BBB Accredited Business since

Visalia Ford

Phone: (559) 625-1000 1300 E Mineral King Ave, Visalia, CA 93292 http://www.groppettiauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Visalia Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Visalia Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Visalia Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 2005 Business started: 03/01/1994 Business started locally: 03/01/1994 Business incorporated 12/09/1992 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 65344.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Don Groppetti, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Groppetti, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Groppetti LTD., Inc. Six GS Automotive, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1300 E Mineral King Ave

    Visalia, CA 93292 (559) 625-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a new 67 miles Ford Fiesta discovered scratches, damaged and weathered striping around both windows. Delayed repairs, Caused me missed work. I purchased the Ford Fiesta on December 26, 2014. Mr. "Big" Al, sales person Mr. Mike Unsler, a fellow associate friend of mine and I went over the vehicle. We all discovered scratches, damaged and weathered striping around both windows. I then made a pictorial diagram on December 27th, 2014 and we had an appointment that Monday (I called Saturday to confirm) for the vehicle. ********* Auto took the vehicle for 5 hours and I had to miss work. I am a tour bus driver. They then stated then that they needed to order the striping that Monday December 29th, 2014. We agreed that I would call in a week. I called the ending of the next week of January 2015 and they stated to go ahead and make an appointment to have the striping done. I agreed to come in another week later January the 13th, 2015 to have the striping done. They stated ok. I missed work again total now $400. Average pay for tour bus driver $200 or more a day. I go to your facility again and no one knows what I am doing there and no one ordered the striping. As of today I am waiting, I have missed two days of work pay and service has not been done on my new factory issued vehicle. I will go to court for missed work fees and your damaged vehicle. Your choice is d to pay me for missed work and fix my vehicle and P/U and deliver it to me at work or home at my convenience. I am unable to wash car for a month, door seals are not intact, water would cause damage to interior of doors and added stress.

Desired Settlement: Missed work pay 2 days, repair of vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/02/03) */ We finalized repairs by picking up customers car, repairing the agreed upon items and delivering the vehicle back to the customer. We do not credit for missed days. Car is repaired to customer's satisfaction and she is good with the resolve. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 14, 2015/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will file with small claims court this will add more cost to complaint when I tried to resolve here.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Visalia Ford
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)