BBB Accredited Business since

A & A All Pro Auto Repair

Phone: (209) 826-6271 439 Mercey Springs Rd, Los Banos, CA 93635

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & A All Pro Auto Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on A & A All Pro Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 30, 2003 Business started: 05/31/2003 Business started locally: 05/31/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 227686.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ignacio Andrade, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ignacio Andrade, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
A&A Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 439 Mercey Springs Rd

    Los Banos, CA 93635 (209) 826-6271


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: transmission failure after rebuild AA All-Pro Auto (Los Banos CA) installed rebuilt LQK transmission the last week of October 2013 in my wife's 03 Acura MDX. On 11.28.13 the transmission failed (overheated) on a trip 90 miles from home. Our car was towed to Duncan Auto in Citrus Heights CA on 11.28.13. AA All-Pro Auto (Mr. ******* *******) was immediately informed of the issue and told us the Transmission was under warranty and they called the local (Stockton, CA) LQK warranty sales person and said they would contact Duncan. From 11.28-11.30 Duncan Auto ran a complete diagnostic, unplugged and replugged all parts associated with the transmission and road tested for two days adn could not replicate the failure. They could not find what caused but found that the transmission fluid smelled and looked burnt which could have been as a result of the over heated transmission but could not speculate. After waited almost 4 days for LQK to contact Duncan for approval (on advise from A&A All Pro)and no call. We gave Duncan the ok to flush and replace fluid assuming that LQK or A&A All Pro Repair would stand behind there work/parts. Late Monday 12.2 Mr. **** ******* from LQK Stockton, CA finally called Duncan and A&A All Pro and denied the request for warranty coverage because no specific part was found and that we had authorized the flush before they called. We needed our car and after all the diagnostic work, road test, etc. (the new auto repair company it had been almost 4 days) we felt we waited long enough and had a reasonable expectation that LQK would stand behind the part (transmission) or A &A All Pro would cover the repair but that is not the case. I wrote countless e-mails to LQK corporate and A & A All Pro ******* (Mr. *******) asking for help and have been declined. I filed a BBB complaint with the parent Co of LQK in Chicago and received word today 1.27.14, from the local (Stockton,CA LQK) sales person, that it was an installation (A&A All Pro) issue and has denied our request for payment. I have also made two attempts with A & A All Pro Repair to get a copy of our warranty (The Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act)with no response. We have no warranty and neither A &A All Pro Auto Repair or LQK Corporation or the local LQK location **** **** *** ********* ** XXXXX will take responsibility for the failure and the costs we incurred do to the poor workmanship or part.

Desired Settlement: We are only asking for the cost of the transmission flush. We spent hundreds more on rental car, gas, etc. After spending $3,600 on the initial transmission repair I'd like to get all this back (approx $500). I do not think it is unreasonable to ask someone to stand behind their product of service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/30) */ On 11-28-13 We got the call from Mr. ****, in regards to the apparent failure of the transmission for his 03 Acura MDX, transmission that we installed on the last week of October 2013. At this point we let Mr. **** know that any warranty issues were going to be carried out by LKQ. This rebuilt transmission has a 3 year parts and labor warranty. Unfortunately this incident happened on Thanksgiving weekend, so LKQ could not be contacted by us or by Mr. **** until the next business day which was 11-02-13. We contacted LKQ on Monday morning and informed them of the possible failure. We provided them with contact information for Duncan's. When LKQ contacted Duncan, the tech in charged of the inspection of the MDX was not available until the following day. Meanwhile Mr. **** authorized the flush of the transmission under the recommendation of Duncan, and picked up his vehicle from the shop. 11-03-14 Mr. **** informed us of the decision he took without giving a chance for LKQ to decide on the warranty coverage. At this time we informed Mr. **** that without the vehicle still at the shop and a proper claim filed there was not much A&A could do for him. We still tried to see if LKQ could do anything for them but without the protocol being followed, every bodies hands were tided. There was also no apparent failure with the transmission and Duncan was not able to duplicate the problem. To make every warranty effective we install a transmission oil cooler on every transmission. LKQ provides the oil and seals with the every re-built transmission. We Installed and used everything they provided for this particular vehicle. Mr. ****'s vehicle still has a warranty for the reminder of the three years, unlimited mileage, as long as protocol is followed and schedule maintenance of the unit is done, as well as in the event of failure take every precautionary measure to prevent further damage. Like pulling over and having the vehicle towed at the first sign of failure. In addition the sales rep (**** *******) at LKQ informed us that when he spoke to Duncan's tech he stated that the ****'s came in requesting the flush. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) LQK informed me that the warranty claim was refused due to the nature of the failure not the fact that I ok'd the flush before LQK had time to decide on warranty coverage. LQK believes the overheating and ultimate failure of the transmission and the fact that the process could not be recreated by ****** (after all parts were plugged and replugged)leads them to believe the issues possibly came form the aftermarket parts (installed a transmission oil cooler) or installation by A&A All pro was the issue not the transmission itself. All we are looking for is to recoup the money we spent on flushing and refilling the transmission $389.65. We will eat the additional costs of rental car, added gas, time off work, etc. ($200+).

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on A & A All Pro Auto Repair
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart