BBB Accredited Business since

Rasmussen Auto Repair, Inc.

Phone: (559) 251-0669 Fax: (559) 251-7379 1023 N Maple Ave, Fresno, CA 93702 http://www.rasmussenautorepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rasmussen Auto Repair, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rasmussen Auto Repair, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rasmussen Auto Repair, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1977 Business started: 03/01/1967 Business started locally: 03/01/1967 Business incorporated 07/01/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 69697.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Rasmussen, President Patty Rasmussen, Website Manager Mr. Russell Rasmussen, Gen. Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Rasmussen, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Russell Rasmussen, Gen. Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Smog Inspection Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Repair - Vintage

Service Area
Fresno/Clovis, Central California
Products & Services

This company offers auto repair and service.


Additional Locations

  • 1023 N Maple Ave

    Fresno, CA 93702 (559) 251-0669

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle's carburetor and gas gauge issue was said to have been repaired and functioning, they are not. I dropped the vehicle off October 16,2013. I paid cash $350 when I picked it up October 25. It was taken in to address the rough idle, strong fuel odor and for not reading the gasoline level. The fume issue was solved and I appreciate that. The gas gauge was replaced after the tank float and sender were ruled out upon driving the car I realized that the gauge still doesn't read indicating that either the tank float or electric sending unit do need to be replaced. The rough idle was never addressed and that has worsened. The delayed starting was said to have been solved by adjusting the choke but the delay has remained the same and there is more of a drag when driven. I do appreciate their efforts but I feel the mechanics were negligent in diagnosing the issues in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a partial refund for the work I paid for that was intended to address the rough idle and gas gauge issues but were not solved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/03) */ ********* ****** did stop by to let us know that the fuel gauge wasn't working correct. The prior visit, we did repair the fuel gauge function from an in-op condition to the current "not reading correct". My advice was for her to check her schedule and let me know when the car would be available to check again. Keep in mind that the car is a 1971 Toyota Corona and good parts, let alone new parts are hard to find. The rough idle wasn't mentioned, but we are willing to check into that. We are willing to recheck and address her concerns. Thank you for your help is this matter, ***** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I payed for services that weren't executed and when I asked if I'd be charged for revisiting the same issue I received a vague answer, when I asked for estimates and additional information about supplemental costs I was told "we can't tell you because we don't know yet" indicating to me that I'd continue to be charged even though I previously paid for work that didn't correct the issues. For those reasons I'd like to take my business elsewhere. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/05/15) */ The fuel gauge was fixed and customer has since come back to us for more services. We consider this matter addressed and resolved.

3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rasmussen Auto Repair, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)