This business is not BBB accredited.

Pro Auto

Phone: (559) 485-0456 Fax: (559) 233-1360 2345 Stanislaus St, Fresno, CA 93721


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pro Auto include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2003 Business started: 04/01/2003 Business started locally: 04/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 226648.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Cary Biggert, President Adam Biggert
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cary Biggert, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Smog Inspection Transmissions - Automobile


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2345 Stanislaus St

    Fresno, CA 93721 (559) 485-0456

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requested services were in completed, an appropriate, assessment to determine possible future repairs, condition, and value. Unresponsive. I feel have filed a complaint with *** as well. My car was towed to this mechanic concerning an electrical issue, and I asked about a smog and to check the wheel. Quoted repairs were excessive. I was provided only a few hours to make a decision. I asked for an assessment to see whether repairs quoted were worth pursuing. I asked for odometer reading, and evaluation of condition. I was provided an opinion that it was a good car. Since I was informed that odometer was not working at the moment because the battery was recharging due to loose cables. I was informed that the repairs were done, but the smog. The representative stated he forgot about the smog, and he would contact me when it was completed, and the shop would be closed that Saturday. I followed up throughout the week, and left voicemail messages about the smog status. The representatives were unresponsive in returning my calls. So, I contacted legal assistance on how to proceed. I am unemployed, and I needed a car which my family's help for interviews and work. I had explained this to ***** I only returned to ****** to pick up a car/gift, and I was returning to the *** **** for employment opportunities, and I needed lead time to return to pick up the car. I've looked for other cars due to the inconvenience of the resolution on this matter. It is an out of state car, and per **** I had 20 days to smog it and register it. Now fees have accrued. One mechanic charged *** to inform me that the vehicle I was interested in purchasing may involve ****** to ****** of repairs on top of the purchase price. He performed an assessment within 45 minutes and provide me printout of his recommendations. Since, I had car in storage in southern California which I had towed to a shop for repairs. The owner provided an evaluation for free, and he informed me that the value of the car was not worth the cost of repairs. Today, BAR representative had indicated that Pro Auto claims that I never authorized the smog, and that they desire to be paid for the wheel repairs, first. I feel that I have been taken advantage of due my being female, my circumstances, and/or possibly my ethnicity. I, honestly, feel that the representatives have, most, likely done a smog and it failed, and I would be presented with another list of charges in order to have it pass smog. I just retired a car, and passing smog, including determining reliability and drivability of the car was key and clearly communicated. I have expressed that I have the title, but it is not in my name, and I no longer want the car because it seems like it's a money pit, and I was not forewarned nor were appropriate assessments done to determine its future as other mechanics performed since with other vehicles, not withstanding out of state fees are accruing as well. I trusted this shop would be reputable as *** recommended it. Since, I've discovered *** has been resolving another complaint with this same shop.

Desired Settlement: I want to release the title in exchange to absolve charges, including ********* for property in car (phone - I've replaced **** missed interviews, new battery ***** jumper cables and battery cables and etc.).

12/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pro-Auto neglacted to repair vehicle 8weeks with two sep trip shops& outsourced veh for repairs that were already paid for being charged again. Vehicle came into Pro Auto with documentation from two other shops of diagnosis. Provided documentation. 1st invoice was for worked already performed by the first shop. Brought vehicle back due to not repaired and ProAuto outsourced to dealer for repair and waited two weeks for response. Went to Clovis Chrysler where Pro Auto to the vehicle to obtain knowledge of the status of repair since no communication was offered by ProAuto. We are now being told by the dealer we are paying for the same parts and diagnostics that were already done last month and charged to us by ProAuto. Asked dealer to deal directly with us to try and resolve repair without another party involved.

Desired Settlement: We are asking for a refund from the first visit to ProAuto of $436.58 and $360.00 towards cost of diagnosis at Clovis Chyrsler as of today in repairs that were duplicated by ProAuto that we were charged for last month. We picked ProAuto because they were AAA approved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/10) */ Previous documentation was provided from two other shops, but they were told I needed to diagnose the vehicle myself. When the vehicle came to us it was not running. It would crank but not start. We were able to get the vehicle to run. When they picked up the vehicle it running however after a while it began running rough. Customer brought it back to us two weeks later. It was taken to Clovis Chrysler get diagnosed. I paid for the diagnosis to be done at Clovis Chrysler and released the vehicle to them. The $360 has already been paid to Clovis Chrysler on that same Saturday. That is not warranted. The $436.58 is also not warranted at this time. We did actual repairs on the vehicle just not completely repaired when it left. I am willing to talk to the customer about this. I did try calling the customer back and I left a couple of voice mails yet have not received call back. I'm not sure they understand what they paid for and am willing to provide invoices and receipts and address each item and repair. Please advise. **** *******. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We did express many times during the course of the conversation that a computer was suggested by the previous shops and provided documentation supporting that repair. We were told by **** at ProAuto that he was doing us a favor and repairing with minimanl cost after we questioned one month into our Jeep being in their shop. ProAuto neglected to provide the nescessary repairs that were needed to repair the Jeep after we asked. The money spent for intial repair at ProAuto was $436. That money should go to the computer part that was needed to repair the Jeep. The cost spent at the dealer for the computer was $749.00. It seems that our good nature and patience was taken advantage of and not appreciated. The reason we chose ProAuto is that they were rated by AAA. We would like them to refund us our money and learn when a repair is out of their diagnostic ability that it is better to let the customer know their options.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)