This business is not BBB accredited.

Al's Auto Clinic

Phone: (559) 440-0490 6615 N Blackstone Ave Ste 110, Fresno, CA 93710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Al's Auto Clinic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 236758.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 236758.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ali Sakha, Owner Mr. Freddy Melka, Translator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ali Sakha, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Tune-Up

Additional Locations


    6615 N Blackstone Ave Ste 110

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 440-0490


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a defective and faulty starter and am seeking refund of all costs. On 2/16/15 I had what I thought to be a new starter installed by Al's Auto Clinic in Fresno, CA. On 4/4/15, my car wouldn't start so I had my car towed to the nearest mechanic, ****** and ****'s Auto Repair. I called AAA and they towed my car from **** E. ******* Fresno to said auto shop. The mechanic said that the starter looked new, but was faulty, so they replaced it and my car started. A starter that was less than 2 months old and I was stranded and missed work because it stopped working. The next day I took the faulty starter to ** the owner and asked for a full refund. He tested the starter which he found to be defective but refused to refund the full cost of the starter: $141.12 plus tax and labor: $70.00 for a total of $222.73.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking in good faith, a full refund of $222.73

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/20) */ FIRST OF ALL WE WOULD LIKE TO START BY STATING THAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE OUR LIVELYHOOD. WE RESPECT OUR CUSTOMERS 100% THEIR HAPPINESS IS OUR JOY. WE ALWAYS TRY TO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS. WE ARE SADDENED TO RECEIVE A LETTER FROM THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREA, WE HAD A CUSTOMER THAT HAD HER VEHICLE TOWED IN , AFTER DIAGNOSIS AND COMPLETE INSPECTION WE FOUND THE PROBLEM TO BE THE STARTER THAT WAS NO LONGER FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. ONCE WE FOUND THE ISSUE WE CALLED OUR CUSTOMER TO GET THE APPROVAL TO PROCEED WITH THE JOB , WE CALLED DIFFRENT PARTS SUPPLIERS TO CHECK FOR STARTER AVAILBLITY AND LUCKILY THE SAME WAS AVAILBLE WITH ONE OF OUR VENDORS IN THE STOCK. WE INSTALLED THE STARTER AND THE VEHICLE WAS STARTING WITH NO MORE ISSUE. WE ALSO DISCLOSED TO THE CUSTOMER THAT THE STARTER HAS LIFETIME WARRANTY BUT IT HAS TO GO THROUGH OUR SHOP SINCE WE PURCHASED. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY OUR VENDOR CAN KEEP TRACK OF PURCHASED PARTS . SEVERAL MONTHS PASSED *** THE SAME LADY WALKED INTO MY OFFICE , SHE WAS VERY UPSET SAYING HER CAR HAD SAME STARTER PROBLEM, WHEN WE ASKED TO CHECK THE CAR SHE HAS STATED THAT SHE HAD TAKEN HER VEHICLE TO ANOTHER SHOP AND HAD IT WORKED ON FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. SHE PULLED OUT AN EMPTY BOX SAYING THIS IS ORIGINAL PART, WHICH IN FACT THAT WAS NOT AN ORIGINAL PART, IT WOULD BE ONLY ORIGINAL IF THE SAME HAD THE AUTO MARKERS NAME WAS ON THE BOX THE BOX TEAT SHE SHOWED US WAS A VENDOR THAT WE USE FROM TIME TO TIME AS WELL. SHE DEMANDED TO GET REIMBURSED FOR THE LABOR CHARGE AND PARTS CHARGE THAT SHE HAD ORIGINALLY PAID MY SHOP FOR THE WORK. ON TOP OF THAT SHE ALSO DEMANDED THAT I NEED TO PAY HER FOR THE TOW CHARGES, LABOR CHARGES AND PARTS CHARGES FOR THE SECOND SHOP THAT DID THE WORK FOR HER. PLUS A DAY OF LOSS WAGES. I TRIED EXPLAINING TO HER, IF SHE HAD GIVEN US THE CHANCE TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A SIMPLE RE-SOLUTION SINCE THE STARTER HAD A LIFETIME WARRANTY. I ALSO ASKED HER FOR THE STARTER THAT WE INITIALY INSTALLED, SO THAT I CAN PEIMBURSE HER FOR THE STARTER COST. SHE STATED THAT HAS NO LONGER THE STARTER. PLEASE WITH ALL FAIRNESS READ AND MAKE YOUR DECISION SINCE I DID THE WORK FOR HER HOWEVER WE HAVE NO CONTROL ON THE PART MANUFACTURING AND I WAS GOING TO CHANGE THE STARTER FOR HER WITH NO MORE CHARGE IF SHE WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME THE SAME CHANCE! NO MORE CHARGE IF SHE WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME THE SAME CHANCE! LIKE I SAID OUR CUSTOMERS ARE OUR LIVELYGOOD, WE KEEP OUR CUSTOMERS HAPPY AND THEY KEEP RETURNING WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY. I HOPE YOU CAN UNDERSTAND MY DILEMMA. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE. BEST REGARDS *** ***** AL'S AUTO CLINIC Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There are many claims that are incorrect from Al's auto clinic's response and I call into question the integrity of this establishment. I am a first time customer and my car was not towed there as he states, I followed my daughter n law there because at that time my original 12 year starter was acting but not completely out. In his response he states that I came back "several months" later but it was only 6 weeks for the faulty starter to go out. Please see dates in original complaint. In his response he stated that I "demanded tow charges", "loss of wages", and "labor and parts charges for the second store" but my resolution at his business and in my original complaint with the Better Business Bureau Only includes labor and parts at Al's auto clinic which is stated as $222.73. Please see Customer's Desired Resolution in consumer's original complaint. When my car didn't start and I was stranded on 4/4/15 across town, it cannot be assumed that it was the starter because it was just replaced. I had to tow my car to the closest mechanic to find out the problem. The closest auto repair charged me $27 to find out what was wrong with my car. They find out it was due to the faulty starter Al's auto clinic installed. There was no way to tow my car 15 miles across town with AAA charging $8/mile. After it was repaired properly, I took the faulty starter to Al's auto clinic and explained what happened and he took the faulty starter and he tested it on some type of battery charger and he himself stated that it was bad. He stated in his response "that has no longer the starter" and "empty box" which is absolutely incorrect. I was there with my son and his workers watching him test the starter and confirming that it does not work. At that point he offered me half of the purchase price of the faulty starter. I stated I cannot accept half for something that does not work and I had to pay twice for the same thing in a matter of 6 weeks due to him selling me faulty parts. He then handed me the starter and then rudely stated that I will not give you anything back and told me to leave his store. I would appreciate only the facts be told and not false statements.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Al's Auto Clinic
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart