This business is not BBB accredited.

Stay Connected Technology

Additional Locations

Phone: (951) 691-3821 25724 via Sarah, Wildomar, CA 92595


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Stay Connected Technology include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stay Connected Technology
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 06/03/2009 Business started locally: 06/03/2009 Business incorporated 06/03/2009 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
2420 Del Paso Rd Ste 270, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.dca.ca.gov/bsis/
Phone Number: (916) 322-4000
bsis@dca.ca.gov
The number is 6859.

Business Management
Mr. William Wilson
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Wilson
Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Systems Consultants


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25724 via Sarah

    Wildomar, CA 92595

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    36068 Hidden Springs Rd STE C

    Wildomar, CA 92595

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed up for alarm monitoring. Salesman never mentioned we couldn't move and not take alarm with us. Salesman **** ****** sold us alarm equipment for monitoring. We were told at the time if we moved we could move our service to wherever we went at no charge. That never happened. **** said he was not able to resell used equipment, which we offered for him to pick up and take out of the home before we closed our escrow. **** never came or offered to come pick up the equipment, and we had to move out of state. It was left at that. **** has now contacted via mail, email and phone both my wife and myself and has used threats such as "put a lien on your house" if he can't get the equipment back or receive payment. We were not able to move our service, so we are not obligated to pay for something we can not take with us as a service by law.

Desired Settlement: Please do not contact myself or my wife at any given time. Using threats about putting a lien on a house we do not own any longer is against the law. We offered for you to pick up the equipment, but you never came, and said you were on vacation during that time. Please refrain from any contact or you **** hear from our attorney.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/03) */ ******* ******* signed a three year contract on 8/21/14 for a monitored security system in their home. They contacted me to tell me they were moving out of state and did not want an alarm system in their new home. At that time I explained that they were still liable for the remainder of their contract and they would need to pay for the remaining months they owed for the monitoring and also that I would need to get the alarm equipment from their home.I made several attempts to set up a time to come get the equipment but they would not return any of my calls. Regardless of whether or not I was able to get the alarm equipment out of the home they are still legally responsible to pay for the remainder of the monitoring contract and the equipment. I **** gladly send you a copy of the contract they signed stating they are obligated to a 36 month term.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stay Connected Technology
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)