BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Complete Home Security and Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Complete Home Security and Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Home Security and Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2011 Business started locally: 08/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Security and Investigative Services
2420 Del Paso Rd Ste 270, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.dca.ca.gov/bsis/
Phone Number: (916) 322-4000
bsis@dca.ca.gov
The number is 7145.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David Shea, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Shea, Owner
Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Systems Consultants


Additional Locations

  • 2350 W Shaw Ave STE 132

    Fresno, CA 93711

  • 55 Shaw Ave Ste 115

    Clovis, CA 93612 (559) 472-3357 (559) 696-3198

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised that my early termination fee would be paid in full. Now I am told they will not honor that promise. I only switched services because **** stated that my early termination fee would be covered. I did not come up with an amount, that is what Brad estimated. I provided my Monitronics contract that showed the start and end dates. I do not feel it is my responsibility to pay the difference, due to an error on your end. This is a blatant bait and switch. I was told the fee would be paid and now you are saying I must pay $100 to cancel a service that I was not looking to cancel, but did based on the false promises of Brad and complete home. I should have known better than to trust a door to door salesman. I will be sure to discourage all of my neighbors and family that this is a horrible company who promises things that they cannot deliver. I am sorry that I signed up.

Desired Settlement: I would like the balance of the Early Termination Fee covered as promised. The total 399.92 and the said they sent me 300 (have not yet received it). Therefore I would like the remaining balance, 99.92, refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@gmail.com Thank you for bringing this situation to us. The customer had only communicated by email up to this point. It is very important to us, at Complete Home Security and Services, to address all customer service issues in a satisfactory manor for our customers. In researching Mr. *******'s account we found where the miscommunication had occurred. In most cases when we perform an upgrade for a customer of another alarm company we do not pay the remainder of the services. In this case, one of our representatives had promised back in February to pay $300 to Mr. *******. The upgrade never went trough. In August, another Representative offer Mr. ******* the upgrade again. This time the transaction went through. The old notes were still on the system for the $300 and hence we sent him the check, on October 9, 2015 (Check #5813). This did not cover the remainder of his previous agreement. I contacted Mr. ******* on October 13, 2015 and explained the reason for the error and a check has been issued for the remaining $99.92. It is the expectation of all that work at Complete Home to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you, ***** ****, President Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you ***** ****. I spoke with Mr. **** earlier today and feel that the response was appropriate and accept their resolution. Mr. **** was very professional and I appreciate the prompt and thorough investigation. I am now satisfied and will recommend Complete Home, as their customer service is above average. Thank you, ****

1/5/2015 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Home Security and Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)