This business is not BBB accredited.

Corona Motors Inc.

Phone: (909) 395-5554 View Additional Phone Numbers 1502 W Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91762 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Corona Motors Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/10/1999 Business started locally: 05/10/1999 Business incorporated 01/27/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 84080.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Amin Jafari, Owner Mr. James Jalahi, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Amin Jafari, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. James Jalahi, Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
First Auto Center

Additional Locations


    1502 W Holt Blvd

    Ontario, CA 91762 (909) 395-5554 (888) 230-6606


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car tires are bald, missing front license plate holder, no spare key provided. Purchased a 2014 Nissan Versa on Dec 4, 2015 with 22,223 miles. The tires had no tread at 25,000 miles requiring us to ship the car from Arizona to Maryland on January 4 and purchase new tires in MD to pass safety inspection. Dealer did not provide license plate holder or drilled holes for the front license plate. Dealer refused to provide second car key and charged $895 for financing outside of state.

Desired Settlement: Requesting copy of CA safety and emissions inspections done prior to sale of Nissan as well as refund for new tires purchased and cost of having holes drilled for front license plate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/02/04) */ Every vehicle that is offered for sale here at Corona Motors goes through safety therefore if tires meet safety standard we don't replace the tires. This vehicle was sold on 12/4/2015 and complain was submitted on 1-27/16 (54 days after the vehicle was purchased. Corona Motors is a used car dealer, we don't provide second set of keys unless vehicle comes with second set of key, that was explained on the time of sale and customer was informed about it. For jack and tools, we are not responsible for lost or misplaced items. Gap purchase is optional and up to customer to purchase or not. We can reimburse customer on installing license bracket ( need to send invoice). Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2016/02/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have requested and have not received a copy of the CA safety and emissions inspections. The jack and tools were not provided at point of sale. Driving the car 3,000 miles would not make the tires completely bald so it wouldn't have met the CA safety requirements at time of purchase. This was a dishonest sale at best. Additionally, the window tint does not meet CA or MD safety requirements so it had to be removed for a cost of $120. The window tint was measured during MD vehicle safety inspection as 29.6% left front window, 29.7% right front window, 17.2% left rear side glass, 14.4% right rear side glass and 16.8% rear glass. This window tint was present at purchase. When replacing the tires, it was also found that a wheel rim needed to be replaced. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2016/02/18) */ As it was mentioned before, All of our vehicles go through safety/inspection before being offered for sale. This vehicle was sold on 12/4/15 with XXXXX miles on it, it is still under manufacturer warranty. We can reimburse customer on installing license bracket ( need to send invoice), we also can send a a copy of safety inspection and California emission by either mail (having current address or e-mail (customer need to provide email.

7/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my vehicle on June 15, Today is June 25 and have not received my vehicle due to a repair issue but have received my bill from bank for 1st June 15 I purchased a 2007 Toyota Camry hybrid, Wednesday June 18th I returned my rental because my car was supposed to be ready and was not. They lent me a car and Here I am pasting the email I sent them at 2:30am. AMIR, It is 2 am right now while as I write this email, Well first when leaving work which is at 1am I start the car and only one bar of gas which states 32 miles, so I take it to the gas station to put in gas and I try to open the gas door by using the little lever below the steering wheel to the left and it is broken so I am unable to put in gas. The only thing I can do is try to drive it home with the amount in the tank, when taking off someone waves me down telling me my front headlights are not on. I turn the lights on and off and even try the high beams but no front headlights. I have no choice but to drive it home as is as I work in pasadena and no other way of getting home. I drove it on the 210 freeway from pasadena to my house with the gas light flashing from ontario and actually made it to my house before the would not move. I had to drive in the dark with an empty tank and gas lights flashing, you can imagine the nerves and fear someone would have by doing this. I had to take something as soon as arrived home to calm me down. The reason I had to purchase a new car is because of car trouble. I am at a lost right now for words on how I feel right now, I now need to get some sleep so i am really hoping I can wake up to a phone call from you on how you can fix this situation. I have to work tomorrow and have no gas in the your company car and no way to travel anywhere. I await your response and really hope this is the last situation I have to deal with during this car buying experience from Corona Motors. Today June 25th I am still waiting to get my car. I have called several times and even called the mechanic they use to get an update. No one except for Amir has returned any of my calls. The excuse was daily that the part is not in yet and they will call me once its ready and this was daily. Amir had brought a car to my house On June 19th and have been driving that since, The car had 2 bars, and the gas light turned on.I had to add gas that day before going to work. This has been my experience, so I have a car payment in 20 days but no car.

Desired Settlement: A new contract with a fair incentive for all the trouble , stress, and anxiety I have been feeling, or the payment of my first car payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/30) */ When we sold this vehicle, we told our customer that this vehicle need a repair, but we didn't expect that repair would take more than couple of days due to having hard time to find the right part. We sent the vehicle to Toyota dealer for final check and test, we are expecting to have it ready by tomorrow July 1st, and we are hoping that it would be ready by then. Toyota dealer gave us this date. We know that our customer has been very patient, in order to make sure that he is satisfied with whole process, we will gladly pay him for his first payment. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was contacted by Corona motors and they are willing to pay for my first payment but I still have no car, How can someone feel comfortable about purchasing a new car at Corona Motors and several weeks later still be without a car. I am attaching the email chain between the dealer and myself: Rocky, I appreciate you forwarding me the letter I had asked from you. I would like to request a copy of all paperwork on the vehicle I purchased on 06/15/2014, including the original contract which I did not receive a copy of along with ALL documentation for ANY & ALL work that was performed on said vehicle. This should include any service or regular maintenance as well. Also, please provide ALL mechanics information who performed said maintenance/repairs. As of today, July 7, 2014 I am extremely uncomfortable bringing said car home as you have been "Repairing the vehicle" since June 15th. At this point, I feel as though not only am I getting the run-around, but I am being FLAT OUT LIED to about the vehicle. I would go as far to state that I believe there are further issues with said vehicle that you do NOT want to disclose to me. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. If there are legalities involved, I will contact my lawyer once again. Another main concern that I have is you all have all of my personal information. If this case is not resolved my Friday 7/11, I will continue to seek further Assistance from my attorney, and be sure to get in record that your company contains all of my personal information. I would like a response with assurance about my car warranty and account, along with confirmation from your place of business that I would receive a complete refund should any information be false or inaccurate by or on July 11th, 2014 As well, I will be sure to report any and ALL incidents which I have dealt with this entire past month to BBB, any and all consumer networks. Please respond ASAP. **** ******* System Support Administrator, NOC Technology Operations & Security Green Dot Corporation desk://626.765.2532 From: **** ******* mailto:************ Sent: Monday, July 07, XXXX X:XX PM To: **** ******* Subject: Fwd: 07 Toyota Camry Forwarded message From: "rocky" <*****> Date: Jul 3, XXXX XX:XX AM Subject: 07 Toyota Camry To: <************> Cc: In regards to our conversation on wanted a specific date when the car would be ready. As you have been aware that we have had some issues with parts (abs electronic parts).We have finally located the correct unit and is arriving today 07-03-2014,we are shooting for all to be repaired today. We apologize for all the inconvenience this has caused you. You asked for a specific time for delivery of said vehicle,this will be on or before 07-11-2014. This vehicle is at Quality Toyota in Corona. Respectfully ***** ****** Sales Manager Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/07/24) */ As promised, vehicle was sent to Toyota dealer and new part was installed and test by Toyota dealer. Corona Motors paid for all cost (part and labor). Vehicle was delivered to our customer on July 11th. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/07/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have received the first payment for the car on 7/25/2014 from Corona Motors.

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due bill had specifics as to work promised and it was not completed as agreed. When discussed with them they were rude and condescending. dropped off vehicle on Tuesday for detail, polish headlights,remove 3 small hood dents and check engine for possible leak. (I was also sold a car on empty and told when I brought it back for service they would put gas)Called late Wednesday to be told still not ready I would have to wait for Thursday. I was called and said it was ready Thursday afternoon. I went to pick it up at about 8pm, and it was not detailed, it was FILTHY. The manager said he did not have a detail on his due bill, I showed him mine and he apologized, said to pick it up the next day. I also asked him about the head light polishing because they looked the same, he said they did it to the best of their ability. I told him I was supposed to get gas also and he said that they don't do that as they are not a new car dealer. I told him it was a promise from German the salesman, he said "well then HE will pay for it!". Friday I called and was told to pick it up around 8PM. Upon arrival I noticed the car was not detailed the rims weren't cleaned and it was not even vacuumed. When I spoke to the only person there, Mike, he was RUDE and told me a detail was just a wash nothing else. I also had to ask him to clean the inside windshield where there had been a sticker once. It came off in about 30 seconds. They put so much armourall in the inside of the car everything I touch is GREASY. they put it all over the leather seats EXCEPT for the bottom part of the seat where my daughters booster seat was. I explained to Mike that I was not happy. He basically told me too bad that they were a small dealer and that's the best they could do. He also went on to say that it would not be a professional detail as they would not pay for that. He then said well when I have time to bring it back and they will do it again. They had my car for 3 FULL days and weren't able to do anything to my satisfaction. What a joke! The whole time we were looking at cars all they kept talking about was they grade A rating with BBB. Nothing was done as written on the due bill!

Desired Settlement: Full detail (of my choice) I do not trust them with my vehicle anymore. I looked up the definition of car detail and the answer was as follows: Generally, the correct definition for the term car detailing is to meticulously clean, polish and protect all parts of a vehicle from top to bottom, inside and out, using specialist tools and products that would not normally be used by your typical car cleaner. It does not however, include paintwork and body repairs although sometimes light cosmetic restorative work will be undertaken, for example stone chip touch ups and clear coat wet sanding, depending on the condition of the vehicle and the detailer in question. CORRECT polishing of the headlights. They owe me gas, even if it is only a small amount! I want a apology for the way I was treated, I feel like the last guy I dealt with was a **** because I am a female.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/24) */ We have talked to our customer and came to an agreement and understanding. We will give her vehicle a professional detail, we will put gas in her vehicle, and we will also polish vehicle headlights. We apologize to our customer that we didn't gave her concerns the attention that it needed it. Corona Motors Management

1/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 2nd I bought 2011 Mazda 3S from this dealership. The car is listed as front and rear performance tire but did not disclose that the car have 4 different tires from 4 different manufacturer and different speed rating. I sent them an email with a copy of manufacturers warning of replacing tires. It does not matter how many times I sent email or as for a call back from this dealership, they're just not welling to reply. I'm asking them to replace the tire for equal rating and manufacturer if possible. Also I ask if they are not welling to do that then allow me to return the car under 2 days cancellation as dictated by the California law. On the day I walk out of the dealership the TPMS alarm is on and the salesman pump air in one of the tires and assure me the warning light will go away after several mile but it did not. The car is new 2011 but tires are manufactured as follows: 1. Kumho KHXX XXX/50/17 93V, manufactured 5110 (older than the car)2. Continental 205/50/17 93W, manufactured XXXXX. Toyo 205/50/17 93W, manufactured XXXXX. BFgoodrich 205/50/R17 93V, manufactured 3409 (older than the car) Product_Or_Service: Mazda 3S Order_Number: stock no XXXXX Account_Number: stock no XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Replace the tires with equal speed rating and equal manufacturer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/07) */ We have been communication with our customer Mr. ****************** ***** in order to resolve this issue if any. We also would like to explain couple of matter that seems to be misunderstood by our customer. Contract cancellation Policy is an option that has to be offered to all customers and they (customers) have a choice to purchase it or refuse it. If they refuse to purchase Contract Cancellation, they won't be able to use that law, the only way they can use Contract Cancellation Policy to return the vehicle within the specified time frame is when they purchase this policy at the time of buying their vehicle. For Tires, no used car comes with same tires all the time, if tires pass safety inspection; there is no reason to change them. We always take extra step to make sure our customers are satisfied, and we would work with Mr. ****************** ***** to make sure we reach a level of understanding and for sure customer satisfaction.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Corona Motors Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart