BBB Accredited Business since

Sunrise Ford

Phone: (909) 822-4401 Fax: (909) 822-1446 View Additional Phone Numbers 16005 Valley Blvd, Fontana, CA 92335 http://www.sunriseford.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sunrise Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sunrise Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sunrise Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 11/14/1986 Business started locally: 11/14/1986 Business incorporated 11/14/1986 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
http://www.dca.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 29311.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 214058.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Bruncati, Trustee Mr. Dan Bruncati, Trustee Mr. Tony Bruncati, Trustee Michelle Holguin, Cust Rel Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Bruncati, Trustee
Customer Contact: Michelle Holguin, Cust Rel Mgr
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Sunrise Ford of Fontana

Additional Locations

  • 16005 Valley Blvd

    Fontana, CA 92335 (909) 822-4401 (909) 434-0473

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/2/2016 to cancel GAP $795 dollars, and the warranty $3250 with ****** ********** the financial. I have not received my refund, he said 4-6 weeks. I went to Sunrise ford on 5/2/2016 to cancel GAP $795 dollars, and the warranty $3250 with ****** ********** the financial person. He first said I could not do this, and it would void something. Then he wrote up the forms for which I requested a copy of.He said it would take 4-6 weeks for the refund to returned to the lein holder and alaskausa CU into my account with them. They have not received this. I left multiple voicemails more than 6 to ****** ********** and **** "manager" with no return call very unprofessional. I then called again last week on wed 6/29/2016 and demanded to speak to someone **** answered and said its processing per ****** ********** who again did not return my calls. I just want my refund, this is ridiculous its been more than 6 weeks, and they just keep transferring to voicemail, these people just want our money, but they don't want to be held accountable for not doing there job.

Desired Settlement: I simply want my refund from they day I cancelled the services on 5/2/2016. I will never do business with ford again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/13) */ We apologize that this has not been resolved in a timely manner. The prorated amount for refund of the Warranty is $3172.65 a check was delivered via Fed Ex to the lien holder on Monday 7/11/16 and the amount of the gap is $766.61 and the check will be overnighted today, again to the lien holder. Both prorated amounts are based on the cancellation date of 5/2/2016. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: charged for unauthorized repairs. when questioned charged me for part or truck would not be released. authorized repairs on my truck for fuel injectors only. when i came to pick up my truck they changed the degas bottle without my authorization. When i questioned Luis the service manager about it he called elsa olivero the service advisor and she said it was her fault and forgot to take that off the work order for the mechanic. luis said that he would give me the bottle at 40.00 cost or i could not get my truck till the bill was paid. Also he did not reduce the price of the salsas tax from the parts that were taken off my bill. the total came to 3903.57 but withe the parts taken off and sales tax adjusted should be 3717.38. They also mixed the wrong coolant in my truck and if i brought the right coolant they would flush my truck. I provide them with a receipt for 63.00 the cost of the coolant and now they will not reimburse me for that even though it was there fault.

Desired Settlement: Just want the money i was defrauded out of by this business

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2016/06/08) */ The original estimate for the repairs authorized was approx. $3900.00. When the mistake that the service advisor made was discovered the bill was at approx. 4100.00 which included the degas bottle, we adjusted the cost of everything down to the amount that was originally authorized by Mr. ****. Thus he did not pay extra for our mistake. We have offered to refund the $63.00 for which we have a receipt for the coolant that was purchased but was told the other day that Mr. **** felt we owed him more like $300. As a matter of goodwill we again offer the $63.00 if that will resolve this concern. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2016/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They did not take off the sales tax from the items they were not supposed to charge me for. Also they said I needed to already pay 40.00 for one of the parts. I should not need to pay a single dime from my pocket since they are the ones that messed up. The sales tax plus the 40.00 dollars equals 186.10 plus the 63.00 dollars for the coolant equals a total of 249.14 I will need back. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2016/06/24) */ THE CUSTOMER AUTHORIZED 3900 FOR REPAIRS - HE PAID THE AMOUNT HE AUTHORIZED. THE ONLY AMOUNT WE WOULD WILL OFFER IS THE $63.00 IF HE WILL ACCEPT THAT TO RESOLVE THIS CONCERN.

3/25/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deceptive contracting practices by not allowing customer to review printed contract, and not disclosing all terms verbally. I received a letter in the mail to trade in my 2004 Ford Expedition from Sunrise and receive Walmart gift card for test drive. I went and decided to trade in car for $15,000 Ford Mustang. Finance person came out with monthly payment amounts. Finally, I agreed to $399 per month. Wait an hour and it is dark out and getting late. I go into to review and sign and the Finance person says that we have to process electronically because he is out of paper. He proceeds to summarize and ask me to initial and sign. He even adds that for $19 more per month you can get 7year maintenance. I say ok. After all is done, he prints out everything and folds and puts into an envelop. I am all good, I thought. Along the way, I discover, there are no floor mats, no spare tire, etc. Heck, I don't even like the car, it's too close to the ground. I pull out the paperwork and as I begin reading it, I begin to cry. My loan amount is $25,355 for a $15,746 car, not including over $4000 interest. As well, they only gave me $1,000 credit for my vehicle and added $3,221.I am very disgruntled about the way Sunrise tricked me into this bad contract with emphasis only on we are giving you a 5% interest. There is no way I would have signed that contract had I been given a printout to review the actual numbers for the loan. There was no reason to take my other vehicle, if they were going to charge me for it and take the car. This was outright exploting and deceptive business practice on their part to confuse and hide information from me. I had never had this happen before, because I was always given the contract to review. This did not happen at Sunrise. At this point, if they are doing this to all their customers, it needs to stop.

Desired Settlement: I want Sunrise to cancel the sale and give me my car back or reduce the loan amount with Ford Credit to the vehicle value of the car or we can start over and do it the right way. If I wanted a $25,000 loan, I would have purchased a $25,000 car. The same way I would not pay more for a house than it is worth, I should not have to pay more for a car than it is worth. As well, the fact that I am still paying for the car I traded in means I should still have the car. If I cannot resolve this matter with Sunrise, I will litigate in court. It is the principle of the matter at this point for me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/15) */ It is unfortunate that 4 months after the purchase of the 2014 Mustang that Ms. ********* is unsatisfied with the deal she negotiated. Sunrise Ford will not be able to meet the desired resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept Sunrise Ford's response because what they did was wrong regardless of the time that has gone by. I was really embarrassed at being deceived by Sunrise. It took me a couple of months to get over the embarrassment. As well, it is difficult to enjoy a car that reminds me of what Sunrise did to me. Obviously, the person responding cares only about the financial gain and doesn't care about the company's reputation. The statute of limitations is at minimum a year to take the matter to court. I admit, I was so disturbed by the contract printout once I reviewed it. Never in all my car purchasing have I ever had any dealership do what Sunrise did. This is Sunrise Ford's chance to correct a wrong and deceptive contract they tricked me into. I have no problem with payment amount, but I purchased a $15k car not the $25k loan they tricked me into. It's just WRONG and loan sharking without disclosing it. However, I have a feeling there are others out there who have been deceived by them. I will report this deceptive practice to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and Federal Trade Commission and move forward with a lawsuit. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2016/03/22) */ The electronic contract we use conforms to all of California state laws of disclosure. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2016/03/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What about federal disclosure laws? Is it acceptable to tell me you are paying off my trade in balance and then include it in my loan balance? There was just no reasonable reason for this sale to take place under all these conditions. Your verbal disclosure process totally misleads the customer and evades discussion about your padding of the final loan amount. This is very frustrating and causing me emotional stress. What I am relaying to you is what I experienced with your company. This is real to me. Your insensitive attempts to justify your actions is making me sick.

11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had my Certified Used car in the shop 6 times since I bought it a year 1/2 ago. They can not fix the issue. My car has been in the shop 6 times since I bought it a little over a year ago for the same issues. the back hatch doesn't work properly, the sunroof doesn't work properly, it reads shift to park when its in P, it reads passenger **** ajar when the door is closed..ect. Since my certified used car is now barely out of warranty, Ford will not put me in a rental when I take it in for the same issues its been in for since I bought it. ITS A LEMON. and when I call FORD they are not helpful and have no solutions other then it needs to go in to be looked at.... Again? What's going to change this time? 6 times its been there and 6 times the back hatch doesn't work right. These same issues keep happing. Now my sunroof doesn't close, along with the back hatch. I was sold a lemon and Ford refuses to do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: I want a car that works right! buy it back and put me in a new car

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/03) */ Sunrise Ford would be glad to provide diagnosis and repair for this vehicle at the owners cost because it is outside of any extended warranties at this time. If you would like this vehicle bought back, you would have to contact the manufacturer, as Sunrise Ford does not buy back vehicles. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/04) */ I am not willing to pay anymore money. I would like them to trade the vehicle for something that is fully warranted and works great. I am requesting an equal trade for the same car. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/11/04) */ As the selling dealer of this vehicle Sunrise Ford would be more than happy to sell Ms. ******* a new vehicle of her choosing and take this vehicle in as a trade in. The value of the vehicle will be determined based on mileage, condition and market value. Ms. ******* is requesting a replacement of the vehicle she purchased 1.5 years ago from us without incurring any financial responsibility. If the vehicle is found defective Ford Motor Company would be the agent that could provide a replacement as requested. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will be taking my car BACK to the service department next week so they can evaluate the issues again. Then we can go from there

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle purchased cannot be registered in the State of Nevada. We purchased a new vehicle from ****** **** on August 1st, 2015. At the time of the purchase we had read a google review regarding the length of time another Nevadan had to wait to be able to register HIS new car. We printed the review and showed it to ****** and his manager, ******* ******** They both assured my wife and I that OUR car would NOT take that long to register. We were told that we could NOT register the car ourselves, and that they would have to handle the registration, which would take 4 to 6 weeks. We trusted their word, and bought the car anyways, hoping that we had not been lied to. I called the dealership on September 1st, 2015 to check on the status, and talked to **** ******* I was told at THAT time, that the person responsible for taking care of the registration hadn't done a single thing to start the process, and that we were back at the beginning of the process. The paperwork that was given to me at the dealership, at the time of purchase, specifically states it would take 4-6 weeks to register the car. 6 weeks has come and gone, the car is still not registered, nobody seems to be expediting the process, and I sent an email to the 3 owners of the dealership, AND their customer service manager, ******** *******, and I have heard absolutely nothing from ANY of them. I want an exact timeframe, I want to be informed of the status every step of the way, so I know someone is working on the problem, and I want tracking numbers of every item sent regarding this registration. They will say that it is out of their hands at this point, because they have pushed all of the registration information to a 3rd party, but the 3rd party refuses to reply to messages left or emails. What is Sunrise Ford DOING to push the 3rd party to complete their job so this car can be registered. I have paid insurance on this car, that I cannot drive, since August 1st, AND I've had to make payments on a vehicle that I cannot drive. How is any of this fair to me? Sunrise Ford received the funding for this car on August 6th, 2015, so they have their money, and could care less if I can EVER drive this car!!

Desired Settlement: I want this car registered immediately!! I don't care HOW much it costs to expedite the process, I've paid for the service, now I want the service performed, they've ALREADY missed the deadline, which I have in writing, so FINISH THE JOB!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/25) */ The Nevada registration will be delivered today to Mr. ******** via FED EX #XXXXXXXXXXXX. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/10/08) */ I am not satisfied with their response. I did receive the registration information on September 25, 2015, which was almost 8 weeks AFTER we purchased they vehicle. We were charged an amount larger than the actual cost to register the vehicle and were told a refund check would be mailed to us after we received the registration packet. It has been 12 days since I received the packet, and I still have not received the refund check that I was guaranteed. I can supply a copy of the contract that line items the registration fee charged, and a copy of the amount paid to the Nevada DMV. This issue is no different than the registration packet. Sunrise Ford has no desire, or motivation for that matter, to expedite the check back to me to resolve this issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/10/09) */ Check # XXXXXX for $80.33 was mailed 10/7/2015.

10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a defective car. It has been in the shop constantly since purchase. most recent complaint they do not want to pay my rental car it has been in for multiple clutch issues, multiple issues with the vehicle and now it is spilling oil. vehicle is only a little over a year. they do not want to pay for my rental car because they have to diagnose the problem first and then say if they can pay or not. I work so I will have to be without a car or pay for my own until they get it together. I am paying extra to get the rental in case something happens but if not a warranty issue then they will have to approve it through sunrise because it may have been topped off with too much oil... THEY ARE THE ONLY ONES TO CHANGE MY OIL!! I am so upset at this place and the vehicle that during my test drive drove weird but they said was in transport mode totally normal and they would have to just enter a code and it would be ok. It was the FAULTY TRANSMISSION ALL ALONG!!! I have purchased so many vehicles in my lifetime and never have I had anything remotely similar to this in all departments.

Desired Settlement: I want them to back up their promise to provide a good car or I will lemon this vehicle. I want someone to be held accountable for all the problems I have had with them. I want a resolution that is ok to me not just to take it!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/29) */ I cannot respond to this as we have no record of ******** ****** with the listed email or phone in our sales records. Please provide VIN# for response.

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Remaining refund from my 3 warranties on my Flex. Lied to by finance manager about how I would receive my refund. I purchased a 2014 Ford Flex on May May 11, 2014 from Sunrise Ford Fontana. I purchased three warranties: Triple Care ($516.00), Premium Care ($1640.00), and Ford Premium Maintenance ($1341.00). May of 2015 I traded in the Flex for a 2015 Explorer Sport at Sunrise Ford Fontana. When I signed a new contract I told the finance manager, **** ********** that I was to get a refund on the policies on the Flex. Mr. ********* told me that, "Yes, once the refund check is mailed to Sunrise then the check would be forwarded, mailed to me. After about 6 weeks I called Mr. ********* to ask about the refund. He told me it takes a good 6-8 weeks. I asked him again about how the process works of getting the refund. He told me Ford ESP mails Sunrise a physical check and once the check is received from ESP then it is forwarded onto the customer. After 8 weeks had gone by I called Mr. ********* several times and left voice messages in regards to the checks I had not received. He never returned my calls. I left at least 2 messages with one of the owners, ***** ********, about this. He never returned my phone calls. Anytime I called the dealership and told the operator who answered the phone why I was calling I was always transferred to someone's voice mail, never a person. I called Ford ESP about the refund. They told me that Sunrise Ford had submitted the form for my refund and Sunrise Ford was wired/transferred the refund money on May 28, 2015. ESP told me that NO physical check is ever mailed to a dealership, it is ALL DONE ELECTRONICALLY. The finance manager, **** ********** LIED to me at least twice in regards to how the refund works. I finally was put through to ******** *******, Customer Service at Sunrise Ford. She told me she would speak to one of the owners in regards to this as well as find out about my refund. She called me bak and said that Sunrise had a check for 2 of the 3 warranties. The check was just waiting for a signature. I told Ms. ******* that ALL 3 warranties should of been cancelled when I traded in the Flex and bought the Explorer. That was Sunrise's responsibility. She called me back and apologized saying that a new person working at Sunrise made a mistake and that she would see to it that the third warranty was cancelled. When Ms. ******* called back a few hours later she told me that warranty was cancelled and she had that check for me as well. Why is that it took 8 weeks to get a check from Sunrise (with me, the customer calling many many times) but yet she in less than a few hours has the other check ready on a warranty that was cancelled a few hours prior ???? I told Ms. ******* many times I wanted a FULL REFUND on the three warranties front the Flex. She told me it is prorated. I told her that at least twice when I had my car at Sunrise for routine maintenance of one of the small dent looked at that sunrise never called me back to have it fixed. I told her I purchased a warranty that Sunrise didn't honor. As of today none of the owners at Sunrise Ford Fontana has made any attempt to call me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund (not a pro rated amount) on the three warranties from my 2014 Flex as well as the two warranties on my 2015 Explorer. At least twice when I had the Flex at Sunrise for an oil change I showed them the small dent on the hood. I was told the body shop is off site. The person in serviced took my name and phone number and I was told someone would call me to see if it was covered under the warranty I purchased. I did not receive a a call. I asked about it again the next time I went in. Again, I was told someone would call me ... never a call from anyone at Sunrise. I purchased a warranty that covered minor dents and dings but Sunrise didn't even call me to look at it. How was I to get it fixed if they don't do their job and call me to set it up? Doesn't that breach the contract? Because of this claim I cancelled my two warranties on the 2015 Explorer I purchased. I want a full refund on those warranties. I left at least two phone messages for ***** ******** and he never returned my calls. ******** ******* told me she would speak to one of the owners and let me know what he said. Any conversations I had with ******** after that she never mentioned what owner she spoke to or what was said.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/28) */ Sunrise Ford provided Ms. ****** exactly what she was owed for the cancellation of the plans she cancelled on her Flex. Ford Motor Company calculates the amount of refund based on time and mileage at time of cancellation. We have provided Ms. ****** copies of the original contracts, the documents from Ford that explains the way refunds are caluclated and the actual calculations from Ford to make the refunds. There is no further monies owed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I tried to use the warranty on my Flex to have a small dent repaired Sunrise Ford on two occasions never called me back after being in their service department. That is a breech of the contract. IT IS FRAUD When I bought the Flex the highlighted form that the customer service person, ******** *******, gave me when I cancelled the policies on my Explorer I was NEVER GIVEN A COPY OF WHEN I PURCHASED THE FLEX. That is the first time I saw that. When I purchased the FLex I was only given the top copy from **** *********, the finance manager. Sunrise has the customer sign that top form but never gave me, the customer, a copy of the "terms" of the warranties. The finance manager, **** *********, which is whom I signed both contracts with, NEVER explained anything in regards to the warranties of how the money is prorated back if the vehicle was sold or traded in. He only explained what each warranty covered. Mr. ********* also LIED to me many times on how I would receive the refund. There was no physical check mailed from ESP to Sunrise, it is done electronically. How the warranties would be prorated back was never explained. Not once did anyone from Sunrise contact me about my refund. The finance manager, owner never returned any phone calls. It is fraud on Sunrise's part for not fulfilling the warranty contract. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/04) */ We are sorry that Ms. ****** is not satisfied with her experiences with Sunrise Ford and the prorated refund amount but has been refunded the entire amount that she is due. Extended service, maintenance and insurances plans are all prorated upon cancellation except if cancelled within 30 days, especially when they have been used as Ms. ******'s were.

6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not heard anything about the complaint I stated about this company...they pulled my credit without MY AOTHORIZATION this company pulled my credit without my AUTHORIZATION

Desired Settlement: the law states that companies can NOT pull a credit report without AUTHORIZATION...there is a fine...and have asked them for it...they are IGNORING me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/19) */ Sunrise Ford Fontana has no records what so ever regarding this customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Sunrise Ford called me...SUNRISE FORD has an INQUIRY on MY CREDIT REPORT...since they want to dismiss this as ME LYING...I will contact the Attorney General for the State of CALIFORNIA...Sunrise Ford broke the LAW...that states no company can pull credit on anyone WITHOUT their APPROVAL...see you in court SUNRISE FORD...but not before I call MY Friends at KNBC...KABC...KCAL...KCBS Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/22) */ According to our records we have no record of a customer with the name ***** *******. If you would please provide a copy of the credit report in which Sunrise Ford is listed as running your credit or if there is another name under which you contacted us we will be glad investigate further. Please fax to (XXX) XXX-XXXX Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I mistaken the FORD dealership...it is Fairview Ford that pulled my credit...do I have to open a new complaint...please advise

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales staff recorded inaccurate info on my sales contract. They then inappropriately applied my ESP purchase to my financing. I purchased a 2014 Ford Edge from Sunrise Ford. I had a 2008 Lexus that I was interested in trading in, as long as I could come to terms with the dealer. During our preliminary negotiations, I advised my salesman that the payoff of my trade-in was between $12,000 and $12,500. It was late at night, so these figures could not be verified, but I assumed the dealer knew what they were doing. We eventually agreed on the numbers so I sat down with the finance manager for financing arrangements. I agreed to purchase an extended service plan (ESP), but only if the purchase was treated separately and only if I was allowed to charge the purchase on my credit card. They charged my credit card for the ESP and I eventually left with my new car. Two days later, I received a call from the finance manager advising me that I was short on my payoff. She said my payoff was $12,597 (which I later confirmed). She said the sales staff recorded the payoff to be $12,000 at the time of purchase, and that since that figure fell short, I was responsible for the $597 shortage. I argued that I told the salesman it was between $12K & $12.5K, but it fell on deaf ears. After several more phone calls, I was advised by sales manager ***** that they wanted the $597. Even though this was their mistake, not mine, he refused to work with me. I told **** that I needed to cancel my ESP policy then so that I could pay them their $597. He said even though they charged my credit card for the ESP, it was actually treated as a down payment, so that money was part of my financing. He said any refund would come off at the END of my car loan, I would get no immediate refund. They still wanted $597 from me.

Desired Settlement: Waive the $597 shortage since this was their fault not mine, OR immediately refund me the full purchase price of the ESP, so that I can pay them the $597.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/15) */ The signed contract clearly states, "Trade-In Payoff Agreement: Seller relied on information from you and/or the lien holder or lessor of your trade-in vehicle to arrive at the payoff amount shown in item 6B of the itemization of Amount Financed as the "Prior Credit or Lease Balance." You understand that the amount quoted is an estimate. Seller agrees to pay the payoff amount shown in 6B to the lien holder or lessor of the trade-in vehicle, or its designee. If the actual payoff amount is more that the amount shown in 6B, you must pay the Seller the excess on demand." Hence we are owed the $578.17. After reviewing the concern we will gladly process the cancellation and refund of the extended service plan and refund the difference of the high payoff back to the credit card. Please email ******** ******* at ********@sunriseford.com and she will provide a cancellation form to sign and return for processing.

4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: promised rectification on new vehicle problems The product is a 2015 ford fiesta, a 2013 ford fiesta and a 2012 ford fiesta. All purchased within 3 years.The 1st ford 2012 was taken into the service department 3 times with a transmission problem causing the car to stall especially on freeways. On the third time taking it to the service department. I was told by Sunrise that they would take care of me and rectify the problem. How they rectified it was charging me more money to put down and a higher payment. The second ford fiesta 2013 was taken in also three times. The transmission also went out. Again, they were going to take care of it. How they recrified it was again charging for another down payment and higher payment. On February 25th 2015 The third ford fiesta 2015 had 342 miles on it and did a total system shut down on a busy main street during rush hour. I was unable to put it in neutral to push it. I was stuck in a car with people barely missing crashing into me for 40 minutes until a tow truck arrived. I had it towed to a different dealership and left it since it was after hours. Advantage Ford called me the next day, February 26th 2015,to let me know it was system failure. I called sunrise ford and told them I was not going to drive the car, due to it being dangerous, back to their dealership. They said they would come get it. Advantage ford, in the mean time, fixed the car. I went to sunrise ford they said they would take care of it with a big loss. How they rectified it was asking for more money down and a higher payment on a different car. Then they said they would put me in another fiesta. At the end of the day, I was informed that they could not make a deal with me due to ford not buying back the car and to call ford head quarters and to speak with ******** ******* at Sunrise Ford, their customer relations department. I called ford headquarters and they stated it was the dealerships fault, not theirs. Sunrise Ford gave me a rental car and told me to go pick up my car at Advantage ford. This was around 11:00. I called advantage ford and they told me that sunrise was still going to pick it up. I called sunrise, they said for me to go get the car at Advantage. Advantage ford then called sunrise ford and Sunrise told them they were going to get the car around 3pm. I asked Eddie if I could stay in the rental car until I could speak with ******** the next day. He said that was fine. The next day, February 27th , 2015 I went to sunrise ford and started off by speaking with ********. She told me that they would try to get me into a different car with the same payments, If not they would put me in another fiesta at the same payments. After looking and test driving new and used vehicles that they had suggested would come in at the same price. Again, I was given a higher payment and money down. I declined. Therefore, I was to be put in another fiesta at the same price. After finding a fiesta with a manual transmission and being a 2014 with a lesser price. They still were going to charge me more money a month and even more with a 2015 ford fiesta automatic same exact car. They told this to me after they said they would put me in another fiesta at the same payment. I had adamently told them for two days that I cannot afford higher payments. at least 10 times. At the end of the day, they put my key to my Ford Fiesta 2015 on the table and told me they could not honor their agreement to put me in a different car for the same price and payments and told me "There are your keys, the ford that you brought in can be taken home now. We cannot help you.

Desired Settlement: To be put in another fiesta with a manual transmission to ensure safetly with the same payments promised and the same payments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/02) */ It is an unfortunate situation that Ms. ***** brand new Fiesta failed. As a gesture of goodwill Sunrise Ford did offer take back that vehicle at no loss to her, but were unable to offer the exact monthly payment price due to rebate differences. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was never made an offer to buy the car back at no loss to me at anytime. Also I have just received in the mail "notice of intent to sell vehicle" a letter from Ford Motor Company stating that I am liable for the amount of $12312.99. When the lease was broken by Sunrise I was informed by ****** not to worry about it they would take care of it and ***** stated that they were not reselling the car that they were giving it back to ford. Also, its not just this brand new Fiesta, Its all three of them that have failed. I am now being bullied due to my complaints. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2015/03/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, I was never made that offer Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/04/13) */ Unfortunately Sunrise Ford does not buy back defective vehicles and the one time goodwill that was offered previously is unavailable. However, Ford Motor Company has made a goodwill offer to many current Fiesta customers of an additional $1500 rebate to get customers out of their current vehicle into another model. We would be glad to assist a trade in of the Fiesta and negotiate in goodwill whatever other model may fit this customers needs.

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sunrise Ford has not processed paper work to transfer title to lienholder and have not completed registration paperwork after 5 months of buying truck I bought a Ford F-150 Vin# ***************** from sunrise ford in October 2014. I have not recieved registration or plates for vechile. I contacted DMV and I was informed that registration was started but not completed. I called Sunrise Ford and ask what was the hold up after for months. I was told I would be informed on what was going was the hold up the following week. Two weeks later still no phone call , letter from DMV OF INCOMPLETE REGISTRATION, and letter from lienholder wanting the title.

Desired Settlement: Want registration completed ASAP. Temporary Registration has gotten me pulled over and was asked why I have no lincense plates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/30) */ Unfortunately there has been a delay in finalizing dmv process due to this vehicle being from another state. We have contacted all parties involved to expedite the rest of the process and anticipate finalizing it all soon. We will get a temporary registration from DMV on 4/2/2015. We can either overnight to Mr. ******* or have it available for pick up 4/3/2015 at our front desk. Sunrise Ford would like to offer Mr. ******* two free oil changes as a gesture of goodwill and apology for the delay. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response from Sunrise and would like the registration mailed to me. Thank you or your assistance in this matter.

3/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sunrise Ford has prices listed for new vehicles on their website which are not the actual prices. The prices are actually higher. Feb 13, 2015, I inquired with Internet Sales Rep. ********* ******** ******* on the price of a 2015 Ford Mustang GT 50th Anniversary Limited Edition in the color of Ko na Blue VIN# ****************** The car is listed for $46,995 on Sunrise Ford's website. However, **** emailed me the actual price of $71,995. And they may sale it for $10k more than the website price. How can this be? If I am shopping for an item with any company I expect to pay the price listed or lower, not higher. This is deceptive advertising and a "bait and switch" tactic.

Desired Settlement: I would like to buy the car listed above for $46,995, or less. Thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/27) */ There was an error with our third party provider which uploads pricing to our website. It has been correct and a letter of retraction issued. I would be glad to provide one if necessary. Sorry for the inconvenience of this error. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although I accept the resolution, Sunrise Ford's reason that it was error in the uploaded pricing by a third party is untruthful. I spoke via email to their Internet Sales Rep. **** ******* for a couple of weeks and he was adamant that they had the right not the list the price since this was a rare vehicle. Sunrise Ford should stand up and tell the truth. They loaded the price as MSRP to bait customers into making high offers for the car listed in this complaint. Be honest and fair in your business and God will bless you, otherwise you will continue to have complaints. Thank you

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Telling a loyal customer there business is not welcome. I have been a ford owner my whole life. I purchased a 2012 fusion from Sunrise Ford in Fontana Ca. I also purchased a ESP service plan. On one of my visits after being forgotten about for 4 hours the new tires I purchased were not balanced correctly and I had to go back several times and eventually pay out of my pocket to have it done correctly. Another time I was treated rudely and they did not put a drain plug in completely. I called ******* ****** and ***** **** whom are supervisors recently to let them know I am due for a service and I want to be assured that when I bring it in I will be treated right. I was told to take my business elsewhere because they don't know how to make me happy. I then called the Customer Service manager ******** and my wife was told that we need to take our business somewhere else. I called the owners of Sunrise ford and have not received a call back. I am extremely upset after spending over ******* dollars in vehicles here, and because they cant do there job correctly I am told to go somewhere not closer to me. This dealership on **** has dozens of 1 star reviews because of there service department. I have spoke with other people that have has issues as well. I paid for an ESP plan and was told I had to go to the dealer in which I bought, now they are refusing to serve me because of there constant screw-ups. They have a so called "Quick Lane" that you routinely wait 4 hours for a simple oil change. Management and seemingly the owners of this dealership can care less they are driving a loyal customer away only because he expects Safe, Prompt and Courteous service. Something must be done to this dealer. If I am ignored I intend on contacting a Local Media Outlet, filing a complaint with the BBB, Protesting in front of the establishment, and possibly legal action for not providing the service promised to me in the ESP contract in which they signed.

Desired Settlement: Fulfillment of there legal contract, an apology from the owner, and termination of all managers involved in this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ We will be unable to meet Mr ********'s desired resolution and invite him to seek service from another Ford dealer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/09/08) */ The case was closed and I am unsatisfied. I never received an apology or any sort of contact from the business. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/09/09) */ Our response to this complaint has not changed. We will be unable to meet Mr ********'s desired resolution and invite him to seek service from another Ford dealer. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not even received an apology for the way in which I was treated. As a lifelong customer this is very disturbing. I have gone to ******** ford and was treated great, and was out the door in 45 minutes. Sunrise ford claims quick lane when there is nothing quick about it, that is false advertising and the state department of consumer affairs had a complaint. I never even received an apology for them bot balancing my tires correctly which created a safety hazard for me, and I could go on about there terrible service. I will NEVER, go back. I have already began to tell many people including fleet account owners of my experience and they have all said they won't go to sunrise. Shame on the owners and management.

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To no fault of the buyer, Sunrise Ford sold us a vehicle across state lines that could not be registered legally until 53 days later. Unacceptable. We were searching for a 2014 Explorer Sport in white. Nevada and other surrounding states did not have them but Sunrise did. I spoke with ***** ****** internet sales manager, and he made the deal fair and painless with the X-plan. He even did me a solid by driving the car to me in Las Vegas, my place of residence. The experience of the sale was great, getting the car here, and surprising my wife would not have been possible without *****'s extra mile efforts. Thank you *****! My issues begin simply because of the "nationwide registration". In order for Sunrise to recoup rebates from Ford, the vehicle has to be registered. OK, I understand that, no big deal. What I was unaware of was the amount of time this took, just got plates today so it took 53 days to get it done. Nevada will not issue a temporary permit until the vehicle is in the DMV system and the California permit is only good in California or for a one way trip. My $46,000 surprise sat in our garage for 53 days because it would be illegal to drive it. Why? The dealership dropped the ball and failed to mention the fact that they did not have the MSO for the vehicle and had to order it through Ford. I understand mistakes happen and things get overlooked and I'm a relatively passive/constructive complainer when needed. After going through all of the time to make numerous calls, hold times, not having a vehicle to drive, I asked what Sunrise was going to do to help us. ********, Customer Service Manager, initially stated she wanted to assist. She asked what I wanted. I wanted a rental car paid for until the registration was complete and we could drive the new one. Nope, try again. OK, how about dealer installed DVD for the kiddos to watch and to take the frustration from my wife's $46,000 let down? Nope, we will try and expedite the plates and that is what we will do to help you. So, Sunrise dropped the ball with the MSO, I suffer from the unknown consequences, and Sunrise says thanks for your signed contract and $22K down, nothing more we will do for you. ******** assures me she will have owner contact me, no call. I leave message after message and get no call in return. I will be blasting this on every social media site, and review site I can find. I will involve the Better Business Bureau and continue blasting this operation until I get a reasonable response and fair solution. MY ADVICE TO FORD BUYERS- BUY FROM ONE OF THE SEVERAL OTHER DEALERS IN THE AREA IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED PROPERLY. I have posted this to Yelp, Google, and Yahoo. I will continue to post until I get proper and fair resolve from this company or I feel that I have turned away enough business away from Sunrise.

Desired Settlement: Make it right. 53 days without a vehicle. No rental offered, no perks offered to take away the sting of a clear mistake from Sunrise Ford. Give me some options that will make me forget the regret I have for buying this thing. I will continue to leave poor comments on every review site I can find until this happens. Once you have regained my trust, I will delete/modify posts.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/21) */ Sunrise Ford will not compensate customer for choosing to purchase a vehicle out of his home state and having to live with the consequenses of the complications with out of state registration. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The complications were not due to choosing to purchase from out of state. Complications were due to dealer failing to disclose that MSO was not present at time of sale, making it impossible to register. Additionally, it was not optional to waive dealer's method of "nationwide registration". Dealer representatives stated that nationwide registration was not optional so dealer could be immediately reimbursed for rebates from Ford. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/24) */ Sunrise Ford will not compensate customer for our process of out of state registration that was disclosed prior to purchase - the time delay was beyond our control was addressed and expidited as soon as the problem was discovered.

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hard credit inquiry ran without consent from the customer. Sunrise Ford not willing to contact Transunion to remove credit inquiry or resolve issue. After sitting down with ****** at Sunrise Ford, me and my fiance decided we were no longer interested in the used vehicle that we test drove earlier that day, on 8/9/14. We agreed that we did not want to run the credit with the bank, shook hands with ****** and went home. We did not sign any documents authorizing a hard credit inquiry to be run with the bank. Later that day I received a call from ***** ******, a sales rep at Sunrise who we test drove the car with. In his message he stated that ****** ran my credit with the bank anyways and he wanted us to call him back about the offer they received with the bank. So, without my consent ****** ran a hard inquiry that negatively affected my credit score. I decided to write an e-mail to the owner ***** ********* (e-mail sent 8/28/14) about what had happened. Later that day he called me back and agreed that the situation was handled poorly. He agreed that he would provide a written statement to Trans Union regarding the recent hard inquiry and authorize its removal. I e-mailed him later that day to thank him for his time and provide him with details from Trans Union regarding the written statement. To this day I have no received any additional correspondence from the owner or any change to the hard credit inquiry (8/9/14). Sales Rep at Sunrise: ****** Hard Credit Inquiry by CREDCO on 8/9/14

Desired Settlement: Written statement from Sunrise Ford regarding the hard credit inquiry (8/9/14), stating that the hard inquiry was made without my consent and I would like it to be removed from my Trans Union credit history/credit score.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/17) */ Reviewed with ***** ********, owner of Sunrise Ford - He did have a phone conversation with Ms. ******** in which he recalls that we would not write a letter to any credit agency, as we have and had a signed application for credit, which authorizes us to run a customers credit, but if she had someone call us or him we would explain the circumstances of the visit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. ********* never said that he was not going to write the letter to the credit agency, he asked me during our phone conversation if I wanted him to write a letter to the credit agency and I said yes. So his statement that he provided to the BBB, "he would not write a letter to any credit agency" is false. We specifically asked ***** ****** prior to signing any paperwork if the credit check would harm our credit scores. If so, we did not want to go through with the credit check. He assured us that it would be a soft credit inquiry that would not harm our credit scores. At which point, we agreed to sit down with ****** and ***** ****** to discuss numbers further. ****** wanted us to sign a piece of paper stating that we would take the car at around $200/month. To which my fiancé said, even if we got to that point we would have to think about the purchase. ****** replied, "I do not want to waste my time". He explained that he would have to shop around/negotiate with the banks to get a low monthly payment, and if we were not going to take the deal that he negotiated, he did not want to waste his time. At which point, my fiancé and I agreed that we were no longer interested in the vehicle. We did not sign the paperwork handed to us by ******, we shook his hand and left the dealership with the understanding that the deal was finished and would not progress any further. A few hours later, we received a call from ***** ****** stating that ****** ran our credit anyways and received a deal with the bank for the purchase of the used vehicle for $250/month. Later that week, my fiancé and I both checked our credit score and both scores were lowered by a hard credit inquiry on 8/9/14 with the lending agency CREDCO/FORD. I called Transunion on 8/27/14, who assured me that there was a hard credit run on 8/9/14 by the lending agency CREDCO/FORD. I told them that this hard credit inquiry was run without my consent, and the representative told me that I would need to provide a written statement from the establishment (Sunrise Ford of Fontana) regarding the hard credit inquiry and I would need their authorization to remove it from my credit history. At which point, I wrote an e-mail to the owner ***** *********, who responded via phone and during our conversation, he asked if I would like him to provide a written statement to the credit agency regarding the hard credit inquiry ran by ******, and of course I said yes. So his statement saying that he would not provide a written statement to any credit agency is false. These are the facts. We have been loyal customers to Sunrise Ford for 3 years now, and I thought that by contacting the owner ***** ********* we would be able to resolve the situation at hand because we were misled by his employees. However, this is not the case and he continues to deny that his employees handled this particular exchange poorly. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes, you are right Mr. ********** the hard credit inquiry cannot be taken off of my credit history as I was told now by Transunion because Mr. ********* has effectively stalled past the 45 day window that is available to remove the unauthorized inquiry. All of this information was in the e-mail that was sent 8/9/14, that you did not choose to reply to. Yes, we did sign a credit application. With the understanding that it would reflect a soft credit inquiry, explained thoroughly during the process by your employee ***** ******* Who knew that my fiancé and I would not sign the credit application unless a soft inquiry was used. Then we terminated, or thought that we terminated the progression of the deal with ****** and he chose to run our credit with the bank after we specifically told him not to. So, by signing a credit application does this give your employees the green light to run a hard credit inquiry, after a customer leaves your establishment with the understanding that the deal is done? Off the table? Do you think that type of business practice is fair? How would you feel in that particular situation, after just being lied to/mislead by two different employees? At this point I am not concerned about the credit, I am interested to know as the owner of Sunrise Ford of Fontana, what type of corrective action is being enforced with ***** ****** and ******* To make sure that this does not happen to future customers at Sunrise Ford of Fontana? Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/10/24) */ The owner of Sunrise Ford will ensure that all sales employees are trained to tell customers that if they don't want their credit run to not sign a credit application.

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that there was nothing else that was owed and that if I received a letter with a balance to contact Sunrise and they would take care of it. I received a letter from Ford stating that I owe $487.20 for excess wear/tear. During my purchase, I alerted **** that we had missed our inspection date. I asked if we would have to pay anything later. He said to me ''Don't worry about that, we would never ask our customers to pay anything. Because we want your business.  Once in a great while, a customer gets a letter or a small bill. We take care of that. If it happens, just give us a call and we will take care of it. We really want your business''. I asked if we would owe anything else and he said no. Because of this we were okay leaving the car at the dealership. If I hadn't been told this, I would have never have agreed to not be present during the inspection or leave the car parked at the dealership. There are a few problems now. One, Sunrise is not denying that he said that but refusing to pay the fees. Two, most of these issues were not present on the car when I left it on the lot. The report said and the pictures showed that touch up paint was used on the scratches on the door. I do not own, nor would even know where to get, and have never applied touch up paint to this car. As you can see in the picture with the red scratch on the wheel, there are still red flecks of something on the actual tire. This would not be there if I had been driving around after scratching it. Three, when I called to first inquire about this problem I spoke with **** and he said ''we can't pay it all but we would be able to pay $250 or more of it, I'll talk to the leasing manager''. I am aware of my credit from Ford for renewing a lease but he did not mention that and was referring to Sunrise. Our service was horrible. The lot only had 5 Escapes. No one ever mentioned to us that there was a different location. In fact, **** told us that there were no more anywhere or else they would have gotten them already. After looking online at home, I found the Escape I wanted at the Hollywood location which had over 33 Escapes. That night, they had called a huddle at the sales counter and I overheard them state that they only needed to sale one more care for the night. After they sold a car to someone else, they didn't seem interested in trying to help me find a car. This could be why **** refused to look for another Escape for me. ****** not only gave us horrible service but was very unprofessional. I was never aggressive with him yet he was very hostile with us. First, when I mentioned something he stared and me and just said ''seriously?'' very rudely to me. Next we walked away from the table while I was talking to him. I asked if he was just going to walk away from me and he continued to ignore me. **** acknowledged that was horrible and apologized. Then I was in the middle of a sentence and ****** just said ''Let me go get your stuff so you can go''. I never said I was leaving. Also, I had my two year old daughter with us and did not appreciate him yelling ''Look at this ****'' or ''****'' loud enough for her to hear. Even the second time we were back, he was yelling at and degrading an employee by cursing them out in front of customers. During our lease for my husband, **** told us that if my husband refers me when my lease was over we would get ($100) for referring a friend or family member. When we returned for mine, **** told me that Sunrise doesn't do that so **** will be probably paying out of his pocket. When we asked ****, he said that he never said that. When we left my car, it had a full tank of gas. They gave me a loner that only had a quarter tank of gas in it. When ****** dropped off our car at our house he told us that he would take care of it. We were told that when we take the service survey we would receive another ($25) gas gift card, We took it but never received anything. On our lease it states the car was given to us with over 100 miles less than was actually on the odometer when we received it.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for the amount we paid Ford. Also, payment for the referral fee, gas difference of my car turned in, difference in miles on the lease, amount for taking survey. A payment of $442.45.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/29) */ We will not meet the cusotmers demands for money. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This did not address any of the issues. It does not address the fact that I was told that their dealership would pay for anything owed. It does not address the numerous times that I was told I would receive compensation for something. It does not address the legality behind their actions or lack thereof. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Beyond lease agreement....this is about customer service. That aspect as yet to be addressed. How can a referral credit be put in a lease aggreement when it is stated years before the lease is made. We were told we would get a gas gift card for taking a survey, this is not part of a lease either and would not be in one. Did or did not your employees make these offers? Also, the how will the lease agreement be fixed with the incorrect mileage since we had to sign it before we received the car. Please address each issue as one blanket statement does not take care of it. Please handle this like a business and be respectful. If these were practices used by your employees to sell a car, they need to be abided by. I have witnesses of each statement that was made and would like to handle this here before taking it else where. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/09/23) */ We are sorry you are not satisfied with our customer service and address the following concerns: 1. Sunrise Ford does not give referral fees to customers. 2. Sunrise Ford does not offer payment for surveys to be completed. 3. Mileage difference. Although we do not acknowledge an error of wrong mileage at time of delivery on the lease documents and do not believe we made a mistake, we will as a gesture of good faith write a check for the difference at .20 per mile for the 100 mile difference that is alleged if required at lease termination.

9/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Auto service hasn't occurred after 5 days. Promises to call have been broken. Promise to provide rental or loaner was broken. Auto was purchased from Sunrise Ford of Fontana. Extended warranty purchased. Car wouldn't start on Sat 8/9/2014, Had car towed through AAA and dropped off car at dealership ~2:00 PM. I was told by **** ******* they couldn't get a loaner or a rental due to timing that day but they would get a rental car for me through their provider on Monday, as well as diagnose the car and call first thing Monday morning 8/11/2014. I explained that my contact number had changed and they took down the new number and said they would change my contact info in their computers. Sunday 8/10 they were closed. No call was received on Monday 8/11. After several attempts by phone, Tuesday around 8:30AM I was able to talk to Mr. ******** He explained that they hadn't reproduced the problem and would call that afternoon with an update. Tuesday 8/12, No return call was received. I attempted to contact them at 4PM and again at 6PM without being able to speak to anyone that could assist or Mr. *******. Wednesday 8/13 several calls were made to dealership and was told that only Mr. ******* could give me an update and he wasn't available. Today is Thursday 8/14/2014. To date, there has been no communication about the problem, prognosis or attempt to get me transportation (rental or loaner), which was previously promised. I'd like to complain about their non-performance of the extended warranty I purchased and the lack of integrity (false promises) with which they are conducting their business. I'm an RN who works nights as well as a single mother. I have never experienced this level of apathy and deception in a business.

Desired Settlement: An apology, and the car returned to me ASAP. Extended warranty to be transferred to another dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/22) */ We received the follow email from Ms. ******* - which demonstrates that this concern has been resolved: Today Thursday 8/14/14 after noon I received a call from the service manager ******* who was very apologetic. Apparently my number had not been corrected in the computer system and the correct number was not passed ** to her. ******* was able to sort out the problem immediately and I was able to pick up my car within a hour, she even arrange for my transportation. Although the last five days without transportation have been difficult I would not have minded or been so upset if somebody had just kept me informed or returned a phone call to me. Five days without a phone call is not acceptable. I left my phone number several times. With every call made, both when I spoke to a person or left a voicemail. A year ago my car was in at your service department for a couple days. I was notified every day with updates via my service advisor. Even after they had explained to me that it was going to be several days before they would even be able to work on my car, because they were waiting for an ordered part to come in. Non the less I was still informed every day ("we have not finished your car. We haven't got the part in, I'll let you know how it's going tomorrow "), but that is the courtesy for customers that I did not receive this visit. (I'm not even saying that they had to call me every day, but at least call me and to give me some sort of information.) If I had only revived any information or updates about my car I would've been able to arrange for my own transportation. But without any information at all it was nearly impossible for me to try to make arrangements. I was not even asking for the Ford service department to arrange transportation for me but just the knowledge to allow me to do so. I am very thankful to ******* for resolving this issue as quickly as she did with such courtesy and professionalism. She is a great asset to your business.

5/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid 3,697.00 dollars for maintenace contracts ,of which they simply do not Honor and claim that I do not have. I have it on my contract. I bought a Ford F250 Super Crew on 08-31-12, I wanted to get my truck serviced 02-08-14 and I was told that I did not have the maintenance plans that I have already paid for.I spoke with **** ***** about my contract that same day, she said she was going to fix it. Since that day I have spoken to **** 3 times over the past couple months with the same promise with no results. I believe all I can do has been done, now I am seeking your assistance.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money back from the dealer so that I can seek a better plan from somewhere else. Maybe a dealer who will not try and swindle me out of the money I work so hard to earn

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** *******, CRM Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX ***** Contact Email: ********@sunriseford.com There are currently two active plans on this vehicle; Ford Basecare Extended Service Plan valid until 8/31/2015 or 114,064 miles and Ford Limited Maintenance Plan valid thru 8/31/2015 or 124,064 miles (every 7.5K miles from 78,064). If you would like to cancel these plans for a prorated refund that would go to the lien holder please come in to fill out a cancellation form. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My contract is for both Ford ESP Plan and for Ford Premium Maintenance Plan.I got the Premium Plan because they told me this plan and showed it to me on their wall display,that it included the fuel elements as well as oil and its filters. Along with the Air element also at the time I purchased it and that the truck had never had its FUEL filters changed of which I might add they still have not been changed because of this game that we seem to be playing with the money that they have already swindled me out of.I purchased that plan specifically for the fuel elements that are included in it. This and the unprofessionel service along with the dispicable attitude they have shown to their planpaid customers is atrocious. I must say not every person there should have this blame but the ones that I had dealt with really have lived up to this accusation. This is my reason for not accepting their way of pushing me aside quietly. I want what I have paid for and expect nothing less. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/16) */ Upon further investigation, it was determined that the vehicle was not eligible for the premium maintenance due to how many miles it had at time of sale. Sunrise Ford, however, will honor the upgraded services thru the time and mileage expiration dates stated on the contract at our Fontana location. Please bring a printed copy of this BBB response when coming in for needed services. For further assistance please see ******** ******* at the store. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke with Miss ******** ******* The CR Rep and she assured me with her help the issue will be resolved.I really hope this works out..Thank You very much Best Regards, ***** ******

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lease end documentation online does not reflect the actual practices. False charges are applied. I am EXTREMELY disappointed with Ford's business practices. My lease-end process has been difficult to say the least, with both staff from the dealership and the ford customer service not being able to answer my questions and referring me to others for help. I am being charged $175 for "mismatched tires" for having purchased a replacement tire and it not being the same brand. In all of the lease-end documentation available online and in the mailed information, there is NOTHING that states that the tires have to be the same brand, only that they have to be in acceptable condition, with no wall damage, and the correct size. The tire that I purchased meets all of these requirements. I was told by all staff members that I spoke to that they "never heard of anything like this", which leads me to believe that this is not the standard of practice and that I am being penalized for not making the decision to re-lease or purchace with Ford at this time. The leasing agent at Sunrise Ford called his "rep" who had to do their own research. He stated that he was told this is in "Section 25A" on the back of the original contract, but he was unaware that this existed and was a "ridiculous charge and had never heard of it happening". I would like this charge removed as the tire in question meets all of the lease-end requirements that the company states are required.

Desired Settlement: I would like removal of the $175 charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ The $175 charge has been removed by Ford Motor Credit. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I submitted the same complaint to Ford Motor Crdit and they responded very quickly. They removed not only the charge I was requesting but all charges on the account. I am very happy with the result. I would also like to have it noted that one of the leasing agents was very helpful, he became my advocate when I was unable to get the problem resolved.

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: -sold me an already sold car -excessive credit inquiries they performed -agreed price not honored -cashed $5k without sale I came into the dealership 1-22-2014, they used high pressure sales tactics in which I signed for a 2014 Ford Fusion Titanium for $35.6k. They misrepresented the number of credit inquires they would perform, only one they claimed they would perform. The finance manager ****** and **** ***** claimed throughout the whole process I would only incur 1 credit inquiry. In the loan closing docs they pressured me that I was over reacting to the fact they were going to run my credit twice. They knew I was coming from a dealership who ran my credit an excessive number of times and made this very point for 10-15 minutes with the manager ****** and salesmen **** ****** After pressuring me to sign, they concluded the sale by pressuring me to buy a warranty that I continually said "no" to but continued to try to sell for atleast 30 minutes. I was in the dealership from 5 pm and the sale ended around 9pm, during the sale, I never once saw the car I had bought even after I asked to see it multiple times. I was trading in my mustang in the transaction, so they gave me a similar car to the one I bought as a loaner. The loaner car's battery was not charging and I sat in the parking lot from 9pm to 10pm before they gave up on the car's battery not charging and fetched me a used Chrysler 300 as a loaner car. I left dealership at 1030pm. When I consulted my uncle who is an owner of a local dealership, he informed me that they took advantage of my lack of knowledge of buying a car. The MSRP was $32k and out the door price was $35.6k. The dealership informed me that these prices could not be negotiated. This being my first car purchase, I thought to be true. My uncle spoke to Fairview Ford and agreed with a salesmen of a price of $32k out the door for the same car. The next day 1-23-14, I spoked with ********** over the phone with my cowoker as a witness to express my concern about how my sale was handled and to renegotiate my sale price, as I did not have delivery of my car yet. **** ***** and I agreed to the price of $31,999 over the phone with my cowoker as witness. I left work early to sign the new paperwork at the dealership, 20 miles away. When I arrived I informed they manager of the new deal, and he said it was impossible and they would not honor the agreement. I asked for my Mustang back, and left the dealership. When I confronted **** ***** about the deal we had agreed on, he would not acknowledge the conversation or my claim. The Next day 1-24-2014, I was informed from my bank that a $5k check was cashed against my account. I called to investigate with ****** and he said over the phone, "I've never helped you before," and, "the car that was sold to you was not available in the first place." I demanded a check to be available that night so I may pick it up and He claimed that he would not perform this task until the following monday. This was my last interaction with Sunrise Ford.

Desired Settlement: The Return of my $5k check and compensation for 3 hours lost wages, 8 gallons of gas used during the three day (plus fourth day when i pick up my check). 5000.00 check refund 54.00 lost wages 32.00 gas used during deal

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/05) */ We have returned the $5000 down payment and no other consideration will be made.

12/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I saw an advertising on the internet. I contacted the company via email and they asked me to go in. They had already promised me certain rebates and that I could trade in my vehicle. When I showed up to the dealer they indicated that they could no longer honor that rebate or the trade in due to the fact that I already had a loan. I then returned to the dealer another day and they did not allow me to apply for their services at all. The rebates equaled a total of about $13,000 when I originally emailed them, then when I showed up they stated that they would only equal about $8,000.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to honor the original offer that was sent to me via email.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/17) */ We will honor the $13,000 off msrp including all rebates on approved credit.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Sunrise Ford
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)