This business is not BBB accredited.

Town and Country Tire, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (760) 240-5555 View Additional Phone Numbers 15013 Palmdale Road, Victorville, CA 92392 http://www.townandcountrytireinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Town and Country Tire, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Town and Country Tire, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Town and Country Tire, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 03/18/1994 Business started locally: 03/18/1994 Business incorporated 03/18/1994 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 241673.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 237155.

Business Management
Mr. Michael R. Pike Ms. Cheryl J. Pike, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael R. Pike
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Tire Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Apple Valley T&C Tire Apple Valley Town & Country

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15013 Palmdale Road

    Victorville, CA 92392 (760) 243-3141 (760) 240-5555

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21068 Bear Valley Road

    Apple Valley, CA 92308

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck into this repair shop for an alignment and initial evaluation for any other repairs needed. I chose this shop due to several recommendations, and the service awards this place had. Through several phone conversations and trips to the shop and dealing with several different technicians, and the total going up and up and up we finally got all what they had decided was a general estimate of what needed to be done. Each call after that the mechanic ***** said he found some new issue and kept upping the total. He bypassed the manager ***** that I had been dealing with and continued to add to the bill. They told me that the BRAND NEW suspension kit that I had just installed was completely shot. Lower control arms were cracked, ball joints were shot, both sets of brand new shocks were shot, tie rods were busted, the rear differential needed service, the transmission needed service, both brand new front hubs were bad , both rear wheel cylinders, both drums, needed complete rear brake job.....the list just kept going. I dropped the truck off with 1/2 tank of fuel which is 13 gallons out of a 26 gal tank.I said ok to the repairs, but that I wanted to have all the parts that were taken off the truck. I made the special request that all replacement parts be PERFORMANCE parts. I was assured by every member of the team that I would receive the highest quality performance parts.After I authorized the repairs I had to track them down and call them for updates on my truck. On the day that the vehicle was due to be done I didn't receive a call from them to pick it up or anything. I was on my way by with my wife on the way somewhere else and I saw my truck sitting in their parking lot with the windows down and the KEYS WERE IN THE IGNITION OF THE VEHICLE when I walked up to it before going into the shop.The total of repairs came out to $4286.50 which I paid on 1/3/2014 and I left in my truck. When I got in my truck the fuel gauge was all the way down to between 1/8 and E.The moment I got down the road I noticed that my steering was off, and that my wheel wasn't straight, and the truck pulled to the left. The shop had already closed for the day so I had to wait til the next day to call the shop. When I called I was advised then that I needed a new gear box. It just seemed like this shop was trying to charge me out of house and home because there was not a single problem with my steering before I let them work on my truck.2 weeks later on 1/20/2014 my wife smelled hot metal, and a shimmy in the front end and I immediately took the truck back to the shop and I was notified that I needed both front hubs replaced AGAIN. They replaced them and cost me 2 MORE days without a vehicle.The truck still didn't feel right when I left the shop and has been handling badly and not performing like a supposedly "rebuilt" truck shouldNow in April I have been hearing a loud bang every time I pull up a driveway, it sounds like the wheels are bottoming out and the shocks are shot yet again. It feels to me that they are not even replacing the items they say they are. I took the truck back into the shop and stated the issues. The mechanic ***** had a very bad attitude and was physically aggressive towards me and raised his voice and called me a liar and that I was not entitled to repairs for my vehicle. The manager had to tell ***** to walk away and as he walked away he slammed his hands on the counter and growled and shouted. I walked back into the shop service area as directed by the manager to show him what I stated was wrong with my vehicle and I saw that my calipers were hanging from the hoses they were attached to on my truck, when they should have been supported by a repair strap as stated by the manager himself, so it showed that the so called mechanics don't really care how they treat their customer's vehicles. I was told that I was gong to have to pay to replace the parts on the truck even though they were still under warranty, and an additional $340 for labor.On 4/16/2014 I was never called to pick up my vehicle, and couldn't get anyone to answer the phone, so I made a trip over to the shop where again my truck was left with the windows down and was left unlocked. I was given the paperwork, and told that the manager personally test drove my truck and that it was in perfect working order. I got in my vehicle and the steering is even worse than the last time I took it to this shop, and I had left the gas at 1/4 tank and it was left at below 1/8.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund of repair bill and damages


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Town and Country Tire, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)