This business is not BBB accredited.

Magnuson Tire & Wheel Service, Inc.

Phone: (951) 543-4971 View Additional Phone Numbers 1555 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507 http://www.magnusontires.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Magnuson Tire & Wheel Service, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Magnuson Tire & Wheel Service, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 01/01/1946 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267648.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ernesto Mora, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ernesto Mora, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Auto Repair & Service Auto Service - Specialty Parts

Alternate Business Names
Magnuson Tires Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1555 University Ave

    Riverside, CA 92507 (951) 657-1715 (951) 543-4971 (909) 657-1715 (909) 657-3325

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misdiagnosis and things left unconnected and malfunctioning On may 21 2016 I leave my car in the magnuson tires workshop for diagnosis on may 23 2016 **** call me saying that the fault was the fuel pump and I accept after ***** Call me the car not stay well I went and the car was whit the same problem,then told me **** the fault was the catalisador, then it the fault was the computer, on may 6 2016. I went for my car I pay 190.97 to get release for my car,the car was whit the same problem they can't fixed,now my car have more problems my gas gage is no working, my battery was discharge, sensor plug was unplugged, engine cover no was secured, I ask to **** for hel to start my car he get rude and say they not charge batterys

Desired Settlement: The only thing is asking for refund and some help to cover my expenses I pay taxi 2 times to the shop they kip my car from may 21 to Jun 6 the kip the car 15 day for one simple diagnosis on those day I was raide on bus I live at Moreno valley, and work at rancho cucamonga so was very difficult I am 59 years old man thank you

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FIX/REPAIR MY CAR I took my Suzuki forenza in for normal repairs, tune up, oil change, timing belt, front brakes, etc.. they informed me my top valve gasket was leaking and said it would be advised that I repair that as well.. so I did.. now I have taken my Suzuki back 4 times since my repairs on jan 31st.. they said what was happening with the engine was common do to the repairs I had done.. when I start the car in the mornings the whole engine shakes, after I ran the car it seemed to stop but after I shut it off it would do the same thing again.. I found oil leaking as they said that was common after a oil change, I have oil changes and never has this happened before,, So I check my antifreeze recovery bottle and it was totally empty.. refilled and seemed fine.. got up this morning and the same thing happened again, so the check engine light comes on, so I called they said for the 4th time to bring it in, NOW they tell me I need a head for the car and that's where the water and oil are going..NOW THEY SAY ITS GOING TO COST $1500.00 to replace and repair my car that nothing was really was with it until I took it there.. when they changed the belt and top valve gasket they should have notice if something was wrong with the head.. I didn't have oil all over under the hood like I do now.. I just had the car smoged and the guy told me this is the cleanest car he has seen for a 2006.. it passed smog, now wouldn't it not past the smog test if the head was broke,, I want my car repaired at there expensive since it was there fault.... I need your help,I'm on a fixed income and don't have the extra they want for there damage of my car..

Desired Settlement: fix the car to where it was before I took it to them..pay out of there pockets for there mistakes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/19) */ OK I REVISED WHAT THE CUSTOMER HAS A COMPLAIN ON CUSTOMER HAD CONCERNS ON VEHICLE NEEDING A TUNE UP MY TECHNICIAN INSPECTED VEHICLE AND FOUND A LARGE OIL LEAK INSIDE THE CYLINDER WHERE THE SPARK PLUGS WERE AT, ALSO SPARK PLUGS WERE COMPLETELY WORN OUT CUSTOMER ALSO CLAIMED WE DID TIMING BELT, WE DID NOT REPLACE TIMING BELT, WE REPLACED SERPENTINE BELT, WHICH ALL THE ABOVE PARTS WERE SHOWN TO CUSTOMER AND SHE SEEN FOR HER SELF THEY WERE COMPLETELY DAMAGED CUSTOMER DID BRING VEHICLE IN A SECOND TIME AND COMPLAINED SHE HAD A BAD MISFIRE , WHEN MY TECHNICIAN INSPECTED VEHICLE EVERYTHING WAS INTACT AND VEHICLE WAS NOT SHAKING OR HAD CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR ANY SYMPTOMS OF ANY PROBLEMS CUSTOMER BROUGHT IN VEHICLE A 3RD TIME COMPLAINING ABOUT SAME THING , AT THIS POINT TECH DID NOT FIND ANY OIL LEAKING BUT DID NOTICE A SMALL VIBRATION BUT NOTHING SEEMED MAYOR, TECH DID NOTICE COOLANT RESERVOIR WAS EMPTY BUT DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING OF IT, UNTIL THE 4TH AND FINAL TIME CUSTOMER BROUGHT IN VEHICLE TECH NOTICE VEHICLE WAS THROWING WHITE SMOKE OUT OF EXHAUST PIPES , WHICH WAS NOT DOING BEFORE, AS A COURTESY TECH DID A HEAD GASKET TEST TO SEE IF GASSES WERE ESCAPING THREW HEAD GASKET AFTER DOING TEST VEHICLE FAILED , CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED THAT ALL THE WORK WE DID HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH A BAD HEAD GASKET IT JUST TURNED OUT TO BE A BAD COINCIDENCE , I OFFERED CUSTOMER A PRICE ON REPAIRS AND A DISCOUNT AS WELL TO TRY TO KEEP CUSTOMER HAPPY AND CUSTOMER DECLINED, WE CANNOT OFFER TO PAY FOR COMPLETE ENGINE WHEN WE ARE NOT AT FAULT. THANK YOU FOR UR TIME **** **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) FOR ONE THE WASN'T ANY WHITE SMOKE COMING OUT OF THE TAIL PIPE,IT WAS COMING OUT OF THE RESURVIOR TANK FOR THE ANITFREEZE AND THE SO CALLED TECH SAW AND NEW ABOUT,, AND FURTHER MORE THEY NEVER OFFERED ME A DISCOUNT TO FIX THE CAR ONLY A PRICE STARTING AT $1500.00 PLUS NOT SURE HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST TO SEND THE HEAD OUT TO GET FIXED..AS WHEN **** SAID THE ENGINE LIGHT WASN'T ON THAT WAS A LIE THEY NEVER RESET IT. I ASKED THEM IF I SHOULD KEEP DRIVING MY CAR IT WOULD BE OK BUT NOT TO LONG AS IT WOULD DAMAGE IT MORE,,WHEN I TOOK IT IN THE SECOND TIME THE SO CALLED TECH DROVE THE CAR ON THE FREEWAY FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES SO THIS CAUSE MORE DAMAGE TO THE CAR,, EVERY TIME I STARTED THE CAR IT SHOOK AND MADE ALOT OF NOSIE I WAS AFRAID TO DRIVE IT.. I HAD JUST HAD THE CAR SMOGGED 2 WEEKS BEFORE I TOOK MY CAR IN TO THEM,, IT PASSED WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS, SO IF I HAD ALL THIS DAMAGE TO MY CAR BEFORE I WOULD HAVE PASSED THE SMOG TEST,,TO GET MY TAGS,,, SO I DO BELIEVE THEY DID DAMAGE TO MY CAR ENGINE, AND WOULD LIKE TO GET MY MONEY BACK THAT I PAID THEM FOR SO CALLED WORK THEY DID TO IT,, AS FAR AS SHOWING ME ANY OF THE PARTS THEY TOOK OUT OF MY CAR ITS WAS ONLY THE BELT NOTHING ELSE,, I HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED TO ANOTHER SHOP TO HAVE FIXED AND THEY HAVE HAD IT NOW FOR A WEEK STILL DOING REPAIRS ON IT.. PLUS DOING MORE TO CORRECT THIS MISTAKE THAT THEY MADE AT MAGNESUMS,, I READ ON THERE COMPLAINTS ANOTHER CUSTOMER HAD TAKEN THERE CAR IN FOR ABOUT THE SAME THING I HAD AND THERE CAR HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE SAME AMOUNT THEY WANTED TO CHARGE TO CORRECT OR FIX THERE CAR.. SO THIS SEEMS TO BE HAPPENING ALOT BY THERE TECHS/COMPANY.. I WOULD NEVER TELL ANYONE TO TAKE THERE CAR/VEHICLES THERE TO HAVE ANY WORK ON THEM DONE.. THERE A RIPOFF.. I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK THAT I PAID THEM FOR TERRIBLE WORK. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/03/27) */ ALL THE WORK WE DID HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH A BAD HEAD GASKET IT JUST TURNED OUT TO BE A BAD COINCIDENCE, I OFFERED CUSTOMER A PRICE ON REPAIRS AND A DISCOUNT AS WELL TO TRY TO KEEP CUSTOMER HAPPY AND CUSTOMER DECLINED. WE CANNOT OFFER TO PAY FOR COMPLETE ENGINE WHEN WE ARE NOT AT FAULT. ATTACHED ARE COPIES OF INVOICE HISTORY AND ESTIMATE FOR SERVICES INCLUDING THE $300 DOLLAR DISCOUNT OFFERED ON REPAIRS NEEDED. THANK YOU FOR UR TIME **** **** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There was no discount offer made to me in writing. I have all the paper work that was printed out for me. And there was not an offer made except the $1500.00 to fix there mistake. They are lairs and needed to fix the car at there expense. They have not tryed to get a hold me. I have gotten my car fixed paid for there damage to my car. As far as giving them any service they can choke on it. They are a rip off company. Read what people have writtened about them. Oh by the way they didn't do the brakes on my car. But charged me. Thank you for the help ********

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: charged for more transmissiom fluid than was required i have a 2004 hyundai accent with XXXXX miles on it the salesperson told me the trans. oil was dirty so i told him drain the pan not a flush they drained the pan and charged me for six quarts of oil the pan only holds three at 15.00 dollars a quart witch was 90.00 over charge 45.00 called owner he did not respond. date 2/24/14 ************ lic# ******** ca. cust id. 504 payment 157.80 discover card. does not give sales persons name

Desired Settlement: asking for 45.00 dollars over charge

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/03) */ Customer was recommended trans service to dasrkness of fluid and age. we did not do a complete flush , it appears sytem put in that way , but a complete flush takes about 12 quarts of oil , the oil pan oil capacity is 6.45 qts wich states in our system ran by Mitchell one customer was charged for 6 quarts because that is what the vehicle required, after removing drain plug more than 3 quarts were removed, as wich the customer was quoted a price for 6 quarts , if transmission would have took less oil customer would have been charged less , if we would have only done 3 quarts transmission would of more than likely seized up , so technician topped off fluid as necessary and the total amount used was 6 qts


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Magnuson Tire & Wheel Service, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)