This business is not BBB accredited.

EZ Deal Auto Sales

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 932-8717 1120 E Truxtun Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93305

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EZ Deal Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2002 Business started: 02/02/2007 Business started locally: 02/02/2007
Business Management
Mrs. Somaya Alanany, Owner Mr. Elsayed Abdelaal, Mananger
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Elsayed Abdelaal, Mananger
Principal: Mrs. Somaya Alanany, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Locations


    1120 E Truxtun Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93305 (661) 932-8717


    611 Baker St

    Bakersfield, CA 93305


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle on 2/15/16. I have had issues with the vehicle everyday. I wanted to return the vehicle, get my money back or a different one. since the day after I purchased the vehicle, the company has not repaired anything they have not been willing to work with me. They brush me off when I am trying to explain the issues. I have left my vehicle there several times with the issue to to remain.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund on my money that I put down on the vehicle. The vehicle has never ran properly and it is a frustrating to me trying to go to the dealer everyday just to get the vehicle repaired with no results. I originally said to let me exchange the vehicle, but with the way that I have been treated and the way the dealer handles business I really just want my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2016/04/11) */ to whom it may concern, I, the undersigned ******* ********, owner of EZ Deal Autosales confirming the following facts to the best of my knowledge and recollection: on 2/9/2016 I sold a 2008 dodge avenger licensed plate number ******* to ***** *****, After her test drive and inspection she was very happy and excited about the car, she was given 30 days or 1000 miles warranty, just like everybody else. Few days later she came claiming that her brake is little bit soft and asked if we can check it, we did and we went ahead anyway and replaced the brakes. Then about 2 days before the end of the 30 days warranty she claimed that the temperature is little bit over the one half of the temperature gage, we checked the car, the ear was not over heating but as a courtesy to our customer we changed the thermostat and flushed the radiator. She came with a friend of hers to pick up the car and stated that her friend bought a newer car than hers for less down payment than what she paid to us, can I change my car?. I said no you can't. she said can I get my money back? So I. can buy another car from another dealer? I said no. she became very upset. She took the car and left unhappy. Then at the last day of the 30 days she called me saying that the car is not good, you sold me a bad car, I want my money back or I will sue you. I said if you have any problem in your car I am willing to fix it but If you are calling to get your money back , I am sorry I can't and do what you want to do, however you owe me the monthly payment and you need to pay it. She said I don't have the money and I'm not going to pay you. My conclusion is that I sold her a good car, I took care of her during the legal period of the free warranty which was the 30 days. I believe that she may not be able to pay the payment that's why she is trying to get out of the commitment to fulfill the agreement. I've been selling cars for the past 29 years, I've been taking good care of my customers and I didn't do anything wrong, immoral or illegal. And I refuse to pay her back the down payment that she is demanding, and I am exercising my right to demand the monthly payment, which is $200/month effective march.XXXXXX I 6. She is now in default of the agreement. She is 2 payments behind and her ear is in repossession proceeding. This is my statement to the best of my knowledge and recollection and god is my witness. If you have any question in this regard please don't hesitate to contact me on my personal phone number XXXXXXXXXX

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EZ Deal Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)