BBB Accredited Business since

Siegfried's Motors, Inc.

Phone: (559) 439-3393 Fax: (559) 436-4342 6173 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93710 http://www.autoshopwebpower.com/siegfriedmotors


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Siegfried's Motors, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Siegfried's Motors, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Siegfried's Motors, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1972 Business started: 09/01/1969 Business started locally: 09/01/1969 Business incorporated 04/24/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 255116.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Michael Riedelsheimer, Owner/operator Petros Dertsakyan, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Petros Dertsakyan, Manager
Principal: Michael Riedelsheimer, Owner/operator
Business Category

Auto Repairing - Foreign


Additional Locations

  • 6173 N Blackstone Ave

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 439-3393

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repair/Theft Broke parts, damaged parts and stole parts off my car. Problem date April 28, 2016

Desired Settlement: Pay for the cost to repair/replace the items that they broke/damaged and stole.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/19) */ Case # XXXXXXXX Mrs. ******* brought the 1993 Mercedes Benz 400E into the shop for repairs on April 28, 2016. After initially complaining that a previous mechanic had taken parts out of the car and switched them with parts from another vehicle, she and ****, a Seigfried's technician, went over a list of items that she wanted repaired. After a courtesy assessment of the vehicle and discussing all the repairs she wanted, Mrs. ******* narrowed down the repair list to about five items. On May 3, 2016, Mrs. ******* returned with two other repair requests, one of which was covered under warranty and the other that was covered by Siegfried's free of charge. Subsequently, during the week of May 16-20, 2016, Mr. ******* called to complain about the repairs made on May 3. Mr. ************* suggested that Mr. ******* bring in the vehicle and they can go over the repairs and he offered a loaner vehicle if repairs were required. Mr. ******* set an appointment for May 23, 2016 but failed to show up. Instead, he called again a few days later alleging - in a manner reminiscent of Mrs. *******'s complaints about the last mechanic that Seigfried's switched out parts of the vehicle. The very next day, Mrs. ******* returned to complain about new issues, was again offered a loaner vehicle, and then left without response. Since the last complaint, Mr. ******* has provided Siegfried's with two itemized list of parts that were switched out or taken from the Mercedes. The amount of the first invoice was approximately $8,000 and the second invoice, nearly identical, was for $10,000.00. You both threatened to report Siegfried's to the BAR, picket in front of the shop and take them to court if Siegfried's did not pay you the requested amount. After receiving these invoices, Mr. ************* conducted his own research and learned that the vehicle, even with all the original parts that you allege are missing, is only worth $1500.00 at best. The accusations of theft have no merit, and **** at Siegfried's motors asked several times for the *******'s to bring their car in to the shop but the *******'s are very unreasonable and continue to make threats. There is no merit to any of their accusations. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/07/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The items that were on the list are items that were damaged/broken or taken by his shop. These are items were recently replaced by my husband and I long after the car had been to any of the other shops. I have receipts on the items that we replaced. Regardless of what any other shop has done, we are focused on what his shop has done. **** likes to take your focus away on what the real issue is. Yes, he did offer to loan me the "nice Audi" instead of the poor excuse of a vw beetle that I got the first time around. But since they could not put the basic items back on correctly and I had more things wrong when I got the car back, I don't think that letting them touch the car again would be a good idea. Siegfrieds was paid to do a pre-purchase inspection to let me know of things that needed attention. The things that are on my list of things that are damaged/broken or replaced without consent were never mention or listed by mike of having any issues on the pre-purchase inspection report. Ask him this, how does a customer go into a shop with certain parts that we just bought and replaced and when we get the car back from him, those parts are no longer the same and the company that I bought the parts from does not sell that brand. AND how is it that my valve covers are different looking after coming back from him. He says that he has not seen this model car in 10 years. My parts are not easy to come by and some are no longer available, the car was all original, no major issues. I can see why he would take my parts and replace them with subpar parts. Ask him, when a customer ask for their parts back, we would expect for them to be readily available. Called them before we drove over there, and my husband has to wait for them to round them up. This took 30 minutes. Since having these issues with them, we decided to test the hoses and they were fine, the a/c blower motor worked fine too. So, he charged me for items that did not need to be replaced and gives the customer back their car with items that are not hooked up. The itemized list that was given to mike are the prices that I would have to pay to purchase those items. Not including labor. He had enough time and chances to fix the items but when I get the car back having more problems than when it first went in and he wants me to take it back to the place that messed it up in the first place, I DON'T THINK SO! Every time I got the car back I noticed something else was wrong. So, no I do not think I am being unreasonable by any means. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/08/02) */ Response from **** at Siegfried's Motors: The accusations from Mrs. **** that Siegfried's Motors had changed out her original parts which she claims were stolen off her car and put other parts in her 23 year old car with 260.000 miles is absolutely absurd. The repairs that were made on Mrs. ****'s Mercedes were all authorized in person, showing her the repairs that were going to be performed. In Mrs. ****'s presence, **** at Siegfried's Motors had talked her out of many repairs that we deemed unnecessary for the age and condition of the car. Siegfried's Motors tried to focus on absolutely the most necessary repairs, which Mrs. **** agreed upon. This was witnessed by one of our mechanics, our office manager and also Mrs. ****'s mother. **** ******* (Mrs. ****'s husband) had told **** that parts had been changed from Mrs. ****'s Mercedes apparently from another Mercedes. He also stated that we had taken out his old oxygen sensor and replaced it with a new one. This makes no sense. As far as returning their old parts from the repairs that she authorized, it took a few minutes to wipe them down and put them in boxes. We are an extremely busy shop and they only had to wait a short time. All the used parts were returned. The blower motor in question was not working when the car came in and Mr. ******* said that the blower motor had been diagnosed apparently by another shop so Mr. ******* requested it to be replaced. Just for the record, Mr. ******* shared with **** that he attempts to do a lot of work on his own car. Mr. and Mrs. ****/******* never came by Siegfried Motors with their Mercedes to show their allegations about damaged or changed parts. Siegfried Motors called them several times to come by and they could wait and watch as we looked at the car. If they felt like leaving the car, we would provide them with a loaner car. As for her complaint about the loaner cars, the cars are used at any given time and we offered her a car that was available at the time. The cars that we offered her are actually in better condition than her personal car. I don't understand what the reasoning is behind these allegations. Siegfried Motors has never been given the opportunity to look at these parts and is expected to pay an outrageous amount of money for something that Siegfried's Motors never did. We have called and offered more than once for Mrs. **** and Mr. ******* to come in and let us see the parts that they say we damaged or stole. They have refused to let us see anything and are only interested in money. They have made several threats to our shop. We have been in business for over 30 years and never had to deal with such outrageous claims. Case # XXXXXXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Siegfried's Motors, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)