This business is not BBB accredited.

Brad's Auto Body

Phone: (559) 298-2860 Fax: (559) 298-4536 157 N Sunnyside Ave # 102A, Clovis, CA 93611 http://www.bradsautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brad's Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brad's Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 06/26/1990 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 156486.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bradley Scott, President Mr. Mike Spinelli, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bradley Scott, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Spinelli, Director of Operations
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
B & D Scott, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    157 N Sunnyside Ave # 102A

    Clovis, CA 93611 (559) 298-2860

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle to the shop for an estimate, and it was stripped and some parts were stolen. I took my vehicle to the shop to get an estimate to replace one tire and one rim. One week later I received a quote of $2400 which was increased to $5000 two(2) days later because the first estimate was incomplete. I decided to send the vehicle to a different shop.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the missing parts (vehicle logo and spear tire). Thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/01) */ Thank you for taking the time to communicate with Brads Auto Body regarding the concerns that were reported to your agency. We take all feedback seriously and have taken the time to investigate the concerns. The vehicle in question was towed to our shop on 7/6/15. An experienced estimator looked at the vehicle and took numerous photos to document and determine the initial accident related repairs needed. In this case, a wheel had fallen off the vehicle while driving, causing a good amount of body and mechanical damage. The photos document that, when we received the vehicle, the spare tire holder had been taken apart and was in the back storage area of the vehicle with no spare tire and that the Mercedes logos were attached to the front hood and rear of the vehicle. He signed a Tear Down Authorization form giving us permission to disassemble the accident related parts of the vehicle. This is a critical part of the repair process to determine the internal, primarily mechanical, repairs/parts needed. Additional damage was found, during tear down, to the suspension, brake assembly, control arm and axle. The damage did increase the estimated cost of the repairs. The estimator then wrote a supplement to the estimate to add the additional repair and parts needed. However, we did not perform any repairs to the vehicle and the vehicle was towed from our shop. We were first notified by him that there was a concern regarding a spare tire and vehicle logo about six months later, on or around 1/15/16. We have no knowledge regarding the spare tire or logo, but in an effort to resolve the situation, we looked in our storage yard and found a tire that may have worked on his vehicle as a spare. His behavior during this interaction was angry, loud and augmentative. He refused the tire. Unfortunately, his behavior was so severe we were forced to call the police. He was yelling at other customers and our staff and refused to leave. The police arrived and tried to talk to him but he was uncooperative and displaying the same behavior with the police officer. The Officer had to call in back up. Two additional Officers arrived and informed him that he needed to leave or he would be arrested and if he came back on the property, it would be considered trespassing. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2016/02/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No one from Brad's Auto called the police. I called 911 myself because I felt threaten of the way I was being treated. The 911 dispatcher sent a police officer per my request. I have proof of placing two (2) calls to 911 from that location. Also, they did not offer a replacement for my spare wheel. Someone placed a wheel on the sidewalk in front of the shop after the police arrived and discussed the situation with them. I told the office that I would not pickup the wheel from the sidewalk because it did not belong to me.

2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle in to Brad's Auto body, because they have a good reputation and do good work. I went in on Friday January 15 at noon to pick up my vehicle as I was informed the vehicle was ready the day before. I was surprise to see the work. I am not sure who is at fault my insurance promise my vehicle in same conditions prior to the accident and found it in worse conditions. There was a dent on right rear side that was not repaired and told they will get dent king to repair it. Hood, front and rear bumper where painted and the color seem two shads darker than the rest of the car. Not only was the color off and body of the car dented the hood was misalign. When I brought my concerns to Brad he stated that it is normal as the bumpers are plastic and body is metal. I took pictures and went inside the Brads office where Brad was looking at pictures and had an employee give me information from a website saying that bumpers paint always appears a different color and said here for you could provide your brother to get inform as he was misinform. I was not only talk to like someone that knows nothing, my family was put down and the accident was question when Brad said I don't know how you would get a dent from the type of collision you had. I am not sure if Brad's at fault for the work or my insurance as the party at fault and I both have the same insurance and it seems Brad's questioning me for no reason.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want the car to look one color even if it means to paint the whole vehicle. The accident I had was not my fault and my insurance needs to ensure that the repairs to my vehicles are acceptable and the vehicle conditions are the same than prior to the accident. If I need to file a BBB claim on AAA please let me know as this is a new car and I feel I am getting stuck with a vehicle that suffered frame damage and now has multi colors although it is less than a year old.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/02/01) */ Thank you for taking the time to communicate with Brads Auto Body regarding the concerns that were reported to your agency. We take all feedback seriously and have taken the time to investigate the concerns. The vehicle in question was towed to our shop on 12/31/15. An experienced estimator looked at the vehicle and took numerous photos to document and determine the initial accident related repairs needed. In this case, the vehicle had been rear ended pushing the car into the car in front of it. We completed the repairs to the vehicle and the customer came in to pick it up on 1/15/16. At the time of pick up, the customer expressed concern over a small ding that was located near the rear tire well, the alignment of the hood, and the color of the bumper compared to the vehicle. She filed her concerns with you the next day, before we had a chance to address them. We kept the vehicle at the shop to address her concerns. The ding was not initially considered as accident related due to the location of the ding. The vehicle was struck in the rear and front, not the side. We spoke to the insurance company and they agreed to cover the repair. The ding repair was completed. The hood was adjusted approximately a 16th of an inch. As for the perceived shade difference, applying the same paint on plastic and metal can often result in a slightly different color appearance. The plastic dissipates heat more slowly than metal (the paint dries slower), and drying time can be a key factor in paint appearance. There are many things that affect the perception of color, such as being indoors or outdoors or if the weather is overcast due to the way the light reflects off of it. To address her concerns regarding the perceived shade difference between the car and the bumper, we provided the PPG Industries Automotive Finishes "Facts on Bumper Color". We also notified the physical damage vendor specialist with the insurance company and asked him to come take a look at it. He came out and looked at it with the customer. It was his opinion that the paint job looked very good. She told him she was happy the ding was fixed, the hood adjusted and that she understood about the slight color variance between the car and the bumper and that it actually looks good to her now. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2016/02/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brad's Auto Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)