This business is not BBB accredited.

Carpet Club Inc

Phone: (760) 241-0141 12555 Mariposa Rd STE H, Victorville, CA 92395 http://www.carpetclubinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Carpet Club Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carpet Club Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 08/01/1988 Business started locally: 08/01/1988 Business incorporated 04/28/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 364974.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Gorman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Gorman, President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Window Coverings Floor Coverings & Installation Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12555 Mariposa Rd STE H

    Victorville, CA 92395 (760) 241-0141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have been trying since May 29th to get someone to help me with my carpet that is coming apart. Am under warranty. They are avoiding repairs. Just had new carpet installed and it is coming up at the edges. Since May 29th, have had a total of 5 interactions with ***** who keeps giving me the run around. I kept all the emails. I am told "today someone will call you" and no one does. Have tried every week for the past month, but still get lied to. Every time am told that someone will follow up, but no one ever does. The worst customer service I have encountered bc ***** never apologizes, just continues to give me run around.

Desired Settlement: Just want them to do the right thing by me, the customer, honor the warranty and have someone out to fix the carpet that is fraying.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/02) */ I am responding to a complaint by **** *******. Her first email to be was May 26, 2015 about her carpet. I feel I have responded to her every email and have spoke with her a couple of times! I did the paperwork that f needed to do and put it in the installer's box. He was out of town the weekend of May 28 thru June 1. I depended upon him to give her a call when he returned! I put paperwork another time in his box when I heard from her again. I reminded him a couple of times to call her and explained to him her complaint. He did the repair on "Tune 23, 2015 WAS NOT ignoring her and I felt I followed up with her every time. The repair is taken care of and the carpet is under warranty from Shaw so I feel no further issues happen. But if there is our installers will go look at it! I emailed her pics of the warranty on the back of the carpet she purchased. ***** ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/07/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vandalization of house after complaints in services rendered While carpet installers were at the house we experienced rude treatment when requesting for change in carpet layout. After complaints were made our hose in the backyard was strung up over the fence and turned on full blast. It was beginning to flood the front yard before we noticed. When we asked if they did it they were extremely rude. After they left we found a 7 inch gash in our master bathroom trim and a 12 inch slash next to the toilet in the master bath. No one had been in the house besides them for several days before or after. The vandalization could not have been done by anyone else. We paid by check in the amount of $2900.00. The services were rendered Sep. 24, 2014.

Desired Settlement: Refund for service and additional compensation for repair cost of vandalization.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/14) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The transition pieces are not my complaint. The vandalization done to my house were the complaint. Never when I spoke with **** ****** were the transition pieces what I was complaining about. There was no one in the house to commit the vandalization besides these two men as the house had been inspected top to bottom once the painting had been completed two days before. The painters were at my house to drop off my paint and keys since their work had been done for two days by then. The carpet could not be installed until then because the house had to dry. I will continue forward with litigation if the business continues to disregard the damage done by their installers. I would also like a criminal background check of the installers who were at my house that day. To offer transition pieces at cost is a slap in the face. My master bathroom has been slashed with a knife through my walls and a gouge has been cut out of my door frame. Cost transition pieces will not fix the damage to my new home done by your installers when they were putting in my master bedroom carpet.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Carpet Club Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)