BBB Accredited Business since

SunnySkys Smog

Phone: (559) 261-9945 65 E Sierra Ave Ste A, Fresno, CA 93710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SunnySkys Smog meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SunnySkys Smog
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 04, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2009 Business started locally: 08/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 258802.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Tammy Jones, Owner Mr. Terry Jones, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tammy Jones, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Terry Jones, Manager
Business Category

Auto Smog Inspection

Additional Locations

  • 65 E Sierra Ave Ste A

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 261-9945


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rear Bumper damage to my 2006 Honda Accord done on May 9th, 2016 On May 9th 2016 I drove my 2006 Honda Acord to Sunnyskys Smog tp have my vehicle smogged. While my vehicle was in their possession a young man under their emplot backed my vehicle into a fence on their property and this man admitted to me that he had backed my vehicle into the fence but after his manager spoke to him he refuted his admission and the manager then denied that the damage was done to my rear bumper while in their possession. I have taken a picture of my rear bumper while it was still on their property. I want the owner of this business to have the repairs done to my rear bumper by a BBB rated body shop. It is not major damage but I take care of my car and the damage is very visable. Their Repair Order is #XXXXX. Kindest Regards ****** *******

Desired Settlement: I want Sunnyskys Smog to pay for my rear bumper repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2016/06/02) */ Let me start by saying that whenever one of our employees damages a customers vehicle we always take responsibility and make every effort to satisfy the customer and will continue to do so when we are actually at fault. We do not see a clear fault of ours in this situation. In talking with the employee, his comment to the customer was that he was the one who backed the vehicle out and Did Not say to the customer that he had damaged the vehicle. There are no witnesses to state differently. Also, there is no proof that the damage was not there before the customer arrived at our shop. Since we, the owners of the shop, were not on the premises at the time of the incident in question, we would like for the customer to call and set up a time to come back to our shop and have a conversation so a satisfactory resolution can be attained. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2016/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This situation has turned into my word against theirs. The young man employee in fact did tell me that he backed it into the chain link fence and then he denied it after his manager talked to him. I would be happy to sit down with this owner and arrive at a solution. Just give me a date and time when we can meet. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2016/06/16) */ We would like to set a date and time for the customer to meet with us in person with the vehicle in question. How about next week on Tuesday June 21st at 8:30 am?

9/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SunnySkys Smog
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)