BBB Accredited Business since

Approved Auto Sales

Phone: (559) 875-1000 View Additional Phone Numbers 87 Academy Ave Ste A, Sanger, CA 93657 http://www.approvedyes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Approved Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Approved Auto Sales include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Approved Auto Sales
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2011 Business started locally: 07/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 49108.

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 87849.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Rosalio (Charlie) Sanchez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rosalio (Charlie) Sanchez, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 87 Academy Ave Ste A

    Sanger, CA 93657 (559) 875-1000 (559) 906-6800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2016 Delivery Issues
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PURCHASED A CAR FROM APPROVED AUTO SALES AND CAR BROKE DOWN WITH IN THE WARRANTY AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO FIX IT PURCHASED A USED CAR AND IT BROKE DOWN LATER ON MACRH I PURCHASED THE CAR FROM APPROVED AUTO SALES IN SANGER AND ABOUT 8 DAYS IT OVER HEATED. I TOOK IT BACK 3 TIMES TO THEIR LOT FOR IT TO GET REPAIRED. THEY KEPT SAYING IT WAS FIXED THE LAST TIME I TOOK IT TO THEM AND PICKED IT UP AFTER BEING FIXED THE CAR OVERHEATED AGAIN AND THE ENGINE WENT OUT ON IT. THE CAR LOT WANTED ME TO PAY PAY FOR HALF OF THE REPAIR AND I REFUSED THERE FOR THEY KEPT THE CAR AND I DID NOT GET MY DOWN PAYMENT FOR THE CAR BACK ALSO I HAD ALREADY GIVEN A ONE MONTH PAYMENT SO I AM ASKING FOR THAT IN RETURN.

Desired Settlement: THEY SHOULD GIVE ME BACK MY DEPOSIT AND MY DOWN PAYMENT OF TEH 1ST. MONTH BECAUSE IT WAS STILL UNDER THE WARRANTY FROM THE LOT.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/12) */ Mr. ****** ***** and Ms. ****** ******** purchased a 1996 Dodge Stratus from Approved Auto Sales on 3/23/2015. Mr ***** Brought the Vehicle back a few days later and said it was overheating, We gave him a car to drive while we replaced the thermostat on his vehicle. Mr. ***** picked up his car. One week later Mr. ***** informed us he felt his car was still overheating, we asked him to bring his car in. We gave Mr. ***** a vehicle to use again while we worked on his car. We replaced the water pump on his car and he picked it up and thanked us for the repairs. Mr. ***** did not have a warranty and we helped him with repairs anyway. We never charged Mr. ***** for any repairs or for the use of a loaner while his vehicle was being repaired at our facility. Mr. ***** called us on May 11th and informed us that he left the car on the side of the freeway somewhere near Oakdale. He said he did not want the car anymore and , If we wanted it we would have to go get it ourselves. We asked him where exactly it was but he was not sure. We did not want the vehicle towed away by CHP so we sent our employees looking for the vehicle and towed it back from Oakdale (130 miles away) on May 14th. We contacted Mr ***** and he came by to see that the radiator had been punctured, he lost radiator fluid and kept driving the vehicle causing the engine to blow. We have several documents stating that he understands that he is buying this vehicle AS IS , and they were signed by both him and Ms. ******** at the time of sale. We offered to share the cost of the repairs on the vehicle with Mr. ***** but he refused. His part would be $350.00, we will not charge for the transport fee on recovery of the vehicle from Oakdale. Mr. ***** has not made his May payment which is $252.96 and was due on the 22nd. If Mr. ***** does not make his payment we will have to start repossession procedures.

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PURCHED CAR APRIL 2014. HAD SERVICE ISSUES MAY 2014. TOOK IN FOR REPAIRS IN AUG 2014. STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN VEHICLE BACK. NOT ONLY DID THIS COMPANY LOSE MY COTRACT IN FEBRUARY CAUSING ME TO HAVE TO RE-DO MY CONTRACT IN APRIL, BUT MY CAR WENT OUT ON ME IN MAY OF 2014. WHE I FIRST FELT LIKE SOMETHING WAS WRNG I TOOK IT BACK TO THEM AND TOLD THEM OF THE NOISES I HEARD UNDER THE HOOD AND THEY SAID IT WAS NOT A BIG DEAL BECAUSE THE ENGINE "SEEMED" LOUD BECAUSE MY CAR WAS SO SMALL. SO I CONTINUED TO DRIVE MY CAR THINKING EVERYTHING WAS OKAY, AND THEMN MY WATER PUMP WENT OUT. I REFUSED TO TAKE CAR BACK TO THEM FOR LACK OF TRUST IN THIS COMPANY TO FIX MY CAR. I PAYED CLOSE TO 700 DOLLARS REPLACE MY WATER PUMP. BUT THAT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. WHEN THE MECHANIC WAS FIXING MY CAR HE NOTICED THAT THIS CAR HAD BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT OR SOME TYPE OF DAMAGES.IT WAS RUSTY AND NOT WELL KEPT. SO I RETURNED THE CAR TO APPROVED AUTO SALES AND THEY TOOK MY CAR IN TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. THEY SAID THAT I WAS THE HEAD OF THE ENGINE. AND THAT IT WOULD BE REPLACED, OF COURSE I WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE THE PARTS WITH MY MONEY, EVEN THOUGH IT WAS SOLD TO ME LIKE THAT. THEY HAD SAID THEY WERE GOING TO "REFURBRISH THE HEAD" BUT WHEN THEY TRIED THE HEAD WAS SO OLD AND WORN THEY FELL APART. I WAS TOLD THAT MY CAR WOULD BE READY TO GO BY AUGUST 15TH, BEFORE STARTING MY NEW JOB, IT IS NOW NOVEMBER 06 AND THEY STILL HAVE MADE NO EFFORT IN CONTACTING ME. AND EVERY TIME I CALL NO ONE HAS ANSWERS. NO ON HAS A PRICE RANGE. AND NO ONE SEEMS TO CARE THAT THEY SCREWED ME OVER WITH THIS CAR. CAUSING ME TO MAKE UNNECCESARY PAYMENTS TOWARD THIS CAR. I WILL HAVE MADE OVER 1300.00 TOWARDS REPAIRS ON A $4000.00 CAR. I AM DISSAPOINTED AND I FEEL EXTREMELEY TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF.

Desired Settlement: GET THE VEHICLE BACK IN WORKING ORDER OR REFUND OF INVESTED AMOUNTS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/17) */ To whom it may concern, Mrs. ******* did purchase a vehicle from Approved Auto Sales. SHE purchased the vehicle AS IS , and signed numerous documents stating SHE understood SHE was buying the vehicle AS IS. Mrs. ******* and her father brought the vehicle in to us for inspection because it was "overheating". After inspecting the vehicle , our shop recommended she start trying to fix the problem by replacing the water pump, and replacing the thermostat. It was then that she explained to us that her Uncle (not a shop $700.00 dollars)had already replaced the water pump and the thermostat. Her father then informed us that the vehicle had overheated and turned off on them on three different occasions since her uncle did said repairs. We agreed to open the engine and look at the heads to see if they were causing the overheating. We agreed they would pay for parts and a discounted rate on labor. We informed Mrs. ******* and her father that the heads were warped (caused by the car overheating on at least three different occasions)and needed to be sent to a shop to se if they could be resurfaced. The shop informed us that the heads were beyond repair and needed to be replaced. Mrs. ******* was given a quote on the cost to replace the heads. New heads or Used heads. She informed us she needed to discuss this with her father. She took several weeks to get back to us. We finally heard from her father who instructed us to go ahead and do the work with used heads. Mrs. ******* was called on several occasions to see the parts that had been ordered and review the work that was being done on her car. She was shown the warped heads along with her father. Mrs. ******* called Approved Auto Sales and asked if we would write her bank a letter and inform them that her car was in our shop and if she could skip this months payment. We decided to go one step further and call Her Bank to explain that yes, her car was in the shop being repaired. It was then that Her Bank told us that she would not be able to skip a payment because she was already four months behind. Our Service Mgr. ***** ********** spoke to her Oct 6th and informed her vehicle was ready and to come and go over her bill and pick up her vehicle. She did not come out to pick up her vehicle until November 6th 2014. She asked if we would give her the vehicle without paying for the work that was done until a later date. We explained that we would try once again to help her. We offered to release the vehicle to her if she paid for the parts for the repairs and we would forgive the labor. She said she couldn't cover the cost of $658.69 in parts for her repairs that she and her father agreed to. We then offered to release the vehicle to her for $400.00 dollars with a promise to pay the difference at a later date. She said she would go home and talk to her father and call us the next day. We again have not heard from her since. That offer still stands. Thank You, ******* ******* General Manager Approved Auto Sales


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Approved Auto Sales
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart