BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Midas Auto Service Experts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Midas Auto Service Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Service Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 01/04/1999 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 203987.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Richards, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Richards, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Auto Air Conditioning

Alternate Business Names
M. L. Richards, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1226 E Mineral King Ave Ste A

    Visalia, CA 93292 (559) 739-7373 (559) 584-8080

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my heater did not heat up after getting fixed I took in my vehicle in dec 2015 to get my heater fix. when the car was returned the heater would not get hot like its suppose to get. I took it back they tried fixing it again and still no heat would come out of my heater. I was so disappointed in them I did not returned. I had to pay a little over 1000 and the job was not done.

Desired Settlement: I believe I should get a full refund. the job should have gotten done the first time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/05/18) */ **** from Midas will be happy to re-inspect the vehicle for low performance in heating system. As our previous visit from second tare-down and inspection we will be happy to forward any information from inspection towards repair recommendations. If during inspection any problem with heater core or previous installation is found Midas will take care of it. Any additional parts required to resolve condition will be customer's option to authorize. Call to set date for re-inspection. Owner **** ******** will keep you informed and encourages you to be involved during the process. The customer can call me at ************ if he has any questions.

2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Faulty repair of left rear wheel bearing almost caused severe life threatening accident involving me and my family when my breaks failed to work. I took my car into be repaired and have the left rear wheel bearing replaced on 12/18/15 at the Midas of Visalia ******. They performed a R and R rear hub assembly left rear part number PBRXXXXXX to the cost of $331.59 which was paid with my Visa Card ending in ***** invoice # XXXXXXX. On 12/21/15 I attempted to take my car to Fresno Midas ***** at approx 5 p.m. but they had closed early and refused to help me. I than called the Clovis Midas #**** who stated they only had a "lube tech available" and to bring my car by in the morning to assess the noise the left rear wheel was making. While driving home on the 180 E freeway the traffic in front of me was slowing down due to heavy rain, I attempted to slow down by depressing the brake pedal when my breaks failed slow my car. I attempted to hit the brakes multiple times when there was a loud banging noise in the left rear. I pulled over to the side of the road for safety and had my vehicle towed to my mother in laws house via flat bed tow truck. The next morning I had my vehicle towed to the Clovis Midas for inspection and repair. According to their Midas Touch Visual Courtesy Check #XXXXXXX notes 4 R caliper anchor bolts missing, brake pads missing, caliper piston outside, driver rear caliper coming off just done at Visalia, car towed in, caliper piston blown out and pads missing. Invoice # XXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: Refund for all parts and labor/service. $331.59 from invoice # XXXXXXX.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/27) */ Regarding the repairs done at Midas of Visalia and the further repairs required on the left rear wheel as soon as it was brought to my attention that there was any kind of a problem regardless of confirmation cost and event. I quickly communicated with Midas of Clovis, helped acquisition parts, and got the car back to the customer as quickly as possible. The repairs were done that same day, actually half day at Midas of Clovis. Midas of Visalia covered repair costs completed at Midas of Clovis and towing charges as a goodwill gesture rather than prolonging completion for evaluation. As goodwill Midas of Visalia would like to extend a $50 dollar credit that could be used at my location in Visalia in order to retain the customer. Due to the fact that the customer's vehicle is in good running condition we do not believe that a refund should be granted. We value our customers and would like for her to continue to work with us. I look forward to helping her with her automotive needs and services in the future. She can contact me directly at ************ in order to redeem the credit offered. Sincerely, **** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Midas Auto Service Experts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)