This business is not BBB accredited.

United Motorsports

Additional Locations

Phone: (909) 797-6776 View Additional Phone Numbers 35295 Yucaipa Blvd., Yucaipa, CA 92399


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for United Motorsports include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on United Motorsports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 04/18/2007 Business started locally: 04/18/2007 Business incorporated 04/18/2007 in
Business Management
Ryan Fogle
Contact Information
Principal: Ryan Fogle
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Auto Service - Specialty Parts


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    35295 Yucaipa Blvd.

    Yucaipa, CA 92399 (909) 797-6776 (909) 790-3000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    35321 Acacia Ave

    Yucaipa, CA 92399

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brakes still not repaired after making 3 trips. Brakes still squeak and loud noise still comes from car after 3 trips to repair shop. No value for pay Late September brought car to shop for brake repair and rubbing noise coming from rear of car. Was advised front brakes needed rotors and pads. Left rear brake needed bearing repair. Cost is $450. Repair was done. Over next several days brakes squeaked very loud upon stopping. Emailed company on 10/03. at ************@yahoo.com which is the website they gave me. Received no response. Called company at XXX XXX XXXX on 10/05. Received no response. I have the calendar advertisement they gave me with the above email address and phone number.Took car back a few days later ***** had them replace front brake pads and resurface new rotors that they just sold me. Car continued to squeak very loudly and frequently. Brought car back as rubbing noise also returned. I told ***** several people told me I need to get my brakes fixed. ***** was not apologetic, only stating that some times parts are bad, he replaced rear brake shoes and resurfaced drums. Car did not squeak for 24 hours, but continues to squeak and rubbing noise came back after 2 days. I have made 3 trips for a basic brake repair spent $450 and have received nothing of any value. Original problem still exists I am out several hours and $450. Before I left from the last time he told me to bring it back if it still squeaked but that is unacceptable to have to go back once a week every week. They replaced front brake pads and rotors, rear brake discs and shoes. Not much else to replace. This is my first and last time dealing with them. I should be able to take my car somewhere else where I get the expected results of new brake pads shoes rotors and discs and not have all the noises continuing. Shop does not appear able to successfully deliver so I want my money back so I can take it somewhere to be fixed properly. I have been overly patient with this company. I could have taken the car to anyone else and got better service. *****'s lack of an apology also was unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: After three trips without success. I should be able to get a refund and take it somewhere where they can fix my problem. I should not be expected to keep coming back there and wasting my time and not getting the problem fixed. It is unreasonable for ***** to offer for me to come back a fourth time. Give me my money back so I can go somewhere that can successfully fix the problem in one trip.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on United Motorsports
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)