BBB Accredited Business since

EBM Auto Sales

Phone: (559) 591-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 159 W Whittaker Way Ste B, Dinuba, CA 93618 http://ebmautosales.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EBM Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EBM Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EBM Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 18086.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Lilia Vera, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lilia Vera, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 159 W Whittaker Way Ste B

    Dinuba, CA 93618 (559) 591-2277 (559) 441-0296

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *******************Translated********************* On March 26 I purchased a Silverado truck at EBM Auto Sales. The day the truck was handed over to me I noticed one of the headlights was brighter than the other. I made it aware to the business owner at the dealership and she told me to bring it back another time. I went back after three weeks to service it and I was sent to a repair shop in Fresno. There, the truck was inspected with a machine and it turned out that the truck was having problems with a certain part that was not controlling the cars revolution. Another issue that was found was that the battery was overcharged and this was being caused by the alternator. One of the parts was replaced in which I had to pay for half of its cost and it still needs the other part replaced. The dealership doesn't want to be responsible for these repairs and I don't believe it's fair for me to pay. This is why I went to a dealership and not to a private own. They are supposed to make sure their cars are in good condition before putting them for sale. I do understand the car is used and there's a reason why they are certified. The mechanic at the repair shop told me that if I didn't repair these parts, the truck will automatically turn off when driving it and the alternator will fail and burn the battery out. What I'm worried about is my safety and my family's.

Desired Settlement: *******************Translated********************** Repair the problems that the truck has without me needing to have to pay anything else since the truck was at 20,000 dollars when purchased and these issued should had already been fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/03) */ **** **** ****** ******* bought The 2009 Chevy Silverado Truck On March 26, 2014 with one month or 1000 mileage motor and transmission only. The warranty was 50% only motor and transmission. When the customer call me and he told me that one light was brighter than the other I sent it to Plaza Auto Smog and Repair in Fresno and I explain to Him that even though it was not motor and transmission I was going to cover the 50 percent. And he agreed and the problem was fixed. On april 24 He call me and told me that he was having problems with the battery and thant the mechanic checked the car with the scanner and diagnose that it was the alternator. I told him that the warranty will not be cover because it was not the motor or transmission and also it all ready passed *** 30 days. I covered the 1st time because I wan t it to work with him. He want it me to cover 100% and I explain to him whent he bought the truck thant only 50% was cover in motor and tranmission. He has a copy of the Warranty. I do have done safety inspection on this car before I sold it. The problem come after he bought the truck. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/14) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EBM Auto Sales
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)