BBB Accredited Business since

Tiger Auto Sales

Phone: (559) 237-8300 3355 E Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93702 http://tigerautosalesfresno.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tiger Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tiger Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tiger Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 61309.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Nemr Elsayegh, Partner Mr. Hagop Toutikian, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nemr Elsayegh, Partner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 3355 E Tulare St

    Fresno, CA 93702 (559) 237-8300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rufused to fix car..even though i had it less than 30 days and also refused to return down payment if i teturned the car December 20,2015 car started to over heat contacted the dealer..her agreeded if i fixed it he would take it from my car payment. december 31 car started making a very loud knocking noise took it to the shop and they the rods had broke and i pretty much needed a new engine. i contacted the dealer once again and he stated there was nothing he could do because it was already past my 30 days. Which it wasnt becauae i purchase the car December 2, 2015.I told him if i return the car could he give me my downpayment back because it has been less than 30 days. Once again he said he didnt want the truck beaxk so if i was to get it fixed and bring him my repair receipt. He would deduct it from my total loan. So i agreeded..so i got the truck fixed.then he reported my truck stolen and had the repo guy pick it up.Sale rep name is **** make of truck buick rendezvous 2004 my payments were 204.

Desired Settlement: Refund off all my money i put into the truck and my down payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/06/02) */ Business Response Contact Name and Title: **** ** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@hotmail.com June,01, 2016 Better Business Bureau of Fresno Re: Case #XXXXXXXX To whom this may concern: In the interest of time and good customer relations, I appreciate your stance on the mutual resolution of this issue. We are a reputable dealership with the interests of our clients at heart. Below you will find my response to the complaint as well as a detailed account of the facts that occurred May, 24 2016 Mrs. ****** **** requested a full refund for her down payment on the 2004 Buick Rendezvous from us. Tiger Auto Sale Mrs. ****** came to the dealership on Dec, 2nd 2015, she was in need for dependable car. I truly felt for her and wanted to assist her. I have always understood that a customer that is happy is a returning customer. Also, I wanted to ensure that I could help out a fellow human being in their time of need. As soon as Mrs. ****** had shown interest in the vehicle, as is standard practice, Mrs. ****** decided to purchase the car, with payment plan agreement, $1500 down payment and $204.23 due in 30 days/ Monthly payment for 19 months. I informed her that the car has a period of 30 days' warranty/ 1000 miles. The contracts that Mrs. ****** signed conspicuously stated that our used vehicles are sold AS IS and with 30 days' warranty. January 2nd was the first payment due date (30 days after the purchase date), however Mrs. ****** totally ignored our calls and didn't show up to make her first payment, so we contacted her references we have on file, on January 26th Mrs. ****** mom came and made a payment of $205. After we inspect the car the odometer shows that the car was driven 8000 miles, from the date it was purchased, however the Buyer guide clearly mentioned that the car has 30 days or 1000 miles warranty, At Tiger Auto Sale, customer service is our number one priority. In order to maintain our high standard of customer service, under California Law, a car can only be returned after the cooling off period (if the option is purchased) if there is dealer misconduct. Mrs. ****** has not purchased a cooling off period. She has signed a decline to purchase a contract cancellation option in the contract cancellation option agreement regarding no return of the vehicle. Additionally, there was no dealer misconduct on the part of Tiger Auto Sale, or myself: **** ** ******* Mrs ****** attempted to return a vehicle after the warranty i. I have complied in good faith and with the utmost legality in all of our endeavors and transactions; including the transaction with Mrs.****. As a business owner, and a reputable dealership, it is always a priority to ensure that I have customers that leave my lot happy with the vehicle, service, and process of transaction. My confidences are high in holding outstanding customer service, professionalism, and good faith dealing in each and every transaction and customer interaction. Please do not hesitate to inform me if there is any additional information that you need. I am committed to full transparency in order to prove my good faith dealings in addressing this issue. Thank you so much, Tiger Auto Sale **** ** ****** (Owner) Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) He never comtacted me or any of my references..He contacted a lady i never listed as my reference.harassed and threaten her and told all my personal buainess to. Even after he picked up the truck. My first payment was made on January 22 because i explained to the deal.before i left that the first of the month was my rent and my second pay check would be my car payment and he agreeded i have a witness to that. And i have several statements from the individual that he was calling and harassing.I also have receipts from when i got the truck fix proving it was before my 30 days were up. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/06/13) */ With all of our respect to Mrs. ******, but the information mentioned in her reply is not true, below is the verification: 1: The Individual that we contacted to ask for Mrs. ****** is one of our valuable customer that bought several cars from us and came with her when she bought the car, however our collection department is very professional during the phone calls we don't and will never harass or threaten anyone regarding a payment. 2. Our sales contract mentioned that the first payment is due in 30 days, and Mrs. ****** agreed by on all the requirements mentioned and signed it. 3. We tried to contact Mrs. ****** several times with no luck after her payment was due, however if as she stated the car was fixed during the 30 days why didn't she contacted us, or showed up to the dealership so we can maintain the car, not to mention again that after 2 months the car was driven 8000 miles and as stated in the buyer guide the warranty covers only 30 days or 1000 miles which ever comes first. 4. After the 30 days passed and by California Law (Contract Default) as its mentioned on the sales contract we have the right to return the car back and hire a repossession company to do the job after 5 days from the due date. With all that been said we are ready to show proof for all the information we stated. Thank you, **** ********

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tiger Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)