This business is not BBB accredited.

One Stop Auto Care Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 837-1903 View Additional Phone Numbers 6561 White Ln Ste H, Bakersfield, CA 93309 http://www.onestopautocarecenters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for One Stop Auto Care Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One Stop Auto Care Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 1991 Business started: 12/01/1988 Business started locally: 12/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 272014.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 272305.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Ms. Michelle Frost, Co-Owner Mr. Johnathon Whittington, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michelle Frost, Co-Owner
Business Category

Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Smog Inspection


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10120 Rosedale Hwy

    Bakersfield, CA 93312 (661) 588-3841

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6561 White Ln Ste H

    Bakersfield, CA 93309 (661) 837-1903

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a problem with my vehicle. I took it to One stop Auto Care Center off of White lane. I told them the problem with the vehicle is the engine light would not turn off. They said they would charge me $95.00 for the estimate. So I left the vehicle with them. That afternoon they called me back and I went back to pick the vehicle and they told me:Remove and replace camshaft 142.50Camshaft 62.00Remove and replace spark plugs 66.50Spark plugs 20.00Remove and replace ignition cable 47.50ignition cables 57.46valve cover gaskets 57.00Gasket 31.42Plus the 95.00 est fee that they really didn't put on the itemization. Way over 550.00.Yes that was to much so I declined. They tried to upsell me.A couple of days later I took it to a competitive auto care center and charged me 85.00 for the estimate and told me all I needed was the camshaft replaced. 250.00 My car works great now and the engine lightis off. Product_Or_Service: Est. for repair Order_Number: XXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Would like the est. charge of $95.00 refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/25) */ I received this complaint today and after doing some research I found that Mr_ ******* brought his vehicle in on 08/18/2015 with the complaint of the Check engine light was on. After doing the diagnostic for code p0340 and code p0016 it was determined that the camshaft sensor needed to be replaced to correct the check engine light. So that was the same conclusion the other shop came too. But during our inspection the Technician noted that the spark plug sockets were % full of oil and that the oil was draining down the engine and ixansmission, And on the invoice it stated Note- Strongly recommends correcting this issue and that is where the extra expense came in, it was not UP SELLING but a preventive maintenance recommendation. Now this situation may not be a problem at this exact moment but if it is not taken care of will damage engine and transmission in the future. So the customer could have just gone ahead and replaced the cam shaft sensor and addressed the other issue later, but wt were trying to keep him from having an issue. So I am sorry that I will have to decline on giving the customer a $95.00 refund. But when he is ready to address the oil issue we will honor the estimate we gave him for the next 6 month. We do not pay commissions to any of our employees so there is no benefit to up sell a customer. Respectfully ******** S. ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was told by the person I paid that it would be around $579.38 to have all this work done. He did not give me a choice, that is why I declined. A copy of the invoice is enclosed for proof. It does not have the name of the person I talked to or paid, or the mechanics name??? Notice that it has prices of parts and labor, but does not have it added up. Most of those items I don't even need for this particular job. The estimate is for doing it all, not just the cam sensor. Doesn't look like their giving me a choice. Notice where it says "customer states that" should be "cam sensor" needed replacing. Very unprofessional paper work. I demand my $95.00 refunded.

9/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on One Stop Auto Care Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)