This business is not BBB accredited.

Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Phone: (559) 924-7751 Fax: (559) 924-7526 View Additional Phone Numbers 17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245 http://www.tachipalace.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Catherine Montoya, Advertising Manager Ms. Genevieve Cu, Hotel Operations Mr. Daniel Grimsby, Food and Beverage Operations Manager Ms. Amy Tagle, Accounts Payable Supervisor
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Genevieve Cu, Hotel Operations
Principal: Ms. Catherine Montoya, Advertising Manager
Business Category

Casinos

Alternate Business Names
Santa Rosa Rancheria Tachi Tribe

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17225 Jersey Ave

    Lemoore, CA 93245 (559) 924-7751 (866) 472-5223 (559) 925-5919

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Machine 6254 bank 403 which happen June 4 2016 machine take my money and than show malfunction and I call a security And I wanted to complain June 4 2016 at 10:15 pm is enter to play machine 6254 where the machine took my money show that I hit a $1000.00dollars and than went led malfunction I call security and security call Joaquin D Gonzales and nothing was done so I need help this situation there was at lease six people over there at the machine and I was told that there is nothing he could do about it come to find out that I'm not the only one who made a complaint about to his machine band nobody even look into it

Desired Settlement: Contact and a sulution to my problem

1/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged $250.00 for smoking in a non smoking room. Did not smoke in room. Smoked in hallway, which had ashtrays, and was not posted. When we checked in, we asked for a smoking room, and were advised that they did not have smoking rooms as of April, 2014. Nothing was mentioned about the entire hotel side, being non-smoking. We smoked in the hallway, as there were (2) ash-trays, and not posted "No Smoking". we were told there was evidence in our room, empty cigarette packs in the trash can, and a smell of smoke. The empty packages were from consolidating our packs into single packs, prior to going onto the casing floor. There was no more smell of smoke in the room, than when we arrived. They were basing their decision primarily on the empty packaging. I called them to rectify the situation, and was told all I could do was dispute the charge with my bankcard issuer, which I will.

Desired Settlement: Credit the $250.00 back to my bank account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/29) */ Dear Mr. *****, First let me thank you for choosing the Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino as your choice for gaming entertainment. I wish your stay with us could have ended in better terms and I sincerely hope you return to our hotel in the future. You are correct that throughout our non-smoking Hotel including the lobby areas and elevator landings on each floor there are decorative ash trays that function as trash cans. Please note that these are meant for decoration and have been meant for such since the opening of the hotel. To avoid confusion we do post non smoking signs above these decorative ash trays as well as posting a sign on each floor that designate the floor as non-smoking. You are also correct that we post additional signs at each individual room door with a non smoking logo on it. We do post multiple signs in hopes that it is understood that the entire hotel is non-smoking. For the benefit of all guests, we would never allow smoking in hallways on floors of non-smoking rooms. In fact, all public areas within the hotel have always been designated as non-smoking with the exception of the outdoor balcony on the 2nd floor and inside the Wet Bar area adjacent to the Hotel Lobby. With your particular claim we did look into the report that was filed by the Supervisor who signed off on the charges. Please know that before determining we charge any guest for the room being smoked in, that a smoke smell has to be reported by not only the maid that cleans your room after check out but also by the inspector assigned to that floor and ultimately a supervisor of our Housekeeping department. The supervisor verifies also report the severity of the smoke smell in the room. They do not report on the public areas but within the room itself. Unfortunately, we were unable to assist in your request to refund your funds because the report did state that a "heavy smoke smell" was in the room. Please know that extra cleaning, shampooing, and use of our ozone machine are just some of the requirements we must meet before we are able to rent a smoked room out to the next guest. A clear outline of our $250 charge for smoking within the hotel is also provided on the registration card that is signed at check in. After reviewing the reports associated with the case we were not able to complete the refund but did inform you of an option to dispute the issue with your credit card company. We did this so that we could present the option of having a third party review the case and help to make an informed decision based on both your statement and our reports. We do apologize that our conclusion did not meet the outcome that you had hoped for but hope that we displayed the due diligence to research and address your situation in a fair manner. We also hope that despite this situation that your stay was enjoyable and you will visit us again in the future. if there is anything else I can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have, as you mentioned, also disputed the charge with my bank. As for your "postings" near the ash trays in the elevator waiting area, every hotel has them, whether smoking or non-smoking, as the fire marshal requires that there be no smoking in the elevators. There are signs on the room doors, with no smoking emblems. Putting ashtrays in non-smoking areas, is like to putting urinals in non urinating areas. As for the stated strong smell of smoke in the room, that is subject to opinion, as we sensed the slight smell of smoke when we checked in. Your "supervisor", whom I also spoke with on the phone, explained to me, that their decision was partially based on empty cigarette packages in the trash can, and that the ash / trash cans in the hallways were for the convenience of guests who may have a cigarette while in that area?? If my bank does pay the charge, well then, I guess Tachi needs it more than I, however, the $2500.00 I spent there in the 24 hours we were there, will never happen as your establishment again. You people need to clear up your policies, and remember, appearance is key to policy. Get rid of the ashtrays, and install urinals!

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was burglarized and a gift certificate that had been purchased for me at this location was stolen. I have the original receipts for purchase. I contacted the company to request that a gift receipt that was purchased be canceled because my purse was stolen. I visited they're website and reviewed brochure to read their return, lost or stolen policy and nothing was posted. After speaking with the manager and confirming that the serial numbers on the gift certificate could be traced directly to my purchase, which I had the original receipt for, I was told that gift certificates were treated like cash. The company refused to allow me the serviced I paid for and also refused to issue a refund for a $210 purchase.

Desired Settlement: I just would like for the company to void a gift certificate that is traceable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/12) */ This case was forwarded to me. We have refunded and reissued gift certificates on NUMEROUS occasions. It is a simple procedure, unless the gift certificate has been redeemed by whomever stole it. There is not enough information here to investigate this matter. We have many venues where you can purchase and issue a gift certificate and I would need to know what type of gift certificate it is and the number on the certificate in order to look into the matter and get the guest a resolution. Please contact the guest with these questions and we can move forward. *** ** ***** CPCE, CWEP, CWED Guest Satisfaction Coordinator


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)