BBB Accredited Business since

Account Resolution Group LLC

Phone: (661) 832-4274 4705 New Horizon Blvd Ste 7, Bakersfield, CA 93313


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Account Resolution Group LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Account Resolution Group LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Account Resolution Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2010 Business started: 11/19/2009 Business started locally: 11/19/2009 Business incorporated 11/19/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sam Shawwa, President/ CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Shawwa, President/ CEO
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Systems


Additional Locations

  • 4705 New Horizon Blvd Ste 7

    Bakersfield, CA 93313 (661) 832-4274

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My employer's number was not listed - and received a call on work line, asked to verify myself, was not aware of whom I was speaking to. 08/22/2014 rec a call from **** asking me to verify myself - this call came into my department main line with is recorded for customers. This number was never provided to any vendor or anyone else, as I'm not allowed to receive calls on this line.

Desired Settlement: please remove number from call list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/04) */ We have reviewed the request from the consumer and have updated our records to no longer call the number requested.

1/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company keeps on calling me at work, lies about what reason it's for. Call has NOTHING to do with me. this company (account resolution group)keeps on calling me at work, place of business, lies about what reason it's for. Ends up the Call has NOTHING to do with me. I asked them to stop interrupting me and my work and they called (5) times today, blocking clients calls and costing myself distress and loss of working funds as client calls for my business are being blocked by ARG harassment.

Desired Settlement: STOP calling me, my office, place of work and get me off the list !!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/10) */ ARG was provided the complaining party as a reference on a business matter we are handling. There has been a no contact with a live party until 1-09-14 in which point our representative was informed this was not a good phone number and was requested to not call again. Our records where updated accordingly and the number flagged as a do not call phone number. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Had more calls since then = so the system of (do not call / Flagged) is NOT working. Maybe they can try again ? Thank you ! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/22) */ The account flag was updated after the last call placed on the 10th. The individual will not recieve additional calls Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Account Resolution Group LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)