This business is not BBB accredited.

The Nesteggg Group, LLC.

Phone: (760) 322-4622 View Additional Phone Numbers 258 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262 http://www.NestEggg.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Nesteggg Group, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Nesteggg Group, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/01/2008 in
Business Management
Jeff Wolter
Contact Information
Principal: Jeff Wolter
Business Category

Bookkeeping Service

Alternate Business Names
Egggnest Insurance Services, LLC Nesteggg Bookkeeping

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    258 North Palm Canyon Drive

    Palm Springs, CA 92262 (866) 636-0274 (760) 322-4622

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After emailing Nesteggg to let them know we would no longer need their services, they made two unauthorized bank withdrawals to our checking account. On April 26, 2016 @ 1206 I sent an email to let Nesteggg know my husband Don and myself, will no longer be using their booking services and requested a final bill be sent and I told them I would mail out a check. At 103 pm I received a final bill for $303.54 and an additional bill from the owner of the company for $925.00 via email. I was being billed for a phone call with the owner for $462.50 and a phone call to the IRS for another $462.50. These services were never discussed for a monetary fee but yet now I was getting a bill. Nesteggg had our bank cards on file for charges when we "authorized" a payment to be taken out, but even then, they asked for an authorization via email. So on May 2nd, much to our surprise, there were 2 charges taken out of our checking account without any authorization for the final bill of $303.54 and this fabricated amount of $925.00. I went immediately to the bank and showed them my email terminating the book keeping services and asked if the bank could stop payment or reverse the unauthorized charge. They filed a claim with the fraud department and made a provisional credit to our account on May 9, 2017. The bank issued my husband and myself new bank cards and let us know we would be hearing from the Fraud department within 2 weeks. I can send you a copy of the email I sent them and I can also forward the 2 bills the company emailed me. My husband and myself felt like the company was charging too much for it's services and then if we stopped by the office, there was never anyone there to answer out questions. If and when we asked questions, they made sure to bill us for the time. I didn't even want to call them anymore. Seriously, we felt we were being taken advantage of and all the way until the end, the company still tried to take advantage by not even getting proper authorization and just helping themselves to our monies in our account. That just does not seem right at all. They are nice people, don't get me wrong, but even while they are being nice and talking to you as a consumer, be guaranteed you are being billed for every single minute.

Desired Settlement: I would rather not have contact, for fear of being charged. I just want the final monthly bill and yes, we will send out a check for the $303.54. But I don't feel like the $925.00 charge even made sense. No price was ever discussed for the service of phone calls to the IRS. Simply Ridiculous. If that was discussed, please have them provide proof. I think the owner may just have gotten upset that we were no longer going to be using their company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@nesteggg.com Our mutual client requested hours of work in an effort to eliminate tax liability to both the state of CA and the Federal government. We had instructions to follow through with other tasks but at the last minute after MANY emails saying to "push the button, on Wednesday" the clients wife cancelled all service with us. The invoices that were charged were sent to her as always per our initial business agreement (signed by her husband, prior to their marriage) It was suggested that they pay their past due liabilities to the state. She asked if forming a new organization would help on future tax liability. It was explained (and have over 30 emails backing this up) that "yes it would help" for the future but the past due obligations could present themselves at any time and that they would need to consider the consequences about what they were asking. The tax payer hadn't filed any taxes since 2008/2009 and are flying under the radar with the government. I am happy to provide all correspondence to show that ******* is merely trying again not be a responsible business owner or tax payer and trying to get out of another obligation. ****** ******* ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/06/16) */ Attached you will find the following: my response to BBB that was returned. I hadn't noticed it didn't go through until I received an email from Nesteggg saying I had not responded to BBB. What I understood is that it would go through the following day just as it indicates. You will also see three emails to me where the Nesteggg President must have been one of his little tangents, he sent these emails on June 15th starting at 5:59pm, 6:02 pm and another at 6:49pm. You will also see my email attached and then a response from my email letting me know that the email was reported to the "authorities" . Next you will find the fax sent to our bank regarding this Unprofessional Company. The letter and time we advised the company by email that we no longer would be using their services. The email showing the date and time they responded. The invoice #XXXXXX for $925-00 for two phone callsi The last invoice #XXXXXX, that I told the company to send us and that I would be sending a check out for. After that, I attached invoices showing how much they usually charge and never at a $185.00 rate for a phone call. Lastly, invoice #1031 is an example of how the company wanted to make dairy charges and sometimes charged us two times a day. My husband and I started to realize we were getting charged way too much and were really not happy with the company. They really didn't provide the services they offered to get our company squared away with the government but they didn't hesitate to help themselves to approximately $17,000 of our money in 18 months time. When we emailed them to let them know we no longer would be using them, they made two "unauthorized" withdrawals from our bank account. All we wanted is to do, is pay the last invoice #XXXXXX for $303.54 by check and be done with the Nesteggg Company, I'm not sure if the President Jeffry got offended or took it personally, that we would be needing the company's services, but I'm sorry if he did. Now in Nestegggs email dated )une 15 and sent at 5:59 pm, it sounds like he's threateningto contact the IRS and advising our bank. Of What t ask? As our financial advisors, they suggested if we started another company, past taxes could "possibly" be brushed under the rug. Was this just so we could hand over another $3,000 to start another company? With them? And then when we decided not to do it, they got upset because we weren't handling over nay more money? Something is definitely wrong here. We feel completely taken advantage of and what is worse, is that we trusted them. This company has exhausted us and we are completely disappointed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2016/06/17) */ My initial response still holds true and if any additional documentation is necessary, I would appreciate a call from a BBB associate as it is clear that the tax payers wife, who has no official title other than an employee of the organization. It should be clear that the tax payers hasn't filed returns state or federal for many years and is just another play of not being responsible. please see below the official status of the organization: Entity Name: HARD ROCK CRUSHING SERVICES Entity Number: CXXXXXXX Date Filed: 05/27/2008 Status: FTB SUSPENDED Jurisdiction: CALIFORNIA Entity Address: **** ***** *** Entity City, State, Zip: CORONA CA XXXXX Agent for Service of Process: JASON GJERSVOLD Agent Address: **** ***** *** Agent City, State, Zip: CORONA CA XXXXX I apologize that your office having to handle such a claim but am here to assist as my firm always is.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Nesteggg Group, LLC.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)