This business is not BBB accredited.

Remco Business Services, Inc.

Phone: (909) 946-1313 Fax: (909) 946-1330 222 N Mountain Ave Ste 209, Upland, CA 91786 http://www.remcobusiness.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Remco Business Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Remco Business Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/01/2009 Business started locally: 05/01/2009 Business incorporated 05/01/2009 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Cecilia Gillenson, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Cecilia Gillenson, President/CEO
Business Category

Business Forms & Systems Bar Coding Service Business Services - General


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    222 N Mountain Ave Ste 209

    Upland, CA 91786

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. Rembry collected an incorrect amount and refused to correct his error. I called Mr. *** ****** on 7/14/14 to discover the total amount owed on my account so that I could have it paid in full. At first he told me that the amount owed was $3438.40. When I questioned him as to why it was so much higher than I expected he found that a $400.00 payment that was submitted on 07/10/14 hadn’t been applied to my balance yet. He advised me that the total amount due was $3038.40. Today my father brought in the requested amount but Mr. Rembry told him that the amount owed was $3438.40 rather than the $3038.40. In essence, Mr. Rembry stole $400 from my father. As soon as I found out what happened I called Mr. Rembry to ask him to send my father a check for $400 but he was very rude and hung up on me. I did not yell at him and I did not swear at him. I simply advised him that it was his mistake and he needed to correct it. He refused and said that my account would be credited and I would be paid ahead. That is not acceptable. I want him to send a check in the amount of $400 to my father, ****** *********.

Desired Settlement: I want him to send a check in the amount of $400 to my father, ****** ********* at **** ********* **** ******* ** XXXXX.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/10/07) */ This is an issue she needs to take up with the property management and or the HOA. We are a collection agency that collects on these judgements but we are not paid these money's she is claiming. She needs to take this up with HOA or property management.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Remco Business Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)