BBB Accredited Business since

Limited Motors

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 831-8151 View Additional Phone Numbers 2411 S Union Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93307

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Limited Motors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Limited Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2005 Business started: 04/20/2004 Business started locally: 04/20/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 61062.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 261759.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Rafael Salazar, Owner Mrs. Marina Salazar, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rafael Salazar, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

This company offers sales fo pre-owned vehicles

Additional Locations

  • 2315 Eye St

    Bakersfield, CA 93301 (661) 861-1185

  • 2411 S Union Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93307 (661) 831-8151

  • 3001 Harris Rd

    Bakersfield, CA 93313 (661) 847-2000


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2012 Ford Flex was not paid off as a trade-in and written on contract for purchase of a new vehicle. I bought a 2008 Toyota Tundra from limited motors on union Ave on 8/10/15 at that time I traded in my 2012 Ford Flex, as part of the negotiations limited motors should have paid off all remaining balance for the Ford Flex which was 16,600 (rounded up) by 8/18/15. Limited motors have failed to pay off the Ford Flex and I have now had to make a payment to the creditor for flex even though the contract stated they were paying the car off.

Desired Settlement: Repayment of car payment for Ford Flex $365.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/09/20) */ Ms. ***** purchased a vehicle from our company on 08/10/2015. She did trade in her 2012 Ford Flex, which had a payoff of $16,553.11. Our company does not payoff a trade in until the vehicle purchased has been paid for. Until that time, we do not consider the sale finalized. Unfortunately, Ms. *****'s payoff was overlooked. A gentlemen claiming to be the boyfriend of Ms. ***** (and also claiming to be on the contract of the vehicle purchased) informing us that a payment had been deducted from the checking account of Ms. *****. He demanded that we pay cash for the payment that had been deducted. This gentleman was informed that, because he was not on the contract, we could not legally discuss anything regarding the sale and trade in with him. Ms. ***** also called our office and demanded payment be made to her in cash. Immediately upon receiving the first call, we attempted to rectify the matter. I called Ms. ***** and apologized for the oversight on our part. I assured her that the matter would be promptly handled. I immediately called and got a current payoff on the vehicle that had been traded in. After speaking with Ms. *****, I received a call from the gentleman claiming to be on the contract. I informed him that I would discuss any further matters with Ms. *****. On August 27, 2015, we made the payoff to **** ***** ******. It is important to note the following: 1) MS. ***** TRADED THE VEHICLE INTO OUR DEASLERSHIP ON 08/10/2015. 2) THE VEHICLE PURCHASED WAS PAID FOR ON 08/18/2015. 3) THE TRADED IN VEHICLE WAS PAID FOR ON 08/27/2015. These dates are important. A dealership is not obligated to payoff the trade in off until 15 days after the sale is complete. We apologize that the payoff was made 2 days late. It is also important to note that, had Ms. ***** notified her bank to stop the automatic deduction, her account would not have been debited. Ms. ***** was refunded fully for the amount deducted from her account. Ms. ***** did not suffer and monetary damages or personal damages to her ******. Please contact us should additional information be required.

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After repair my windshield broke at their shop and they offered to have one of their people fix it, but I don't trust their judgement. May 30,2014 I got my car back from a 2 week long repair and it had a crazy on the windshield approx. 7-8 in. long. They offered to have somebody fix it on Monday or Tuesday but considering the past issues I have had with them I do not trust their judgement. I made the request to *****(the manager I believe) to just have them reemberse me when I get it done at a different location and they refused saying it is not they're responsibility if I take it elsewhere.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking for them to reemberse me the cost of a new windshield, due to the fact that it is their fault it is cracked in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/09) */ The customer's windshield had been replaced at no cost to the customer prior to us receiving the complaint from the Better Business Bureau.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Limited Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)