This business is not BBB accredited.

AFC Trident Manufacturing, LLC

Phone: (909) 627-7999 Fax: (909) 627-6228 View Additional Phone Numbers 2029 South Business Parkway, Ontario, CA 91761 http://www.tridentcase.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offer cellular phone cases.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AFC Trident Manufacturing, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AFC Trident Manufacturing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 05/20/2013 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Vena Ho, CFO Mr. Lip Yow, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Vena Ho, CFO
Business Category

Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Trident Case Tridenteer.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2029 South Business Parkway

    Ontario, CA 91761 (909) 627-7999 (877) 628-6228

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: trident Charger # R7940 that heated up and melted. Now causing issues with the battery life of Samsung Galaxy 6 cell phone that it was charging. I had purchased the Trident Charger # is R7940 and the Samsung Galaxy 6 cell phone new in 11/2015. Jan 24 I was charging the cell phone and when I picked it up off the charger I noted the cell phone was very hot. Upon inspection of the charger I saw that the top and bottom of it had bubbled and melted and the end table where the charger was sitting had an area of darkening. The charger was sent back to Trident and the options I was given was to get another charger or an in store credit. I questioned getting another charger as I was concerned about the safety of this item and the potential fire hazard and I asked simply for a money back option but was turned down. Trident assured me that the new charger would be inspected, so I chose a new charger. Since the initial issue I have noted that the battery life has been very short lived and recently it will be 100% charged and I can take off the charger and it will automatically drop to 80%. I then sent an e-mail to Trident to inform them of the issues I was having. Here is the email I received: Thank you for reaching out to us. We want to thank you for your purchase, and are saddened to hear about your issue. This is not a common issue with this product. We have not received any complaints from customers that have experienced this. Unfortunately our policy states we cannot be responsible for any damage that may come to a device in or out of our products. This is due to our inability to determine if the damage was done before or after the purchase of our products. Please review our policy found through the link below. http://www.tridentcase.com/support/terms-and-policies.aspx I question the integrity of this business. I also question the use of their policy. Had I not picked up the cell phone and gone to bed with their faulty product what would have been the potential repercussions to my family of 5 that night? Now I am simply asking for a replacement battery due to their faulty charger and I can not get any assistance.

Desired Settlement: I would like Trident to pay for repairs to my cell phone, if that is simply a new battery up to the cost of a new cell phone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/26) */ Dear ******, We take your concern very seriously and consider the safety of our customers and products to be our number one priority. All of our chargers and charging pads undergo vigorous burn-in heat tests, as a preventative measure, to ensure that the final product meets the necessary specifications. In regards to the issue of the charging pad (Trident charger), we suspect that you may have experienced a voltage spike or power surge. Voltage spikes are known to cause the issue that you faced. A sudden surge of energy or inconsistent pulses of energy can damage the charging pad, which may have inadvertently affected your devices battery life. We would like to offer you a full refund. To elaborate a bit more on our return policy, as there are many factors and variables that can attribute to the damage of a device, we are unable to be held liable for any accidents that may occur. We hope that you understand our position on this matter and truly do apologize for any inconvenience and difficulty you are facing. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Unfortunately the theory of a power surge is impossible as the charger was plugged into a surge protector. I have now had to rely on the cell phone company to help resolve the issue and replace the phone as I was told that the phone does not have a removable battery. The phone was still under the 1 year manufacturer's warranty it cost me $40 to get a replacement phone with an additional $20 for the screen protector that could not be removed and placed on the new phone. At this point my total out of pocket expense is $60 to have a phone that is functioning at the same level it was prior to using the faulty Trident charger. I want to be reimbursed my out of pocket expenses od $60. Final Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2016/03/18) */ Hi, We will send you a company check for $60 to cover the repairs. Please give us the name and address to send the check to. Thank you! -Trident CS Team Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2016/03/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ****** ***** ***** ******** Ridge Rd *********** WI. XXXXX

3/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I,contacted them and accidentally gave them the wrong email and now they are only willing to offer 50% off new case I received this product as gift now it is broken,and un usuable

Desired Settlement: I just want a replacement and for them to actually have good customer servicd

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *********** Custom Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *****************@tridentcase.com Good afternoon *******, Case# ***** Due to the confusion with your email address we are willing to make an exception and mail you a new replacement along with a returned label. Please allow 2-9 business days for your new replacement to arrive. www.usps.com Tracking: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Please let me know, if you have any questions. Thank you Best Regards, ***** *********** Customer Service Specialist **** South Business Parkway Ontario, CA XXXXX Phone ************ ******* Fax ************ Web www.tridentcase.com Twitter www.twitter.com/tridentcase YouTube www.youtube.com/tridentcase Facebook www.facebook.com/tridentcase Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this agreement because they are willing to provide me with better customer service then I receive initially. I want to thank ***** for being very helpful and making an exception for me when I had an auto correction on my tablet while filling out the paper work. My email and address should be provide. Thank you again

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the case for my iPhone 6s plus phone. In less than a month the case was broken (damaged). I was told by the company to pay the shipping. I purchased the case for my iPhone 6s plus phone. In less than a month the case was broken (damaged). I was told by the company to pay for the shipping, in order to ship the phone back to them. I am already without a functioning case and then they want me to pay to send it to them. I don't think that is right if I just bough the phone and it got damaged instantly.

Desired Settlement: I would like a shipping label to return the phone with, or just a replacement case sent to me automatically. I did sent a picture of the damaged case. There is nothing that I can do with the case anyway.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@tridentcase.com We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. We offer a one year warranty on all our products and we would be glad to exchange your item for you. Just fill out the Return Authorization Form on our website. All customers are required to complete the form in order to proceed with a replacement. Our records show the customer was given instructions on how to proceed. The customer did not follow through and failed to submit the form. We will gladly offer an exchange. If you still wish to proceed with an exchange please complete our Return Authorization Form which can be found in the link below: https://forms.netsuite.com/app/site/crm/externalcasepage.nl?compid=XXXXXXX&formid=4&h=b4dXXXXXfe902b0bc7ed&redirect_count=1&did_javascript_redirect=T Once the form is submitted we will proceed with your exchange. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I asked for a paid return label. This item should not have been damaged within 30 days of my purchase. Did you even read the complaint? I dont want to pay to ship this to you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/02/09) */ We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. We offer a one year warranty on all our products and we would be glad to exchange your item for you. Just fill out the form on our website. The RMA form is under the "support" tab. The customer was given instructions on how to proceed but the customer has not submitted the form to this day. All customers must go through this process in order to get a replacement.Please complete our Return Authorization Form which can be found in the link below: https://forms.netsuite.com/app/site/crm/externalcasepage.nl?compid=XXXXXXX&formid=4&h=b4dXXXXXfe902b0bc7ed&redirect_count=1&did_javascript_redirect=T The customer's order was not placed on our website and company policy states that we may only send a return label to a customer who purchased directly from our website, but we will go ahead and make a one time exception. Once the form is submitted we will gladly provide a return label and exchange the item for you. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cannot keep track of their own inventory or provide customer service to customers when they fail to follow through with their orders. I placed an order XXXXXX on Novemeber 19, 2015 for a Krios Folio Case for my Apple iPhone 6s Plus for the amount of $34.95 online and was emailed a confirmation that the order was processed the next day. The email also told me it shipped on 11/20/2015 using USPS First Class along with a tracking number stating "Please allow 2 business days for the tracking number to register in the carrier's system." On November 30, 10 days after I placed my original order I decided to call the office to check the status of my order that I have still not received and was told by the woman who answered that it may have been delayed because of Thanksgiving weekend. She explained not to worry that the tracking has not updated for the same reason and to wait patiently and it should arrive no later than Thursday December 3. I agree to wait, but when December 3 came and I still didn't have my order I called again. This time the woman told me that they don't keep track of their own inventory and the case I ordered was currently out of stock. She also informed me that the email they sent out was wrong and although they tell you it has shipped that it only means that a shipping label was printed and that nothing else happened with my order besides taking my money. I would hope that any business would be able to keep better track of their own inventory and at least notify their customers who have already paid for their product that it is out of stock. Unless they were notified that they were out of stock the very instant I called, this business practice is unacceptable and I would hope more from any company. I am outraged at the lack of assistance and the misleading email I received regarding my orders shipment.

Desired Settlement: I believe that because of how you have conducted business for my paid order, I should be entitled to a full refund AND the case itself at no cost when you are restocked. I would also request you update your inventory method to properly reflect your current inventory and change your processing emails to reflect that nothing has in fact shipped yet.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/12/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Customer Service Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@tridentcase.com Good afternoon *****, We apologize for the inconvenience you've endured. Unfortunately Trident Case is out of stock of the item you purchased. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for the delay in not being notified promptly. We cancelled your order and issued your refund for the amount of $37.75 on 12/2/2015. We stand behind our products 100% and strive to insure our customer's satisfaction. Due to this unfortunate situation I can authorize a store credit for the amount of $34.95 to be issued so you can purchase a new case of your choice. Once again we want to apologize for this unfortunate situation. We hope you will grant us a second opportunity to protect your device. Customer satisfaction is very important to our company. We hope to hear back from you. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Hi ****, I appreciate you understanding my position. I currently am using a cheap protector for my phone, but I look forward to trying your product when it becomes available again.

4/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product advertised as meeting military drop standards, did not protect phone when dropped. I purchased the the cyclops series casr for my Samsung galaxy s5 smartphone. it is advertised as meeting military drop standards specifically on their website including a 4 foot drop on to concrete 26 times. 1 month a 2 days after purchasing the case and new phone my husband dropped his phone, while in the case, in our driveway and his screen shattered. The drop was less than 4 feet, on to concrete and once (far less than 26). The company does not offer any kind of warranty in regards to their product actually doing what it is advertised to do, does not stand behind its products and will not reemburse a customer for damages they encure due to relying on statements the company makes in regards to the effectiveness of their product. Trident cases is very specific in their advertising as meeting military drop standards MIL-STD-810F. If they are going to make such claims then they should be forced to pay damages when their products do not protect the materials they are made to or should not be allowed to make such claims in the advertisements.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be reembursed for the $183 worth of damages, the amount I have paid samsung to replace my screen and digitizer, when the trident case failed to do as advertised and did not protect my phone when dropped at a height of less than 4 feet on to concrete.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/21) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Department Co Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Contact Email: ***********@tridentcase.com Good afternoon ********, Please accept our most sincere apologies. We want to assure you that we stand behind our products and our customers satisfaction is always a priority. We want to thank you for your purchase, we offer a one year warranty on all of our products and will be more than happy to replace your case. Our warranty only covers products manufactured by Trident Case. Unfortunately our policy states we cannot be responsible for any damage that may come to a device in or out of our products. Please review our policy found through the link below. http://www.tridentcase.com/support/terms-and-policies.aspx We would be more than happy to replace your case at no cost. We stand behind our products 100% and strive to insure our customer's satisfaction. Since your case was purchased from a reseller and not our website we cannot issue you a refund. However due to this unfortunate situation I can authorize a refund to be issued for the cost of the case. If you are interested in a different case I can authorize a store credit to be issued in the amount of $50 and an additional case to be sent to you. Please contact me if you would like to move forward with either resolution. Once again we want to apologize for this unfortunate situation, and thank you for your business. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions and or concerns regarding our policy. Best Regards, **** ****** Department Coordinator ***********@tridentcase.com XXX-XXX-XXXX ext: *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) You manufacture cases designed to protect other products, that is the sole purpose of that product. You advertise your products as having specific drop protection specifications. If your products fail at their fundamental purpose and you are unwilling to pay for the resulting damages then you should not be allowed to advertise the drop protection as you do. If the drop protection is only warranted for the case than it should advertise that those specifications pertain only to the case and not the product it is supposed to be protecting. I relied on that advertisement and it's claims and your product failed to live up to those claims and now I am out the cost of damages.

12/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped my iPhone 6 plus it cracked inside the trident case. I contacted the company requesting that they cover the cost of my iPhone 6 plus. I was told the it's not their policy to replace the phone only the case and that even though their phones are military grade tested it is very possible the I recieved a defective case.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to cover the cost of replacing the iPhone. The retail cost of my phone is $899.00 plus tax.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/10) */ Good afternoon ******, We offer a one year warranty on all of our products and will be more than happy to replace your case. We stand behind our products 100% and strive to insure our customer's satisfaction. If you purchased your case through our website and would prefer a refund I can authorize the transaction. If your case was purchased from a reseller and not our website we cannot issue you a refund. However due to this unfortunate situation I can authorize a refund to be issued if you can provide us with your proof of purchase. If you are interested in a different case I can authorize a store credit to be issued in the amount of $50 and an additional case to be sent to you. Once again we want to apologize for this unfortunate situation. We hope you will grant us a second opportunity to protect your device. Customer satisfaction is very important to our company. We hope to hear back from you. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions and or concerns regarding our policy. http://www.tridentcase.com/support/terms-and-policies.aspx **** ****** CS Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) 50 dollars and a new case do not even cover to cost to replace the screen for my iPhone 6 plus also this was my first time purchasing their product and twith this type of incident it will be my last

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to issue exchange of products damaged within warranty time. Our school purchased 100 iPad cases. Sixty of those cases got damaged within the 1 year warranty time. When I contacted Trident I was asked to send pictures of the damaged cases along with proof of purchase, which I did. I was then told that I would be receiving an email with instructions on how to send the damaged cases back so that I could receive an exchange. I never heard back from ********** ********** who was the representative helping me. I emailed her a couple of times and she never responded. I left a couple of voice messages, and again there was no response. I then spoke to ******* who transferred me to their "school department" where I was told I would be receiving the email on Friday, June 20, 2014. I never heard back from them. On Tuesday, July 1st, I called again. This time I spoke to ****. She said she would take care of it that same day. Again, I received no email, and I didn't hear back from them.

Desired Settlement: I want the damaged cases replaced with new ones like I was promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/09) */ Reached out to the customer and issued a return authorization. Sent replacements under tracking numbers are as follow: 1ZR6EXXXXXXXXXXXXX XZR6EXXXXXXXXXXXXX XZR6EXXXXXXXXXXXXX Customer has yet to respond. **** ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received replacement cases.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AFC Trident Manufacturing, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)