BBB Accredited Business since

Capital Collections, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (559) 485-2127 Fax: (559) 485-2356 1221 Van Ness Ave Fl 2, Fresno, CA 93721 http://capitalcollectionsfresno.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Capital Collections, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Capital Collections, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Collections, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 1998 Business started: 06/01/1996 Business started locally: 06/01/1996 Business incorporated 06/27/1996 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brad Jacabson, President Ms. Debbie Hrdlicka, Member Ms. Paula Jacobson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Jacabson, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Billing Service


Additional Locations

  • 1221 Van Ness Ave Fl 2

    Fresno, CA 93721 (559) 485-2127

  • PO Box 289

    Fresno, CA 93708

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to dispute an invalid debt but no one from the company is contacting me back allowing me to do so. To: Capital Collections Re: Dispute on Check # 126 Invalid collection of debt On 06/16/2015 I received notice from Capitol collections on behalf of Fresno, Chrysler, Jeep Dodge Ram in regards to a check that according to you all did not clear. Let me explain to you the in depth the details of that transaction, because clearly they are not taking my dispute for face value as I have contacted ****** ******* and **** her supervisor regarding the issue and have not gotten a response just a harassing threatening notice with the check #126 that should have been destroyed attached. However, no one has returned my phone calls to the agency which brought me to write this letter to you all. On 02/27/2015 I went to Fresno Chrysler jeep dodge ram and indeed purchase a car, a 2014 Chrysler 200 to be exact. While in office negotiating the particulars my spouse and I agreed to give the dealership named above $1500.00 as a down payment for the above mentioned vehicle, at that time two checks were written one in the amount of $1000.00 and the other in the amount of $500.00 check number 126 which is the check in question. After being in the office a little while longer during more negotiations and phone calls my spouse and I then decided to just go ahead and pay the full $1500.00 because we thought it should be best to pay it all and get it over with so we left the check for $1000.00 which CLEARED on 03/03/2015 and we also left $500.00 in cash and I asked for that check #126 in the amount of $500.00 to be shredded because it was no longer needed as the remaining $500.00 had been already been paid, the sales person agreed and assured me the check would be destroyed, it wasn’t until late march that I saw the check #126 try and come out of my account so I stopped payment and contacted the dealership. They basically stated that I owed that amount and that legal action would take place, however the debt is invalid. I’ve contacted Capital collections to dispute my case and furnish a copy of my purchase contract for the car showing my balance due of $1500.00 paid in full the day I left the lot, Instead no response and a certified letter stating I would be charged treble damages? All I would like to do is have someone look through the contract so they can see that $1500.00 was the amount I was required to pay before leaving the lot and there isn’t any additional documentation showing a deferred payment because that was not a part of our agreement. Nothing in the agreement states a payment for $2000.00 which is what I would have ended up paying if the check for $500.00 would have cleared according to my records and the dealerships please look over the information submitted and contact me accordingly. I am unhappy with the practices their company in handling this issue as well as the dealership for taking it this far for a balance that is CLEARLY INVALID according to my contract. Hopefully this dispute will reach Ms. ****** ****** or her supervisor but hopefully I will get a response. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want them to stop contacting me or acknowledge my dispute, the alledged balance owed is not valid. I'd like them to stop sending threatenting correspondence to my home demanding the debt be paid without considering all the facts. I do not owe anything. PLease leave me alone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/25) */ The debtor's allegations are false. The debt is from a check she wrote to Fresno Chrysler Jeep. She was sent a demand letter with a copy of the returned check. She has never given any information about the dispute other than saying the debt is paid. The check bounced. We have unsuccessfully attempted to reach her by phone. We filed a law suit to collect the sums due. she has been served. She can file an answer and discuss her case with the judge. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is incorrect, which is the whole basis of my claim, I was contacted by the compand and was told I had 30 days to respond to the validity of the claim the several times I initiated contact, I was not contacted back, I left messages to with the case worker on her voicemeail to provide information as to why the check was cancelled, because it was suppose to be destroyed to begin with all I receieved was another letter back in regards to treble damages which is when i initiated this dispute,as stated before I have my legally binding bill of sales from the company showing the down payment as being paid in Full, no one is requesting to look at my documentation, if I paid an additional if the check would have been cashed as stated before that would have left me paying a down payment total of $2000.00 a price not agreed upon during the intitial purchase, how do you write a letter stating someone can dispute the valididty of the claim but wont take into account the additional information. Of course you all have a cancelled check, I stopped payment because the check should have been destroyed, but for you all not to take that into consideration is just bad business and your company is clearly biased in some way shpe or form, as far as any notice. Unfortunately, I have not received any notices on your behalf in regards to being served. Thank you for not reslly helping at all and not giving me a fair chance to dispute my case.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Capital Collections, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)