responded (via email)and informed me that I needed proof of delivery to obtain the rebate(s). This confused me as I did not recall this as a requirement to have the rebate honored within the rebate submission instructions. I attempted once again on April 19th, 2013 to have the rebate honored and as of this writing (Dec 19, 2013) I have not received any response(s) from Zotac USA. My understanding now is that this seems to happen frequently with Zotac USA; that the company has a history of not honoring rebate submissions which is why I submit this complaint with the Better Business Bureau in hopes of resolving this dispute.

Desired Settlement: The only settlement I seek is the rebate amounts of ****** ******* and ******* being honored and forwarded as promised via the rebate offer presented by *****. If it was possible there definitely should be some sort of punitive amount added for misrepresentation of the rebate offer, the cost of sending inquiries via certified/registered mail,and the time involved in denying the rebates (18 months and counting).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/15) */ ***, Please tell me you have copies of documentation about the mail in rebates that were sent in. I have checked with finance, which stated that they have no record of *** *******, was it under a different name perhaps? Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2014/02/04) */ To update: the rebate check from Zotac arrived yesterday and I am hoping the case is finally closed. I am relieved that the rebate was finally honored but I am still a tad upset at the time and effort it took to receive the rebate. Pending the actual clearing of this check (I really do not trust this company) I will formally close the complaint via the BBB website. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/01/27) */ ***, Can you confirm you address is the same one on here. I got the approval. just wanted to make sure of the address now. thankyou.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Zotac USA, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)