BBB Accredited Business since

Pemex Auto Center

Phone: (559) 289-7405 404 N Abby St, Fresno, CA 93701


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pemex Auto Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pemex Auto Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pemex Auto Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 07, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2011 Business started locally: 06/01/2011 Business incorporated 07/10/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 67159.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Felipe Chavez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Felipe Chavez, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Sonora Auto Sales Inc

Additional Locations

  • 404 N Abby St

    Fresno, CA 93701 (559) 289-7405

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Chrysler pt cruiser 2005 from pemex carlot. I only had the car for 4 months and the transmission and head gasket needs to be repaired. On March 6 i took the car for a drive and I gave them a list of things that were messed up on the car before I bought it this includes BONE MOUNT, MOTOR MOUNT, TRANSMISSION MOUNT, BRAKES, HUB BURRING, HEAD REST I Called Saturday March 18 at 9:55 am NO ANSWER I left voicemail -Waited for them to call no one evers calls me back about 6 days go buy and I Dropped my car off March 24 at 11:30 am pick up at 7:00pm I was the last one there with them they said there was nothing wrong with the hub burring transmission mount and that all pt criusers have that little shaking feeling but they fixed the BRAKES and bone mount March 30 I was still hear my brakes make noise so i called pemex no answer and NO ONE CALLED ME BACK AT ALL -Called AGAIN on April 1 at 10:23,10:24, 10:25, 10:26 still NO ANSWER -Went to shop on April 1 he told me to call his mechanic and make an appointment -April 2 i went to the shop at 8:14 am the mechanic checked my car because I was still having problems with my brakes. this time the brakes didn't make anymore noise -July 23 or 24 notice I had smoke coming out my car for about a week I called pemex and he gave me a number to a mechanic on belmont -July 27 and 28 I went to the shop on Belmont and the mechanic checked what the white smoke was and mechanic said it might be a head gasket -July 29 took back to car lot mechanic at the car lot put my window back on track and told me it might be too much moist mixing which is why i had white smoke coming out of my car. I had to keep putting a lot of oil in the car -august 3 my check engine light came on called car lot no answer Waited a few days and called again NO ANSWER -August 10 paid car note and told them about my car not shifting gears they checked my car they said might be the 4 clinder pack -August 12 drop my car off and paid 150 for part 100 for labor I made payment for labor Called almost every couple of days 2 weeks goes pass they still have car -August 25 i went down there to make a partial payment for the labor and finally talk to someone ****** didnt know what was going on with my car it was at another shop I was told to call by 12 noon the next day and he will let me know if the part worked or not -August 26 27. 28 I called ****** not there or was busy he wife said she would have him give me a call but he never called -August 31 I call again he finally he tells me the transmission is no good after 3 weeks of having my car and it would 900 to replace the transmission but he never said anything about the white smoke or head gasket -September 10th Paid my car note asked did he for sure find out what the white smoke coming out of my car was he told me to call him the next day and he'll let me know well I called the next day ****** wasn't there I left a message with a guy worker I waited until my next bill October 12th Paid car note and he again told me to call the next day Oct 13th I called and left a message with his wife because he was very busy A couple of days go by October 19th Called ****** and told me to call the car shop where I believe my car is and he can tell me what's the exact problem I called XXX-XXXX the guy couldn't speak English and he would have his wife call me back to speak with me She eventually called back she told me that the other problem my car has is a blown head gasket and that it will be 1100 dollar to repair and 900 for the transmission I'm so confused and don't know what to do because I only had the car for about 4 months and I have to pay 2000 dollars to get it fixed for something I didn't break on top of the 3700 dollars I still owe on the car can you please help me

Desired Settlement: I honestly love the car but I would much rather have a refund then to keep the car they've been giving me the ran around since day one and I just don't want to deal with it any more

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/28) */ CUSTOMER PURCHASED VEHICLE ON MARCH- X- XXXX PEMEX AUTO CENTER PROVIDED A 30 DAY OR 1000 MILES GUARANTEE ON EVERY VEHICLE SOLD. CUSTOMER REQUESTED SOME REPAIRS TO BE DONE ON THE VEHICLE WITH IN THE 30 DAY AND THE REPAIRS WERE DONE AS REQUESTED BY CUSTOMER AND NONE OF THE REPAIRS WERE MOTOR OR TRANSMISSION 'kr RELATED . DUE TO THE FACT THAT I DONT KNOW miE WAY THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN AFTER IT LEAVES THE DEALERSHIP. I CAN NOT EXTEND THE GUARANTEE. THERE IS RULES AND LAWS AS LICENSE DEALER WE NEED TO FALLOW AND I FEEL I HAD, BUT AS A CURTESY I CAN OFFER TO PAY FOR THE LABOR TO INSTALL THE PARTS IF CUSTOMER PROVIDES THE PARTS . I MUST GET AN ANSWER WITI-JAR WE KS OF THIS NOTICE. THANK YOU. ****** ****** OWNER Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes I accept their response as long as their paying for both of the labors for the car.

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car from Pemex auto center that had many many unknown problems that led up to the car catching on fire. Pemex auto center is responsible I purchased a vehicle from Pemex auto center on 1/30/2015. I had to take the car back 5 days later due to the transmission slipping and overheating. It took 3 attempts before that issue was finally fixed. In the short amount of time I had the vehicle it was in the shop a total of 4 times. Between that time I had to have the transmission, radiator, head gasket, fuel pump, battery, and spark plugs all replaced. Due to all the issues the vehicle caught on fire in mid July (I was told by another mechanic that it threw a rod thru the engine) making the vehicle completely non operative. ****** ****** Who is the owner of Pemex auto center made an agreement that he would purchase a whole new engine for the vehicle. Since then he has failed to do what he agreed on and has avoided all phone calls and messages left for him. I'm hoping with your help I can either be reimbursed 5000 dollars which includes all repairs made on the vehicle that was paid out of pocket and towards the vehicle or a new car for the same value.

Desired Settlement: The resolution I'm looking for is either a reimbursement of 5000 dollars including all the repairs that were paid out of pocket for and anything paid towards the vehicle or a new car of the same value.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/09) */ I SOLD THE VEHICLE ON 1-30-15 WITH 30 DAY OR 1000 MILE GUARANTEE. SHORT AFTER THE SALE THE VEHICLE HAD TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS WICH I FIX AND CORRECT THE PROBLEM. AFTER THAT CUSTOMER COMPLAIN ABOUT RADIATOR PROBLEM IT WAS REPLACED BY US PEMEX AUTO CENTER WITH NO CHARGE TO CUSTOMER. AFTER THE 30 DAY GUARANTEE I FEEL THAT PEMEX AUTO CENTER IS NO LONGER RESPONSIBLE TO FIX ANY MECHANICAL PROBLEMS IN THE VEHICLE. THERE IS A $5000.00 BALANCE IN THE ACCOUNT OWE TO PEMEX AUTO CENTER BY CUSTOMER. HOWEVER PEMEX AUTO CENTER WILL CONSIDER THE ACCOUNT PAID IN FULL FOR ONLY $1800.00 AND CUSTOMER CAN RECOVER VEHICLE FROM PEMEX AUTO CENTER.THIS OFFER WILL STAND UNTIL THE 18TH OF OCTOBER 2015. THANK YOU. FOR ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US AT THE ABOVE NUMBER.

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pemex Auto Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)