BBB Accredited Business since

Table Mountain Casino

Phone: (559) 822-7777 Fax: (559) 822-2081 8184 Table Mountain Road, Friant, CA 93626 http://www.tmcasino.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Table Mountain Casino meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Table Mountain Casino include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Table Mountain Casino
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 04/20/1994 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rob Goslin, President/GM Jackie Ferriera, Communications & Social Media Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jackie Ferriera, Communications & Social Media Manager
Principal: Mr. Rob Goslin, President/GM
Business Category

Casinos

Alternate Business Names
Table Mountain Rancheria Casino & Bingo

Additional Locations

  • 8184 Table Mountain Road

    Friant, CA 93626

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I won a jackpot of $1520 on April 17 2015 at 3 a.m. I was banned from the casino more than nine years ago and they did not give me the money i won. I won a jackpot of $1520 on April 17 2015 at 3 a.m. I was banned from the casino more than nine years ago and I was told it would only be a three-year ban in 2007. they did not give me the money i won. And had no problem with me going up there for the past three years and spending money. I am taking them to small claims court this can't be legal.

Desired Settlement: My name is ****** ********* and I would like my jackpot that I won for $1520 that I have proof of winning on my phone via picture. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you would like to settle out of court please call me otherwise I'll see you in court

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/28) */ The person in question was arrested and banned from the casino for attempting to pass a counterfeit travels check in 2008. The Fresno County Sheriff's Dept. also found him in possession of several credit cards and IDs that did not belong to him. The person in question was advised that he was banned from and no longer welcomed at the casino because of his attempt to pass a counterfeit travels check. He was informed not to return; and to contact the casino's security department before attempting to return to the casino to ascertain if his ban had been lifted. He was sent a certified letter each year reiterating that he was still banned from the casino, which declined to accept. If the person disguised himself and snuck back into the casino after his ban, he did so as an unwelcomed guest and as a trespasser. Because the casino is a highly regulated industry, the person's claim has been turned over to our Tribal Gaming Commission for resolution. We will advise you of the Gaming Commission's decision as it relates to the person's claim. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/05/15) */ In the spirit of good business and community relations, Table Mountain Casino paid the complainant the disputed jackpot. The complainant signed a receipt acknowledging that he has received the funds and further acknowledging that he understands that he is banned from the Casino.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Table Mountain Casino
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)