This business is not BBB accredited.

Logo Studio

Phone: (800) 950-5131 2240 East Cedar Street, Ontario, CA 91761

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers branding, marketing, and sales training to aspiring entrepreneurs.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Logo Studio include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Logo Studio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/17/1970 Business started locally: 09/17/1970 Business incorporated 09/17/1970 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Scott Johnson, General Manager Marie Rodriguez
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Johnson, General Manager
Customer Contact: Marie Rodriguez
Business Category

Business Services - General Business Forms & Systems Employment Training Sales Training

Service Area
This company services the Ontario, CA and the surrounding areas.

Additional Locations


    2240 East Cedar Street

    Ontario, CA 91761 (800) 950-5131


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing a complaint about a business package I purchased from Logo Studio in December 2012. The options agreed to have never been fulfilled. In December 2012, I purchased a business package from Logo Studio in Ontario, California after approximately 5 months of research of the products offered and talking with two different representatives proposing contract agreements multiple times in person, on the phone and by dozens of emails. Part of my decision to purchase my package was based on the A+ rating that Logo Studio had received from the Better Business Bureau. In January 2013, my then fiancé and I attended a 5-day training seminar with the company where we were trained on the various types of equipment we had agreed to purchase in the contract. At the time of the training, we had not received all of the pieces of equipment we had purchased a month earlier. One of the primary reasons I purchased this business package was to utilize the Logo Jet 3D StudioPRINT Printer to manufacture personalized glass ball ornaments as well as other 3-d items to sell through school fund raisers and shows. This machine was transportable to shows I attend so that I could personalize items including baseballs, golf balls, glass ball ornaments, and cell phone cases at car shows, horse shows, dog shows and other community events. In April 2013, four months after the package was purchased, I received a different 3-d(flat bed printer), a KmaJet brand. I was sorry to find that the piece of equipment I received was not the one that I had originally agreed upon when I signed the contract. The replacement machine weighed a few hundred pounds and was far from portable and definitely unusable for my business plan selling personalized items through local shows and fairs or to produce glass ball ornaments for area school and church fund raisers. In addition to not being able to transport this piece of equipment to shows that I attend, it was also unreliable to use in my shop. The results were very inconsistent. When talking to ***** ******* and his staff, we were often told that the problem was due to "operator error". My fiance and I became proficient at using the equipment, but results were never good. Even within the same run, we could get a good result as well as a poor result that would result in loss of materials. We made dozens of attempts to rectify the problem with multiple emails to ***** ******* and Logo Studio staff. Finally, it was agreed in April 2014 that Mr. ******* would send me a replacement for the flat bed KmaJet printer. What I received was a used Logo Jet 3D StudioPRINT Printer. The piece of equipment was patched together with tape in places. The used equipment has to be disassembled with the exterior cover removed to even function as the cover originally belonged to another printer (identified by different serial numbers). We spoke with technicians at the Logo Jet company who trained us on how to use the Logo Jet printer, but agreed that the machine was in far from new condition and no remedy was available to fix the machine so that it didn't need to be disassembled to perform. Additionally, the contract specified that we would receive the following samples: 24 dozen golf balls, 8 dozen Christmas ornaments, 12 base balls, and 100 dog tags. These items were never received. Over the course of the past 18 plus months since purchasing the business package, I have lost thousands of dollars in opportunity costs as well as ruined blanks/substrates. Mr. ******* no longer will answer our emails. Two other purchasers with whom we attended the January 2013 training seminar have had similar problems. Mr. ******* seems to be happy to dismiss his contractual breeches and faulty equipment with "operator error".

Desired Settlement: I would like to have $10,000 refunded for the cost of the Logo Jet 3D StudioPRINT Printer which I agreed to in the contract I signed with Logo Studio in December 2012 as well as to cover costs of unreceived blanks as referred to above. I will be happy to send back the unusable equipment to Logo Studio including a faulty heat press, KmaJet printer and Logo Jet 3D StudioPRINT Printer after the refund is received and a shipping call ticket is received from Logo Studio. A copy of the contract and photos of the faulty Logo Jet 3D StudioPRINT Printer will be furnished at the request of the Better Business Bureau.

2/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Selling fault and defective equipment In October of 2012 I purchased a business opportunity from Logo studios. I went to their 5 day work shop to get some training on there equipment that came with the purchase. A few weeks Later I received a DTG printer and had problems with it from the start. Weeks of working with tech support and taking it back to the manufacture twice in Arizona, I had enough. I was able to get a discounted refund from logo studio on the DTG printer in March of 2013. In the four months that I had this print not once was it reliable enough to do a job for a customer. Then in May of 2013, logo studio delivered a new 3D printer. Seven months after full payment of the purchase price. This is five and half months past the agreed a pond delivery date. There tech came down to set up the 3D printer, and the brand new 3D printer failed! Along with the studio Performance Imprint Technologies heat press that was only seven months old. The failure of the heat press caused the loss of $600 in sales. At the end of May 2013 another 3D printer and another heat press was delivered. Three months later I set up to work a softball game, 19 teams had hired me to do the team shirts. I was able to do 3 shirts before the Performance Imprint Technologies heat press that was supplied by logo studio failed again. The equipment failure this time cost my business about $ 4,500 in sales, and the loss of any further sales do to the number of people that were unhappy with the service. The equipment that logo studio sells is junk! Two out of the four groups people that were in the 5 day work shop had faulty equipment. So, any BUYERS BEWARE! Logo studio is no longer licensed to sell this faulty equipment .And Logo studio failed to comply with California Civil Code Section 1812.200 regarding business opportunities.

Desired Settlement: Full refund minus hotel stay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/05) */ When customer first complained about the DTG printer, the manufacturer tested the printer and stated it was operator error that clogged the print head. when the print head clogged again, Logo Studio provided 100% refund on the DTG printer. Customer also experienced a problem with his 3D flatbed printer, our tech went ot cusotmer's home and recommended we replace the 3D printer, which Logo Studio did at no cost to the customer. Customer then claimed problems with a heat press machine, we replaced that and when he still experienced problems, Logo Studio offered a full refund to him. Custom demanded 100% refund on the entire business, a settlement has been offered to the Customer and waiting for approval.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Logo Studio
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)